Natick, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice and water dispenser we’re not working technician discovered the plug was loose fixed that and put in a new icemaker works great now
    NATICK, MA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent work accurate and quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    All was performed as set out in the first service call. Timing was excellent
    WESTON, MA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Easy fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a split hose leading to the water filter. Service tech replaced the hose. Would be a 5 star review if he had had the part in his truck. Apparently oddball size.
    AUBURNDALE, MA
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We do apologize that our techs are not able to carry all the parts they may possibly need. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  4. Dishwasher not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man removed what looked like an olive pit. He ran the dishwasher for a couple of minutes and said you’re all set. I tried to run it afterwards and after three minutes the light went out and it shut down.I tried several times and still the same result I have had to schedule another appointment for Monday.
    WELLESLEY, MA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.Do you still need assistance with your dishwasher? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  5. Missing links in communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was away and asked that my cell phone number be called on the day of the appt. I was told that would happen and then I was going to contact a friend who was staying at the house to oversee the 8a to Noon timeslot. Then morning came and went and no one showed. We made a couple of calls and finally had someone arrive in the afternoon. Once I arrived home I found 2 messages on my phone left around 8 - 8:30a from the original repairman! If we had been told that the home number would be used I could have had my friend answer instead of the long day. That is what is reflected in my ratings below. Then unfortunately, the repair did not hold and we arrived home to a defrosted fridge and freezer. Round 2 on Monday. So far...no good!
    WALTHAM, MA
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very good mechanic

    Overall rating

    see details
    very noliglable
    WEST NEWTON, MA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Adrien was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. He had to replace a part on my refrigerator and explained everything to me as he worked, which I appreciated. He did a great job.
    WAYLAND, MA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. knowledgeable and personable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Adrian checked everything and explained as he worked. Excellent service from a knowledgeable technician.
    WAYLAND, MA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Issue came back right after tech is gone

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue came back after tech left and could not get him back. We needed to schedule another day. Thank you Sears for the 90 day warranty however, it is depending on the issue, if it is the same then it will still be covered on the paid first visit. Also, customer service seems to have problems with speaking English, we are proud to be a very diversed community however please provide first class training for the customer service so the communication with customers are much better and efficient!
    WAYLAND, MA
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The rating says it all.
    NEWTON, MA
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse