Braintree, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable, courteous.
    WOLLASTON, MA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  2. Drove an hour to tell us Told us to drain water heater and left. We drained it and the same problem persists, discolored water.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy at all. Problem persists.
    MILTON, MA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATTHEW ,we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com .
    cs offline on December 24, 2020
  3. Non existent communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made appts. Received cancellation notice. Made another appt online. Later xld by Sears and had to call. Called. No appts available. Then emailed of appt date and time. Texted technician on his way. Showed up 4 hours later. Diagnosed problem and ordered parts. Next appt different tech arrives 3 hours late and Says 1st tech diagnosis wrong. Orders new parts. 3rd appt and tech arrives 3 hours late again. With helper they finally fix. Worst ever experience after using many times.
    MILTON, MA
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TOM C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  4. Horrible customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Won’t schedule visit, and won’t answer phone in overload Dept. Atty. General has been contacted
    MILTON, MA
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  5. Needs great Improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service itself was fine but the first time they came they were two and 1/2 hours later than the window they gave me which was between 10:00 and 2:00. They never arrived until close to 5:00 and there was never any communication that they were running late. Basically, I sat around for 7 hours waiting for them. When I called around 2:30 to find out why they weren’t here I was told they would be here shortly. There was no communication after that. Once the technician arrived I was told my dryer needed a new motherboard. The motherboard arrived a few days later but I wasn’t able to get an appointment until a week after it arrived. On Wednesday this week the technician was supposed to be here between 1:00 and 5:00. At 5:10 I called looking for him and was told he would be here by 5:30 that he was finishing a job a few streets over. He never arrived until 6:00. No one from Sears Repairs or the technician ever tried to get in touch with me to keep me informed as to what was going on or that they were going to be late. When he finally got here he told me he had been on a job two towns away, not a couple of streets over. The technicians that I had did a good job at what they were supposed to do, but communications skills I would give a 0 Rating. Another thing, when I asked to speak to a supervisor the two times the technicians were supposed to be here, I was told both times that there weren’t any available. I was told one was in a managers meeting and he would call as soon as he got out which would be in an hour. No call was ever made to me.
    WEYMOUTH, MA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Diane H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  6. Not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician said the repair was complete but the problem was not resolved and our dishwasher is still not draining. I have another technician coming to repair it later this week. Hopefully the repair will be done correctly this time.
    QUINCY, MA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAT C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad it’s fixed! Great job!
    RANDOLPH, MA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KELLY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  8. Great service, Great employee

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice young man, very professional, courteous and good work
    QUINCY, MA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  9. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was performed with great care and showed level of competence of the technician
    QUINCY, MA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Merline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  10. I’m satisfied with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m satisfied with the service
    RANDOLPH, MA
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Randall, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020