Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 187 Reviews
  1. Service right on schedule. Problem solved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The wait time for service was too long for a broken refrigerator.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dante was very professional and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and thorough!!
    NORWELL, MA
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not sure if repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure if ice maker is repaired
    DUXBURY, MA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Timeframe Issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    My issue is with your 8-5 waiting policy. I would be fine with a four hour window, but expecting a customer to tie up their entire day waiting is not reasonable in todays' world. Additionally, after scheduling two weeks in advance, my appointment was cancelled mid-day, and an additional week had to pass before you had availability. Great service, but exceptionally poor system.
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service appointment was very timely and the technician arrived at the set time. I couldn't be happier with the service.
    HULL, MA
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was efficient but came at 5:30 when I had a 1-5 time frame.
    HINGHAM, MA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Forgot to install a basic but important part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can't use. must come back
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech forgot to install an important part. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for the service
    HINGHAM, MA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told we would be notified the night before with an shorter arrival window (originally given 8am-5pm). No call ever came. Called the morning of & was told it would be between 8-5 with no ability to narrow it down. When tech arrived he asked us what he was there for.
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your service call. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  10. Great Tech this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The years service was a big turn around from last years. All due to the tech that came to service my machine. He has been here before and I wish he'll return again in the future.
    HANSON, MA
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse