Natick, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 120 Reviews
  1. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, was surprised by the expensive labor costs, sears needs to communicate up front on labor charges (Travel time, hourly rate). The technician was qualified and respectful. The response time on Sears part was great. I thought Sears management of keeping me up to date on the arrival of the technician was excellent as well.
    WELLESLEY, MA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Labor costs. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  2. Fantastic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was super, knowledgeable and friendly
    WALTHAM, MA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  3. Tech not very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    He installed a new ice maker for $500 and didn’t make sure it was working before he left. He was a half hour late also. Now we have to go another ten days with no ice before we get someone out again to fix the problem.
    NATICK, MA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 43804625 is scheduled for Service on 07/21/2020. We request you to please wait for Service for our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was quick to schedule, on time, reliable, all fixed!
    NATICK, MA
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Susan, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 10, 2020
  5. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice and water dispenser we’re not working technician discovered the plug was loose fixed that and put in a new icemaker works great now
    NATICK, MA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent work accurate and quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    All was performed as set out in the first service call. Timing was excellent
    WESTON, MA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Easy fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a split hose leading to the water filter. Service tech replaced the hose. Would be a 5 star review if he had had the part in his truck. Apparently oddball size.
    AUBURNDALE, MA
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We do apologize that our techs are not able to carry all the parts they may possibly need. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  8. Dishwasher not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man removed what looked like an olive pit. He ran the dishwasher for a couple of minutes and said you’re all set. I tried to run it afterwards and after three minutes the light went out and it shut down.I tried several times and still the same result I have had to schedule another appointment for Monday.
    WELLESLEY, MA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.Do you still need assistance with your dishwasher? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. Missing links in communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was away and asked that my cell phone number be called on the day of the appt. I was told that would happen and then I was going to contact a friend who was staying at the house to oversee the 8a to Noon timeslot. Then morning came and went and no one showed. We made a couple of calls and finally had someone arrive in the afternoon. Once I arrived home I found 2 messages on my phone left around 8 - 8:30a from the original repairman! If we had been told that the home number would be used I could have had my friend answer instead of the long day. That is what is reflected in my ratings below. Then unfortunately, the repair did not hold and we arrived home to a defrosted fridge and freezer. Round 2 on Monday. So far...no good!
    WALTHAM, MA
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. very good mechanic

    Overall rating

    see details
    very noliglable
    WEST NEWTON, MA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse