Braintree, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. No mower service completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not received all the ordered supplies or the repair or labor service I paid for so I finally decided to cancel everything the mower is being repaired for less at another repair shop so now I want the refund promised me and the two tires to be picked up by ups as promised
    HOLBROOK, MA
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cheryl, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 02, 2021
  2. My fridge is not cooling. Fridge repaired this past Thursday but is still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge not cooling. My food getting spoiled
    MILTON, MA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edith, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    There were two Service Men here. The first man diagnosed the problem and ordered the correct part that had broke on my Kenmore dryer. The part was delivered in a timely manner. The second repair man came to install the new part right after it was delivered to me. Both Service men had come from many different service jobs in many different homes. So might I add that these guys are working many hours, late, and into the evening getting to all their jobs scheduled for the day. So please be patient. They both did great! Thank you!
    QUINCY, MA
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 15, 2021
  4. No service performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no service performed whatsoever. Part is still on back order - since May! I am extremely unsatisfied
    RANDOLPH, MA
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 11, 2021
  5. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time was scheduled for 10 am to 2 pm, he arrived around 6:45pm- we did get 2 notices via email the service would be delayed.He examined the washer, ran a short load of laundry and reported he couldn’t find a problem. When told the washer doesn’t complete the cycle only when there’s a full load, he said he didn’t have time to do that. He said he had another customer to visit. We felt he didn’t take the time to fully determine the problem of why our washer stops before completing a complete cycle. And that cost $99!!! The only positive he was pleasant.
    WOLLASTON, MA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  6. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable, courteous.
    WOLLASTON, MA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  7. Drove an hour to tell us Told us to drain water heater and left. We drained it and the same problem persists, discolored water.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy at all. Problem persists.
    MILTON, MA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATTHEW ,we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com .
    cs offline on December 24, 2020
  8. Non existent communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made appts. Received cancellation notice. Made another appt online. Later xld by Sears and had to call. Called. No appts available. Then emailed of appt date and time. Texted technician on his way. Showed up 4 hours later. Diagnosed problem and ordered parts. Next appt different tech arrives 3 hours late and Says 1st tech diagnosis wrong. Orders new parts. 3rd appt and tech arrives 3 hours late again. With helper they finally fix. Worst ever experience after using many times.
    MILTON, MA
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TOM C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  9. Horrible customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Won’t schedule visit, and won’t answer phone in overload Dept. Atty. General has been contacted
    MILTON, MA
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  10. Needs great Improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service itself was fine but the first time they came they were two and 1/2 hours later than the window they gave me which was between 10:00 and 2:00. They never arrived until close to 5:00 and there was never any communication that they were running late. Basically, I sat around for 7 hours waiting for them. When I called around 2:30 to find out why they weren’t here I was told they would be here shortly. There was no communication after that. Once the technician arrived I was told my dryer needed a new motherboard. The motherboard arrived a few days later but I wasn’t able to get an appointment until a week after it arrived. On Wednesday this week the technician was supposed to be here between 1:00 and 5:00. At 5:10 I called looking for him and was told he would be here by 5:30 that he was finishing a job a few streets over. He never arrived until 6:00. No one from Sears Repairs or the technician ever tried to get in touch with me to keep me informed as to what was going on or that they were going to be late. When he finally got here he told me he had been on a job two towns away, not a couple of streets over. The technicians that I had did a good job at what they were supposed to do, but communications skills I would give a 0 Rating. Another thing, when I asked to speak to a supervisor the two times the technicians were supposed to be here, I was told both times that there weren’t any available. I was told one was in a managers meeting and he would call as soon as he got out which would be in an hour. No call was ever made to me.
    WEYMOUTH, MA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Diane H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020