Hyannis, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 222 Reviews
  1. Annual Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    THe technician phoned prior to coming, he was on time, even a bit early, very professional and finished in a timely manner.
    E FALMOUTH, MA
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up fixed the problem and explained why it happened. Very polite
    BOURNE, MA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Westport Appliance Repair was professional and came in the time allotment that was convenient for us. Diagnosed the problem quickly, ordered the part and returned one week later for installation.
    EAST FALMOUTH, MA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service. Will fix the issue when the parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always had Sear's repair service agreement, and each very good.
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I baked in my oven the next day and it worked great! Thanks Tom!
    MARSTONS MLS, MA
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Cleaning the Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and worth the money.
    WEST YARMOUTH, MA
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying to get my refrigerator repaired since July and it still isn’t repaired properly. My service technician just recently nov 28 installed three parts told me everything should be good within 24 hours left his card and refused to answer my calls when I was trying to tell him it still isn’t working he did send a message stating he would be back December 5 he didn’t show up didn’t call back I called sears itself they gave me an appointment now not until Jan 12 this is ridiculous never ever had ever experienced such poor service
    NANTUCKET, MA
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen! We're sorry there have been so many delays in getting your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2018
  9. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 5th time in 3 months I’ve had a repairman out to my house. The freezer is STILL not cold enough
    EAST FALMOUTH, MA
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Competent service, but took weeks to resolve.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for an appointment and waited for the part delivery and rescheduled the repair for a week later, but repair man was unable to keep the rescheduled appointment (which I only found out when I called near the final hour of the 4 hour window) so overall took 3 weeks 2 rescheduled appointments & 2 trips to a laundry mat to fix the machine. This was the 2nd electronics repair for a 6 year old machine. Not what I would call a reliable product.
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 29, 2018