Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 180 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for the service
    HINGHAM, MA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told we would be notified the night before with an shorter arrival window (originally given 8am-5pm). No call ever came. Called the morning of & was told it would be between 8-5 with no ability to narrow it down. When tech arrived he asked us what he was there for.
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your service call. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  3. Great Tech this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The years service was a big turn around from last years. All due to the tech that came to service my machine. He has been here before and I wish he'll return again in the future.
    HANSON, MA
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service technician "Anwar!"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair and service was great. On-Time arrival however was less than desirable. The window of arrival was from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, the technician did not arrive until nearly 6:30 PM.
    WHITMAN, MA
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician arrived on time, and the replacement parts were delivered earlier in the week. Within 30 minutes of arriving the repair was complete and Tom was off without leaving a bit of dust on the floor. Couldn't be more pleased.
    HINGHAM, MA
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair Sears Kenmore Gas Furnace:Left in the Cold!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my Sears Kenmore gas furnace repaired on March 22, 2019. The Tech arrived and attempted to repair my gas furnace. The tech could not repair my gas furnace and I had to wait 48 hours to have an ignition switch starter installed in my gas furnace. The temperature in my home was 55 degrees for 48 hours... The tech told me the ignition switch is not available and may arrive today, tomorrow or 4 days from now. Your not an emergency!!" How rude!! The Tech was rude, Unprofessional, poor Service and left me in the cold with jo heat, non working gas furnace for 48 hours!! Sears use to strive for Excellent Service, Quality, Dependability and Accountability. This was the worst experience I have ever had in having a Sears Technician for Service Repair and Maintenance. It was unprofessional, stressful, and was Poor Service, Poor Quality, Not Dependable and Not Accountability for Service by Sears.
    WHITMAN, MA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry about this horrible experience. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on March 27, 2019
  7. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable
    WHITMAN, MA
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. A good service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tim went out of his way to service the dishwasher that wasn’t easy to reach all the parts. Not an easy task but he didn’t give up
    DUXBURY, MA
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor knowledge of appliance repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have no luck with service men.refergerator and dishwasher... Takes two different appointments to get one appliance working. Last week dishwasher was serviced and when I ran the dishwasher it had same problem Now I’m waiting another week for same repair. Christmas without dishwasher !!!!
    DUXBURY, MA
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have had a difficult time in getting your appliances repaired. We see that you have service today 12.26.18. Thanks for you feedback.
    SHS Social Care Team on December 26, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse