Glen Burnie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 89 Reviews
  1. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced parts only because saw a wet rav
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service on your dishwasher. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceperson came twice, was careful, courteous, knowledgeable, and was especially careful to ensure area was clean after repairs. Very satisfied with his service performance.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, when I made the appointment, I figured it would take 2-3 weeks because that has been my experience. I actually had an appointment within a few days. The technician arrived when I was told he would come. The guy hustled his tail off and finished fairly quickly. He was thorough and knew his stuff.
    HANOVER, MD
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am rescheduling an appointment because the original problem with my washing machine was not fixed, and the technicians tried but were unable to come up with the correct solution.
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we haven't been able to repair your washer. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  5. Great prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for checking on refrigerator, We will let U know if noise returns
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer was fixed, but he left a problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the washer was properly fixed, a section of the rim of the plastic water basin under the washer was broken making the pan itself useless. The repairperson failed to mention that this happened and we did not notice it until later that week.
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Slow repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears Warranty on July 6th for refrigerator that was freezing everything. Could not give me a repair date until July 18th. After working couple hours and consulting with someone the whole time, he said I needed a new “evaporator” and it would have to be ordered. It finally was installed on AUGUST 2nd. I feel this is an extraordinary long time to wait for repair on refrigerator that was only 17 months old. I could not use it at all, but luckily I had a very small old one in the basement. I am 74 yr and was completely worn out with all the trips up and down steps for weeks.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    June 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ice maker repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy to have them for repair service in my home.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    April 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 04, 2018