Leominster, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 140 Reviews
  1. Still waiting not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Is been almost 6 weeks and the refrigerator still not working properly after changing the dryer, compressor and condenser. More parts are on the way, probably another 2 weeks of waiting time.
    LEOMINSTER, MA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. Service tech very professional and courteous.
    GARDNER, MA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fridge repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the 3rd service call for this fridge repair. Finally I was told it was a old filter...a diagnosis they *should* have reached on the 1st visit had they actually checked out the appliance. Instead, they listened to the sound and thought they had the fix. Nonetheless, when they told me it was a filter and had none to sell, I purchased the EXACT filter I was told....a genuine Kenmore product.....and it does not fit. Now I have a filter-less fridge. So in my mind, I've not been made whole by these service calls. If the filter is indeed the issue, they ought to replace it and demonstrate the fix. THAT is why I pay for the annual renewal on the maintenance plan. I remain unsatisfied.
    FITCHBURG, MA
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service never came back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service showed up on time initially. Ordered parts, scheduled return then never heard from them again. We called to check on why and we're told they would get back to us and again... no response. Still waiting......
    LEOMINSTER, MA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the lack of communication regarding the needed parts. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was very nice
    KEENE, NH
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Neat,Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would choose again
    WINCHENDON, MA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service - As Always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman arrived within the quoted time period, he was courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable. My refrigerator was quickly fixed for half of what I expected to pay.
    LANCASTER, MA
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Will third time be a charm?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker was fixed in the first visit. We had to call and waited over a week for repair person to return to fix the drawer that he put back incorrectly—door open alarm sounded continuously so we had to disable it and there was a gap in freezer drawer so you could see light on inside when closed. So, today our ice maker is not working again! Tomorrow we will have to make another call and get service to come back to fix the ice maker!!
    GARDNER, MA
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your icemaker is not working again. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse