Glen Burnie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. Not very clean...

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the technician arrived at the door, he started to enter the house without a mask. When I asked him if he had one, he was visibly annoyed and returned to his truck without saying anything. When he returned, he proceeded to touch the inside of our fridge and ice maker components without gloves or washing his hands. He was also short with us.
    Baltimore
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kara, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my
    HANOVER, MD
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Raymond, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 27, 2021
  3. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the input and feedback from our tech, who was very thorough
    ELKRIDGE, MD
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  4. A Sears Technican!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for a Sears Technican!!
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BALTIMORE, MD
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 13, 2021
  6. Excessive charges for <4 yr old fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenmore Elite fridge is not yet 4 yrs old & the compressor dies. Awful product. Although the compressor was under warranty, the labor was almost $500. That’s more than 1/3 of the total cost of the appliance new. The repairman was fine & took care of it pretty quick. However, I disappointed with Sears in general & would not buy another kenmore appliance.
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ERIN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 09, 2021
  7. Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed in a matter of minutes
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  8. Service people were great, but my washer/dryer still doesn't work entirely

    Overall rating

    see details
    I initially reported the problem with my washer/dryer making loud noises and getting an error message indicating the dryer element wasn't working back early December. The first repair person arrived on 10 December, was very good, and discovered what he believed to be the problem. He had to replace the rubber boot seal and some screws that came out of the dryer assembly at the top that was causing the banging. We all presumed it was the cause of all the problems. It took a bit of time to get both parts delivered and the service people came back on 30 December to conduct the repair. They were very good and efficient and they made sure it wasn't banging during the spin cycle before they left. However, later, when I ran a load, it went through the wash cycle just fine but partway into the drying cycle, I got the same dryer element error and it stopped without heating up. I now have a new appointment for 6 January and I expect that once again they'll have another part to order and come back yet again. So, they did fix one problem I reported, but I'm still without my washer/dryer.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Timothy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  9. Double stock washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor Man can’t even carry his tool bag After he fix the wash machine Wash machine not working Shaking and dyer broke
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chang, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 05, 2021
  10. Dryer stopped drying again. Had to called them bsck

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer was working and now it is not. Had to call for them to come out again. Another three days without the dryer. When it should have been fixed the first yome
    DISTRICT 3, MD
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020