Hanover, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. A good service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tim went out of his way to service the dishwasher that wasn’t easy to reach all the parts. Not an easy task but he didn’t give up
    DUXBURY, MA
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor knowledge of appliance repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have no luck with service men.refergerator and dishwasher... Takes two different appointments to get one appliance working. Last week dishwasher was serviced and when I ran the dishwasher it had same problem Now I’m waiting another week for same repair. Christmas without dishwasher !!!!
    DUXBURY, MA
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have had a difficult time in getting your appliances repaired. We see that you have service today 12.26.18. Thanks for you feedback.
    SHS Social Care Team on December 26, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dryer Service - Nice Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was from a contracted company that does Sears service calls in my area. He came a day earlier than scheduled to work around my schedule. Replaced the broken belt and cleaned the entire inside of the dryer!
    COHASSET, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service, parts were an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears knew the machine make, model, serial numbers and a description of the problem. Yet they were not able to make a repair because they had no parts. It took a week to get the parts and make the repair. I lost two days of work to be home for the technician’s arrival and 2 weeks loss of use of the machine
    WHITMAN, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. very knowledgeable and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very courteous. He knew his business and offered several hints to us to properly maintain our appliances.
    SCITUATE, MA
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse