Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. cold inside

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit: Boiler wasn't lit, service man touched something and it started up...... Second visit: Boiler wasn't lit, service man took the igniter apart and sanded it. Boiler has been lighting ever since. Updated thermostat settings for me........
    ABINGTON, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on February 26, 2021
  2. Lousy refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was prompt and thorough. Unfortunately, the Samsung fridge could not be repaired. Piece of junk!
    DUXBURY, MA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  3. No Parts Arrived and Service was Canceled

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's crazy that I had to cancel the service because parts are not available, but you show the service was done in your system.
    COHASSET, MA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per the records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it .
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  4. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so frustrated and so not happy with my service! First of all, I was assured the parts to replace the heater on my dryer would be on the truck. Second of all, I chose the 8-12 timeframe. He didn’t show up until 4:30pm!!! And no phone calls or texts to say he’d be late! I called three times to find out when he’d be here and was told told each time that I was next! After confirming that I did need a new heater for my dryer, I was told the parts needed to be ordered and would take TEN days!!!! I have always bought Kenmore appliances and used Sears for maintenance and repairs. No longer.
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 as they will have access to it
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dates of the service were incorrect and the serviceman showed up late on the wrong day BUT did the service anyway!!
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the arrival of the technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  6. Solid service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and respectful, got our issue resolved in 2 hours.
    NORWELL, MA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  7. Inside lights will not go out

    Overall rating

    see details
    These repair men did nothing to fix my problem. Then left changing me $149. I would never call this repair company again. I still have a frig with a safety recall on the interior lights. No help from sears. Hoestly no help from sears!
    DUXBURY, MA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Leonarvo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 7670-43889629 Technician Comments is PART IS NLA, CUSTOMER PAID TRIP CHARGE BY CREDIT CARD TECH HUB FAILURE. BATCH # AUTHORIZATION 01720S. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician was timely and made a quick diagnosis and repair.
    WHITMAN, MA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  9. Greatservice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    HANOVER, MA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always on time. Does the job and cleans up after. Thank you.
    ROCKLAND, MA
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Judy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020