Holyoke, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    This will be the third attempt to fix my Kenmore refrigerator.
    FLORENCE, MA
    November 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 17, 2022
  2. Excellent response time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer stopped working at 7 AM. I scheduled an appointment and by 2:30 PM that same day the technician arrived and my washer was fixed!
    HADLEY, MA
    November 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  3. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    David tested and re-tested and then explained what might have caused the malfunctioning of the dryer and how to prevent a repeat of the problem. I appreciate his careful work and his professional manner.
    LEVERETT, MA
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  4. Broke my refrigerator beyond repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Damaged my refrigerator beyond repair on the service call. At least he refunded my $1100 for parts and labor.
    FLORENCE, MA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  5. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service. I waited 10 days for first appointment. Damaged hose diagnosed. Waited 10 days for replacement hose and next appointment to install it. Then on day of appointment the technician canceled and my appointment was moved out another 2 weeks. Technician that diagnosed hose problem said damage was due to mice eating the hose, when it was obviously crushed….probably during a previous service call also by Sears.
    CHESTERFLD, NH
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on February 08, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced the igniter on my range effectively.
    EASTHAMPTON, MA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 15, 2021
  7. Decent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Decent, but way more money than ever told
    HUNTINGTON, MA
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2021
  8. The Service Person Was SOOO Nice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really liked the service person. I (of course) spaced on the timing. My husband awkwardly went outside to greet him. He was so nice about it. He was great and honest about what needs to be done.
    FLORENCE, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  9. Terrific Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the work done by my technician, very friendly and professional. Thank you Sears!
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  10. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SOUTH HADLEY, MA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021