Holyoke, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Broke my refrigerator beyond repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Damaged my refrigerator beyond repair on the service call. At least he refunded my $1100 for parts and labor.
    FLORENCE, MA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service. I waited 10 days for first appointment. Damaged hose diagnosed. Waited 10 days for replacement hose and next appointment to install it. Then on day of appointment the technician canceled and my appointment was moved out another 2 weeks. Technician that diagnosed hose problem said damage was due to mice eating the hose, when it was obviously crushed….probably during a previous service call also by Sears.
    CHESTERFLD, NH
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on February 08, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced the igniter on my range effectively.
    EASTHAMPTON, MA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 15, 2021
  4. Decent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Decent, but way more money than ever told
    HUNTINGTON, MA
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2021
  5. The Service Person Was SOOO Nice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really liked the service person. I (of course) spaced on the timing. My husband awkwardly went outside to greet him. He was so nice about it. He was great and honest about what needs to be done.
    FLORENCE, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  6. Terrific Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the work done by my technician, very friendly and professional. Thank you Sears!
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  7. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SOUTH HADLEY, MA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came the next day and it was right before the holidays. I was thrilled with the service and professionalism.
    WESTFIELD, MA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELEANOR,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 30, 2020
  9. Disjointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to ask for a service on my broken dishwasher the initial person who was sent to my house could not fix a dishwasher. Then an appointment for an actual service technician had to be rescheduled for a later time. That did happen, but I wasn’t included when that appointment was scheduled so it was set on date and time which wasn’t convenient for me. The reason for the initial mixup (someone being sent to my house to fix a dishwasher that didn’t know how to fix a dishwasher) was because the person on the phone could barely speak English and I could not understand what they were saying so there was a communication breakdown. The technician who eventually came to my home, knowing that they were coming for a warranted piece of equipment... which means you all know what the equipment is... showed up with ZERO parts to fix that piece of equipment. I had told you all over the phone what was wrong with it, but still the technician showed up without “ The most common part that breaks” (in his words) in reference to this particular issue. The technician had to leave not having fixed my dishwasher because he had to order the parts that he should have come with... parts that were eventually sent to my house. I fixed it on my own... you did nothing, besides order a part that the technician should’ve shown up with in the first place, oh and waste my time. You did that really well.
    EASTHAMPTON, MA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Cs Offline on December 24, 2020
  10. Fast diagnosis, willing to go the extra mile

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer wasn't working. Repairman arrived on time, checked things out, went with me down to the spidery dark basement, diagnosed the airflow problem, and cleaned out the blockage.
    HADLEY, MA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020