Braintree, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 103 Reviews
  1. Extremely helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed it the same day! He went out of his way to get the part! Great professional service.
    BRAINTREE, MA
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Nice guys but scheduling hassle

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman had to order a part and come back but i was headed out of town. He said i would have to call to make the appt a month later because his system didnt see that far out. He suggested calling the main repair number. When i did, they also told me i couldnt make the appt that far out and to call when i returned. While i was away, my house sitter told me sears tried to come by for a repair. She could not let them in. When i came home and called sears, i found there was yet another appt for service which i did not schedule. When there was no confirmation call, email or text i figured it was just another sears mistake. But then a repairman showed up. When i asked the repairman about the lack of notice, confirmation or repairman call that day, he just said "the alert system is down". And when i asked him who made the last 2 repair appointments, he said "thats just how they do it".
    N WEYMOUTH, MA
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service BUT......

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service and follow up were great but the time from initial call to receive service is way too long.
    HOLBROOK, MA
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. nice job

    Overall rating

    see details
    never had issues with Sears Service. Always good reliable service.
    WEYMOUTH, MA
    September 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy this tech is awesome. Cannot say the same for your warranty dept. Had to file a complaint with the Attorney General of Massachusetts. They really suck!!!
    S WEYMOUTH, MA
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the first time I've had a repairman from any company give excellent service. He was on time, courteous, and explained everything as he went along.
    RANDOLPH, MA
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knows his job. No other technician ever seemed to know about the adjustment screw on the back of the oven temperature knob.
    BRAINTREE, MA
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Annual great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    All four appliances serviced by one technician. Very thorough and courteous. Only short coming is that SEARS sent me four surveys to complete. Seems like overkill for one technician.
    BRAINTREE, MA
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse