Saugus, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 140 Reviews
  1. Very dissatisfied with experience and still waiting for problem to be resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them a few days ago because we had to. We had an appliance repair guy in before and was told that it was a warranty issue so we had to go through Sears. Repair guy showed up and replaced a compressor which we have learned has been a major problem for this refrigerator. When he left he told us that by the following morning the fridge and freezer should be at proper temperature. Refrigerator was fine but the freezer isn’t working at all. We immediately called them and after several hours of disconnections and call backs were given a follow up appointment more than a week later. With a family of five it makes it very difficult not having our freezer. We didn’t think it was acceptable considering we paid in full. They should have made us a priority and got someone here within a day or two. Still waiting…
    READING, MA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Outrageous price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Make sure you get a quote in advance!
    NORTH READING, MA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LOUIS G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to look at my washing machine. The repair man went over all the options.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician seemed to have fixed our problem. Thanks
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service poor expectations set by call center

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out was great. However, they were 3 hours late to my appointment which I then had to spend an entire day at home instead of at work. I had originally planned on a half day but due to these last second changes I had to take a full day. On top of this, it was me that had to call 3 times to find out when the tech would arrive. To make matters worse my final charge was $265. I was originally quoted $139 for a tune up and replacing my ripcord over the phone by the call center.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on the early end of the window and did a great job
    NORTH READING, MA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Thank you!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciated the service tech's knowledge, patience, courteousness, and genuine concern for customer satisfaction, in resolving my dryer issue. Thank you!
    SAUGUS, MA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. confusing

    Overall rating

    see details
    hi, i love sears but this was not the best i know of you. still not sure if the washer is fixed as it is collecting a lot of water and the service man tried to charge us for the call even though it is under warranty. and he said we should call our insurance company instead? not even what that means. just a confusing day.
    SWAMPSCOTT, MA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Philip, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.A member of our care team will contact you, via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  9. Problem, which turned out NOT a problem, was solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician always kept us abreast of when he was arrive and when he arrived he found out that the problem we thought we had wasn’t really a problem. He knew his business.
    SWAMPSCOTT, MA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still not fixed after 6 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 service calls still broken frig for six weeks. How many more weeks before my frig works?
    STONEHAM, MA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, we are sorry to hear your refrigerator has not been repaired. We would like to look into this more to see how we can best help. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more information and assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019