Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 201 Reviews
  1. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took four months to resolve my problem. I lost three days pay. Your wait window for technicians is 8:00-5:00 which forces the customer to cancel all other activities. I spent at least 6 hours on hold waiting for customer phone support. All this because they no longer manufactured a washer which could have been purchased a Home Depot for less than two dollars!
    SCITUATE, MA
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elaine, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize your repair took longer than expected. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 10, 2020
  2. Great people, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything on this call was perfect—from the call to schedule it to the completed repair! Your technician Moussa is a pro and a very nice fellow!
    HANOVER, MA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man was very thorough and professional!
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    All of our appliances were purchased at Sears - no more! I needed a $60 Refrigerator valve and it was going to be almost $500 to replace the part. Ridiculous, I was charged $99 for the visits and after 5 minutes that was what I was told “might be” the problem. Outrageous! I ordered the part and it is a 5 minute installation. Last time I give Sears my business. No wonder what you have business problems.
    ROCKLAND, MA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. GREAT SERVICE ! ! !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman was EXCELLENT! ! He needed a part to complete the repair and waited patiently until the part was available. He really spent a great deal of time soon our repair.
    SCITUATE, MA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    saved on costly repairs.
    NORWELL,+MA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Stan was on time and provided excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stan was excellent and provided great service
    HANSON, MA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Eventually fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    They canceled first appointment and where late for second but fixed in the end
    NORWELL, MA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for your service!
    HANOVER, MA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on time, polite, patient, friendly and knowledgeable.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse