Lake Charles, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. Problem still not resolved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been without water dispenser for 8 to 10 weeks and problem not resolved. Q+
    DRY CREEK, LA
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deleta, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So fast to come out and help
    IOWA, LA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  3. Serviceman gr8. SEARS not sending part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came twice with parts that SEARS suggested or sent. SEARS DOES NOT HAVE CORRECT REPLACEMENT CIRCUIT BOARD. HAS GIVEN NO OPTION WHAT TO DO! REFRIGERATOR IS ONLY 3 YEARS OLD SEARS, SEND CORRECT PART, NOW!
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  4. Paid money and nothing was fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears repair service person come out twice to try to figure out why my dryer wasn't heating. It turned out to be an electrical issue. Most expensive opinion I ever paid for.
    SULPHUR, LA
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 20, 2021
  5. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came out and replaced the part. He started the washer but could not stay through the cycle because he had to go to another client. The washer did wash through one cycle but the same issue is still here. I called back for service again and now I have to wait another two weeks for someone to come out. I am having to go to a laundry mat because the washer can never finish a load.
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  6. Timelyy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional technician
    WELSH, LA
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CLARENCE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  7. Took about 9 weeks, but it runs again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 appointments but the day finally came.
    IOWA, LA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them last week all was professional and service was excellent
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Top notch

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using the service for 7 years and it’s worth every penny.
    LONGVILLE, LA
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i used them last week
    LAKE CHARLES, LA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elton, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020