Bangor, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 65 Reviews
  1. Annual Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, polite staff!
    BELFAST, ME
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was relived when the service man got here. He went right to work and was very professional. dryer is working great. Thank you I do wish that Sears would be more precise in the time window. This is not the fault of the service person, they go where they are told. But leaving a 9 hour window is not helpful.
    LEVANT, ME
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. fixing my dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician did a good job in repairing my dishwasher.
    BANGOR, ME
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Your techs are Great! Your call center is HORRID!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You technicians are great However it is even hard to fill out this review, as a pop up keeps blocking me? Your call center is horrid!!! NO ONE can speak English!
    BUCKSPORT, ME
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Slow process for a quick fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 4 weeks for my appointment. I had clearly explained what part was broken. The day of my appointment, no one called or texted that they were on the way, and they arrived while I was dropping my daughter off at school. They left no message so I waited around all day for them. When I called and learned they were not coming I learned that I'd have to wait another 3 weeks for them to come back out. When they came out, they confirmed that the part I said was broken was, but they hadn't brought it. After ordering the part, I was informed that I would have to wait four more weeks for them to come out to fix the machine. When the third appointment came (11weeks after I placed the original call) the technician quickly fixed the machine and it is now working well. It should not require eleven weeks and three missed days of work to get a simple fix done.
    BANGOR, ME
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 10, 2018
  6. Great change!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am thrilled with the change Sears made to use DISH. I was pleasantly surprised to not only be given a window of 8-12 instead of the 8-5 that was previously the norm. The repairman was so polite and kind on the phone, arrived at 8 and did the most thorough job of anyone since I bought the washer and dryer in 2006.
    ORONO, ME
    June 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  7. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am really not satisfied with the service. The technician that came was very polite and knowledgeable. The disapointment comes from my call for service and was told you couldn't do everything on the same appt. However, you have for years before. I knew I needed a water filter, and was ready with the number, but was told you couldn't do that. Once again, have in the past. So, she set me up with another appointment on July 2, to check the dehumidifier and garage door opener. Now, the tech that was here, noted on his report that I needed a filter and the socket in the oven needed to be fixed. I hope that is included in the next appt.
    BANGOR, ME
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry the tech could not perform all the areas that you needed checking. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 21, 2018
  8. REpairs on a sit down mower.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I sent an earlier report of satisfaction, but thought there was still a problem with the cutting blades. Since then, I have found the problem and the machine is cutting very well. WDS
    BANGOR, ME
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair call made, thought it was solved, it is not solved. Recalled and await a follow-up visit!
    LINCOLN, ME
    May 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse