Lake Charles, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 121 Reviews
  1. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am I did not have wait wait for service they came in 2 days not 2 weeks
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  2. Not helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came told me I needed 3 parts. Ordered all the parts ($670) Had to wait on circuit board. Finally did, let tech know. Asked when he was coming back 2x times, he never replied. I changed out the circuit board myself and fixed the washer. Didn’t need the other parts. Called to return parts. Never received a call back. Called a week later, there was no record of the cancellation and return request.
    WESTLAKE, LA
    July 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew his job, stayed focused, courteous
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  4. Problem still not resolved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been without water dispenser for 8 to 10 weeks and problem not resolved. Q+
    DRY CREEK, LA
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deleta, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So fast to come out and help
    IOWA, LA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  6. Serviceman gr8. SEARS not sending part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came twice with parts that SEARS suggested or sent. SEARS DOES NOT HAVE CORRECT REPLACEMENT CIRCUIT BOARD. HAS GIVEN NO OPTION WHAT TO DO! REFRIGERATOR IS ONLY 3 YEARS OLD SEARS, SEND CORRECT PART, NOW!
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Paid money and nothing was fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears repair service person come out twice to try to figure out why my dryer wasn't heating. It turned out to be an electrical issue. Most expensive opinion I ever paid for.
    SULPHUR, LA
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 20, 2021
  8. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came out and replaced the part. He started the washer but could not stay through the cycle because he had to go to another client. The washer did wash through one cycle but the same issue is still here. I called back for service again and now I have to wait another two weeks for someone to come out. I am having to go to a laundry mat because the washer can never finish a load.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  9. Timelyy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional technician
    WELSH, LA
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CLARENCE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  10. Took about 9 weeks, but it runs again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 appointments but the day finally came.
    IOWA, LA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020