Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. Great repairman. Stanley!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteour, helpful repairman. Helped me make my decision.
    DUXBURY, MA
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi TIMOTHY ,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  2. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was wonderful. He took car of an existing problem for me and did a great job doing the spring maintenance on our rider!
    DUXBURY, MA
    May 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ehhh.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When he arrived, the technician was very negative and I almost told him to leave. He said my tractor was too old; the parts would become increasingly difficult to obtain, the rear wheels would be impossible to remove to change the rear tires, he didn't grease the fittings or check the belts, he didn't have the replacement blades, and he didn't have a new battery. I wouldn't use this service again. Between what I paid and my loss of work time, this prohibitively expensive.
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fridge service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a leaking ice maker line which was promptly fixed by a personable service man
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great people, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything on this call was perfect—from the call to schedule it to the completed repair! Your technician Moussa is a pro and a very nice fellow!
    HANOVER, MA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man was very thorough and professional!
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    All of our appliances were purchased at Sears - no more! I needed a $60 Refrigerator valve and it was going to be almost $500 to replace the part. Ridiculous, I was charged $99 for the visits and after 5 minutes that was what I was told “might be” the problem. Outrageous! I ordered the part and it is a 5 minute installation. Last time I give Sears my business. No wonder what you have business problems.
    ROCKLAND, MA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  8. GREAT SERVICE ! ! !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman was EXCELLENT! ! He needed a part to complete the repair and waited patiently until the part was available. He really spent a great deal of time soon our repair.
    SCITUATE, MA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    saved on costly repairs.
    NORWELL,+MA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Stan was on time and provided excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stan was excellent and provided great service
    HANSON, MA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse