Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 224 Reviews
  1. Great job done finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled for 1-5 pm. I received an email that service tech would arrive 3:00-4:30. Then another email he would be delayed. He finally arrived around 6:00. He fixed it rather quickly. But to pay $280 for 45 minutes of labor seems excessive. Rating of 4 is because the tech was so good and fast and nice, despite the cost.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  2. Great service and very knowable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again.
    HULL, MA
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 02, 2021
  3. Not worth the trouble

    Overall rating

    see details
    For my appointment the technician came two hours late and after business hours attempted to fix my dishwasher said it was all set and do not run a cycle before leaving and when I went to go do my dishes my dishwasher still was not working and had the same error message. I called seers back right away to let them know that the service was not completed and that my dishwasher was still broken they told me at the next appointment want to be until four weeks away I demanded a refund right away and to schedule that next appointment since my services were not completed and my dishwasher is still broken . I called customer service which is an absolute joke and was told by three different people my refund would be available in 3 to 5 business days we are now on business day number seven and I was told by a supervisor my refund Hass to be approved the people at customer service are not educated enough and their policies as I went through 3 to 4 different people and half of them said one thing and the other said the other half and I still have a broken dishwasher so I canceled my appointment. I suggest going forward for anyone using Sirus home repair service to really research on how to fix your item before calling them because if they don’t fix your item you may never get a refund back which it’s now been almost a month and I still have not received a refund back for a service that wasn’t even completed
    PEMBROKE, MA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brittany, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 24, 2021
  4. Out standing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice young man took the time to explain what he was doing and gave advice for your own PM.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  5. Repair failed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional.
    HULL, MA
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was great very knowledgeable and fixed my mower and showed myself basic service skills
    PEMBROKE, MA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brittany,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 09, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a major repair for our Kenmore fridge and the repair man did a great job. Everything went smoothly and the fridge is working perfectly again.
    DUXBURY, MA
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Laura,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 03, 2021
  8. cold inside

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit: Boiler wasn't lit, service man touched something and it started up...... Second visit: Boiler wasn't lit, service man took the igniter apart and sanded it. Boiler has been lighting ever since. Updated thermostat settings for me........
    ABINGTON, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on February 26, 2021
  9. Lousy refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was prompt and thorough. Unfortunately, the Samsung fridge could not be repaired. Piece of junk!
    DUXBURY, MA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  10. No Parts Arrived and Service was Canceled

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's crazy that I had to cancel the service because parts are not available, but you show the service was done in your system.
    COHASSET, MA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per the records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it .
    cs offline on January 16, 2021