Bangor, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 80 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable tech .

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Guy really knew His stuff . Fully explained the problem and gave Me all the options .
    ETNA, ME
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 09, 2022
  2. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were great. Length of time I had to wait for service is ridiculous.
    BANGOR, ME
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rick, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2021
  3. Have never been disappointed with the Sear service technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a fantastic job with annual service on our dryer and washer.
    BELMONT, ME
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  4. Whole experience was awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Started Sep 12th.Many cancelled appointments, read lost days, because I couldn't get info from phone calls, Finally showed on Sep 22. Ordered transmission. Next appointment scheduled for Oct 1. Cancelled. Showed up the 7th. New transmission had cracked case. Mech canniballized needed part and fixed. Then argued with me about whether I needed a tune up or not. Gave up again, I have had this mech before, same issue.
    JACKSON, ME
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARY C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  5. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fridge seems to be working good.
    COOPER, ME
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BRENDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  6. Differing Opinions

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had 4 different technicians tell us our washer needed different parts and none of them have been able to fix our washer after 5 months of being broken. This last tech replaced 3 parts and then said out washer was unfixable and needed to be replaced.
    S THOMASTON, ME
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lee, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 17, 2020
  7. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased.
    CARMEL, ME
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello George, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  8. Sears repair man was great; sears itself, terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very unhappy with Sears though the appliance repair person was great and gave me godo service. But Sears let my warranty expire even though I've been a customer for 20 years, they gave me no notice, and so when it came to my attention from the repair guy that it had expired, I called Sears and they will not renew it. Wow, lousy customer care after solid loyalty for 20 years. won't ever shop at sears again.
    BAR HARBOR, ME
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Azoidis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 09, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough
    HAMPDEN, ME
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we've been using sears and will continue using them.
    WINTERPORT, ME
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse