Leominster, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 168 Reviews
  1. Liked the Repair Techs but not the Corporate Office

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have not had any problems with Sears technicians, but we have a major issue with the company's interpretation of the lemon law. Not including earlier repairs in the 4 years we have owned this refrigerator, we have had 9 scheduled repair visits for various problems, including the replacement of 6 parts, over the last 7 months. Due to arrivals outside the stated 4 hour windows, we have spent 9 full days tied up at home as a result. We have had one $282 claim for food loss and have filed another one for the latest problem. Despite all of this we do not qualify for replacement of the refrigerator under Sear's interpretation of the lemon law due to several of the calls not requiring replacement of a part, and multiple visits on different days being considered as only one call due to not all parts being available at the same time. While Sears has likely spent enough to buy us two replacement refrigerators so far, doing the right thing would have eliminated a lot of frustration, and left us with a much higher level of customer satisfaction with the company.
    LEOMINSTER, MA
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had maintenance done on the washer and dryer and the dryer had a problem and I had it serviced also. My technician Jeremy did a fantastic job. I would use Sears home services again in the future..
    FITCHBURG, MA
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on February 09, 2022
  3. Nice guy, horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outrageously overpriced, bully tactics to get you to pay in advance and order parts, job not finished. I will never do business with Sears, ever again. Not for service, and not for purchases.
    North-central MA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jody, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2022
  4. Disappointing Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent $370 to fix my dryer and it still has the same problem. My first appointment after the diagnostic, the company sent me someone new who had never been alone working. He spent 6 hours playing around with the dryer only in the end was unable to fix it. He returned the next day with someone with experience and they did the job in 2 hours. The noise I had before is still there. I think he accidentally messed up something the first day when he didn’t know what he was doing.
    FITCHBURG, MA
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on January 19, 2022
    Dear Angelica, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them before.
    NEW BOSTON, NH
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_Offline on December 12, 2021
  6. Excellent Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the Technician and have used Sears Appliance Services before with great service then !
    LEOMINSTER, MA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  7. No Show

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been in need of range top since July 16th, 2021. I haven’t been able to properly cook for my children since then as I was told to not use the stove top with it cracked. I did not have a service person show up on the date of September 23 and that was what the email asked me to review.
    ATHOL, MA
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melinda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  8. Very Helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    He helped us to get the issue solved
    ASHBURNHAM, MA
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was very evident that Dan knew his stuff. He explained what he was doing and why. Great personality and great customer service
    TOWNSEND, MA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 22, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work done correctly, no hidden charges.
    WESTMINSTER, MA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 20, 2021