Saugus, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician seemed to have fixed our problem. Thanks
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service poor expectations set by call center

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out was great. However, they were 3 hours late to my appointment which I then had to spend an entire day at home instead of at work. I had originally planned on a half day but due to these last second changes I had to take a full day. On top of this, it was me that had to call 3 times to find out when the tech would arrive. To make matters worse my final charge was $265. I was originally quoted $139 for a tune up and replacing my ripcord over the phone by the call center.
    WAKEFIELD, MA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on the early end of the window and did a great job
    NORTH READING, MA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Thank you!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciated the service tech's knowledge, patience, courteousness, and genuine concern for customer satisfaction, in resolving my dryer issue. Thank you!
    SAUGUS, MA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. confusing

    Overall rating

    see details
    hi, i love sears but this was not the best i know of you. still not sure if the washer is fixed as it is collecting a lot of water and the service man tried to charge us for the call even though it is under warranty. and he said we should call our insurance company instead? not even what that means. just a confusing day.
    SWAMPSCOTT, MA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Philip, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.A member of our care team will contact you, via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  6. Problem, which turned out NOT a problem, was solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician always kept us abreast of when he was arrive and when he arrived he found out that the problem we thought we had wasn’t really a problem. He knew his business.
    SWAMPSCOTT, MA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Still not fixed after 6 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 service calls still broken frig for six weeks. How many more weeks before my frig works?
    STONEHAM, MA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, we are sorry to hear your refrigerator has not been repaired. We would like to look into this more to see how we can best help. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more information and assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019
  8. Super Attentive Service Repair and Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had called Sears to report an issue with my refrigerator not cooling the upper section. The technician who made the repair call contacted me twice before the planned arrival time to keep me updated on his arrival status which was really helpful. When he arrived, he was quickly able to diagnose the problem as a frozen line from the freezer to the refrigerator section. He performed a series of tests to confirm that no system parts had malfunctioned or were damaged in the process. He then ID'd the steps to resolve the problem. He was very communicative and instructive during the whole process.
    MELROSE, MA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The Best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has been here for several years and always does an outstanding job. He is The Best!
    LYNNFIELD, MA
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. He was on time and efficient.
    NORTH READING, MA
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse