Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 228 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helpful, informative. Appreciate it!
    HANOVER, MA
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to set up a service date on the icemaker on my refrigerator the date was set from three days from the day I called I received my text on the day of service confirming when the technician would be here and when he did arrive within the timeframe I had excellent customer service. Very pleased with the service I received.
    HINGHAM, MA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  3. $ervice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and they solved the problem by replacing the light driver. After my previous attempts. Replacing the light in the interior cost over $500, $220 for the light and $336 for the 45 minutes labor. But the service person will get a little bit of this and he was very good at his job.
    HANOVER, MA
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  4. Very Helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had already done about 80% of the work but struggled with getting one part back on the machine. The service person was very helpful getting this done.
    COHASSET, MA
    February 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  5. Great job done finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled for 1-5 pm. I received an email that service tech would arrive 3:00-4:30. Then another email he would be delayed. He finally arrived around 6:00. He fixed it rather quickly. But to pay $280 for 45 minutes of labor seems excessive. Rating of 4 is because the tech was so good and fast and nice, despite the cost.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  6. Great service and very knowable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again.
    HULL, MA
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 02, 2021
  7. Not worth the trouble

    Overall rating

    see details
    For my appointment the technician came two hours late and after business hours attempted to fix my dishwasher said it was all set and do not run a cycle before leaving and when I went to go do my dishes my dishwasher still was not working and had the same error message. I called seers back right away to let them know that the service was not completed and that my dishwasher was still broken they told me at the next appointment want to be until four weeks away I demanded a refund right away and to schedule that next appointment since my services were not completed and my dishwasher is still broken . I called customer service which is an absolute joke and was told by three different people my refund would be available in 3 to 5 business days we are now on business day number seven and I was told by a supervisor my refund Hass to be approved the people at customer service are not educated enough and their policies as I went through 3 to 4 different people and half of them said one thing and the other said the other half and I still have a broken dishwasher so I canceled my appointment. I suggest going forward for anyone using Sirus home repair service to really research on how to fix your item before calling them because if they don’t fix your item you may never get a refund back which it’s now been almost a month and I still have not received a refund back for a service that wasn’t even completed
    PEMBROKE, MA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brittany, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 24, 2021
  8. Out standing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice young man took the time to explain what he was doing and gave advice for your own PM.
    PEMBROKE, MA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  9. Repair failed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional.
    HULL, MA
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was great very knowledgeable and fixed my mower and showed myself basic service skills
    PEMBROKE, MA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brittany,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 09, 2021