North Dartmouth, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Limited operation despite several visits

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third visit in two years, parts difficult to find despite being waranteed. Third or fourth technician, with different prognosis. Fulfill the warrantee, please. We love our grill and would love it fully operable.
    DARTMOUTH, MA
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and professional service for our warranted lawn tractor. The gentleman who came was very knowledgeable and courteous.
    DARTMOUTH, MA
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Poor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    New washer door gasket improperly installed. Coming out again to do it again. I'm just concerned that it has caused additional problems that we can't see.
    PORTSMOUTH, RI
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  4. What Service?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting almost 3 months for parts to complete service on my fridge. I can’t review the service on December 15 because it never happened. Why do you keep asking me to evaluate non-existent service?
    N DARTMOUTH, MA
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  5. Labor Charge Outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Shane was wonderful, he gets 5 stars , the part was $123 which was fine however paying $280 in labor costs for less than an hours work was shocking. Sears Appliance Repair should be ashamed To charge that, I will not recommend this service to anyone or use it again myself.
    WEST WAREHAM, MA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Donna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 19, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was a little late but received excellent communication via text on his schedule and timing to arrive
    PORTSMOUTH, RI
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears
    CS Offline on December 05, 2021
  7. OUTSTANDING !

    Overall rating

    see details
    My lawn tractor was in great need of a tune up. With the times I was neglectful of my rider. So, with hesitation I called Sears and what a surprise. I got the greatest Tech! Mark, friendly ,KNOWLEDGEABLE ,professional and courteous. He fixed my lawn mower +exchanged some worn parts before the machine completely broke down (the pulleys ie,) He said another 6mos/1yr and they would fall off. worth the time/$. I did pay a little much but then again he was there for 11/2 hrs. I will call Sears svc again with all my needs on my appliances. Afterall, I did buy them all there except my Washer/dryer. Thanks Mark! my rider now runs smooth/no noises/and engages easily. Its a new rider!!
    EAST FREETOWN, MA
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sunshine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2021
  8. Technician was good this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my lawn tractor serviced the week before, one week later the belt falls off, second technician replaced belt, the old belt was a mess, should have been replaced the first time. So the mower runs great, it just cost me 200 for the first trip and 330 for the second. Can't say I am all that thrilled.
    WESTPORT, MA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Poor still has not fix any waiting on managers to get back to me

    Overall rating

    see details
    They still have not fix or replaced me washer been 4 months??? Not to happy
    WESTPORT, MA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alex, We are sorry for the inconvenience!! As per the Service Order# 44035086, scheduled on 07/26/2021 Technicians mentioned as the unit has been replaced. Further, we request you to kindly contact Paba 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed. Regards, Laura K Sears Home Services
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  10. Double charged for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first service I was doubled charged........ over $500.00, second service man seemed to really know what was needed and part that was ordered was not really needed. All
    DARTMOUTH, MA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Callie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2021