North Dartmouth, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. No phone service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called, to explain my situation, and I could not understand the person on the other side of the phone, I think I was speaking to someone in India, not the fault of the person, I the phone was very fussy, From this day on I will ONLY buy from an AMERICAN company. Thank you.
    PORTSMOUTH, RI
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOHN A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  2. Frustrating dealing with Sears on the phone for hours and not being able to request a competent repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    iiThe repair person who diagnosed the issue and ordered the part was not sent for the installation. The second person improperly installed the part and we had to call and wait 3 hours on the phone with Sears and request the first person. They could not guarantee that he would come. He did however come and found the mistake and corrected it. This system is a waste of the customer's time and money. I ordered a second part not knowing is the fault was the second repair person's or the new part. I paid extra to have the part expedited so that it would be here for the repair person. It came 2 days after the repair person and I am now sitting with it. Your system is impractical and frustrating and I am very displeased.
    MATTAPOISETT, MA
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CATHRIENE , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  3. Awful phone service/Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I literally spent hours trying to contact Sears Home Service under my Sears Protection Agreement. Was disconnected numerous times. While I understand current events have made things difficult I feel you should set up a call back system where a customer can leave a call back number and not have to sit listening to awful music and repeatedly hear that all operators are busy with other callers. The ratings below apply ONLY to the technician who actually repaired my refrigerator. He did a superlative job.
    TIVERTON, RI
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JAY E, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and it was very effective.
    NEWPORT, RI
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unacceptable service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I notified sears about my broken water heater. A service tech took photos of the broken water heater and sent them to sears . It has been four days, and I have not received a phone call from sears about a replacement. The broken water heater is under warranty and I have been without hot water for four days. Not a happy customer!
    FALL RIVER, MA
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Too fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appeared to resolve issue
    TIVERTON, RI
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that your issue has been resolved Louis. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating!
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work from Sears
    WESTPORT, MA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician didn’t even perform the correct service on my washer and dryer. I was supposed to have my washer and dryer cleaned and he didn’t do either. In fact, he didn’t even touch the washer. When he arrived i spoke with him on the phone and told him exactly what i was expecting him to do because I couldn’t be there, a cleaning on my washer and dryer. He said okay, but completely ignored me. All he did was turn my dryer vent back on and i paid over $150 for that. Sears also cancelled my washer appointment twice for no reason, including the second time on the day of service before he was supposed to arrive. When i called to see what was going on, i was told it was all set. He spoke with the technician and he said he would clean the washer and dryer. They also had my dryer scheduled for a repair instead of cleaning. When i called to have them fix it, they transferred me to 5 different people before hanging up on me. I never said i needed a repair. I was charged for a repair. I am very dissatisfied and wouldn’t recommend Sears to anyone. Terrible service.
    N DARTMOUTH, MA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Meagan, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  9. Washer is working fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine is working fine.
    TIVERTON, RI
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very informative
    NEW BEDFORD, MA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse