Lake Charles, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 105 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This Repairman is an excellent "customer service repairman"! He shows u the bad part and repairs/replace it. I am VERY happy with results.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. washer/ this does not let me make a comment, it said the comment i did not

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem not resolved, there was not enough time given by tech to hear the noise it makes, they are over booked, not enough time to tend to problem, I liked this tech, b ut one before him, I did not like do not want at my house again.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appointment he needed parts and would take an additional week to come in. Second appointment he came stayed 5 minutes. Left without making sure it was working. It's been 4 weeks since I have had a washing machine now
    HAYES, LA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fantastic service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Bad repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your representative came and repaired the Dryer. Now, Juuly 13, 2019 the dryer has failed to run. This was the third service call within the last two months.
    SULPHUR, LA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, we are sorry to hear your dryer has failed to run after previous repairs. Please be on the look out for an email from our Care Team who will be able to assist with this further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on August 22, 2019
  6. Very nice technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very nice and very quick...got it done extremely fast. Would have gotten 5 five stars if they would have called or texted that he was coming....supposed to be here between 8am-12....didnt get here til 2pm...got no call letting them know they'd be late....no call, no text, no email.
    IOWA, LA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my work done on Friday, mechanic was on time and very new what to do and completed it in a short amount of time.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been without my washer for over 2 months. Parts ordered March 20 was suppose to be in, in 3 to 5 days. They just came in this past week. Sears extended warranty is replacing the washer with one on sale for 399.00. Suppose to be in and delivered installed on May 8. Will be satisfied when I can wash normal loads of clothes again. Ask me then maybe I will be satisfied.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them a few times and been satisfied each time.
    SULPHUR, LA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would request same tech again
    IOWA, LA
    January 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse