Hyannis, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying to get my refrigerator repaired since July and it still isn’t repaired properly. My service technician just recently nov 28 installed three parts told me everything should be good within 24 hours left his card and refused to answer my calls when I was trying to tell him it still isn’t working he did send a message stating he would be back December 5 he didn’t show up didn’t call back I called sears itself they gave me an appointment now not until Jan 12 this is ridiculous never ever had ever experienced such poor service
    NANTUCKET, MA
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen! We're sorry there have been so many delays in getting your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2018
  3. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 5th time in 3 months I’ve had a repairman out to my house. The freezer is STILL not cold enough
    EAST FALMOUTH, MA
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Competent service, but took weeks to resolve.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for an appointment and waited for the part delivery and rescheduled the repair for a week later, but repair man was unable to keep the rescheduled appointment (which I only found out when I called near the final hour of the 4 hour window) so overall took 3 weeks 2 rescheduled appointments & 2 trips to a laundry mat to fix the machine. This was the 2nd electronics repair for a 6 year old machine. Not what I would call a reliable product.
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 29, 2018
  5. Nice tech, very thorough with inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to say he was running late which I appreciated; did great work and was very pleasant young man.
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    October 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great technician, too long to wait

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have paid for the extended home warranty and find that we must oftwn wait for service. This last time we could not use our oven for nearly 3 weeks — 2 weeks for first appointment only to find we had to wait another week for a part that should have been sent sooner.
    CATAUMET, MA
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Best servce

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional and explained what he did and the condition of my machines. Recommendations on upkeep were reviewed.
    PROVINCETOWN, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service as I had broken the throttle cable, tech came out, diagnosed, ordered and week later installed the new part.
    EAST HARWICH, MA
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs, especially John, were very knowledgeable and helpful.
    POCASSET, MA
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse