Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer Service - Nice Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was from a contracted company that does Sears service calls in my area. He came a day earlier than scheduled to work around my schedule. Replaced the broken belt and cleaned the entire inside of the dryer!
    COHASSET, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service, parts were an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears knew the machine make, model, serial numbers and a description of the problem. Yet they were not able to make a repair because they had no parts. It took a week to get the parts and make the repair. I lost two days of work to be home for the technician’s arrival and 2 weeks loss of use of the machine
    WHITMAN, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very knowledgeable and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very courteous. He knew his business and offered several hints to us to properly maintain our appliances.
    SCITUATE, MA
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did everything we asked and more. Though I understand why, it was a little tough waiting all day for the tech to arrive in the 8AM to 5PM time block. He arrived at 4:30PM which is in the block however if we were told it would be a 12PM-5PM block I could have done some things I needed to do.
    HANSON, MA
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. bad service - customer service continued to lie,

    Overall rating

    see details
    told warranty record fixed, tech would have part when he arrived; he installed part that the previous tech told me they needed but could not order, manufacture told me they would pay and had me pick up part, just in case sears did not; tech did a quick switch of the element(but did not remove old gasket) so as soon as he left the water finally overflows the door where the element was installed and flooded my basement, I call in to sears support asked them to get tech back, they told me he would be here are soon as he finished the job he was working on. no one appeared, , call many time to check on his arrival. same answer, no one call me the next day either to check in with me. I finally when on internet through the advisory service and 7 am the next morning a plumber called and came within 2 hours to take out the element, removed the extra washer and replace the unit correctly with NO licking. This cost me $220 to fix a&e mistake besides the work to clean up the basement. I did not realize how bad the sear warranty sear had gotten since it switched to a&e factory service until I started to read the reviews. The woman was polite that fixed the warranty on her end. but it never got to the technicians laptop. after beening a sears customer since 1958 this is a very big disappointment as to how far sears service has sunk.
    NORWELL, MA
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 20, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse