Saugus, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Quick service appt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Online booked for next day.
    SAUGUS, MA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  2. Happy happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    In an out. No problem. Got the job done.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paula, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  3. Great pro

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, efficient, good manner, and clean pro. He knows what he's doing.
    SWAMPSCOTT, MA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  4. Very dissatisfied with experience and still waiting for problem to be resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them a few days ago because we had to. We had an appliance repair guy in before and was told that it was a warranty issue so we had to go through Sears. Repair guy showed up and replaced a compressor which we have learned has been a major problem for this refrigerator. When he left he told us that by the following morning the fridge and freezer should be at proper temperature. Refrigerator was fine but the freezer isn’t working at all. We immediately called them and after several hours of disconnections and call backs were given a follow up appointment more than a week later. With a family of five it makes it very difficult not having our freezer. We didn’t think it was acceptable considering we paid in full. They should have made us a priority and got someone here within a day or two. Still waiting…
    READING, MA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  5. Outrageous price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Make sure you get a quote in advance!
    NORTH READING, MA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LOUIS G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to look at my washing machine. The repair man went over all the options.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician seemed to have fixed our problem. Thanks
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service poor expectations set by call center

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out was great. However, they were 3 hours late to my appointment which I then had to spend an entire day at home instead of at work. I had originally planned on a half day but due to these last second changes I had to take a full day. On top of this, it was me that had to call 3 times to find out when the tech would arrive. To make matters worse my final charge was $265. I was originally quoted $139 for a tune up and replacing my ripcord over the phone by the call center.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on the early end of the window and did a great job
    NORTH READING, MA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Thank you!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciated the service tech's knowledge, patience, courteousness, and genuine concern for customer satisfaction, in resolving my dryer issue. Thank you!
    SAUGUS, MA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse