Alexandria, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 154 Reviews
  1. Very disappointed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service request was to repair a GE over the range microwave. The wrong part was shipped the first time. The service call was rescheduled a number of times and when the technician came, the right part was never here. When the right part was shipped, numerous calls were made by us to reschedule, but the phone representative did not have the authority to reschedule so they said someone would call. No one called, but kept getting phone and emails telling us to call and reschedule. Again, the phone representative said the call would have to be scheduled by someone else who never called. After several months, I installed the part myself.
    CENTREVILLE, MS
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chelsae, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  2. Technician was great, had to wait over 2 weeks for him to get there.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sears service told us our part would be fixed, but it would be over 2 weeks before anyone showed up. Even though we described the problems to Sears, they did not relay the problems to service man, so he had to order the parts, going on a month still not fixed. Technician said he could be back in a month. The technician was awesome, Sears just needs to communicate with the client better.
    VIDALIA, LA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  3. Canceled again

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge has been broke since March. part came in. Serviceman in Alexandria La. has been so called sick for months. The worst experience ever!!!!
    ALEXANDRIA, LA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CEDRIC M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Refrigerator has been replaced on 08/07/2020.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  4. This is 2nd time visit. The first repair didn't last but about 3-4 weeks....

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman said there were additional issues which he corrected and refrigerator seems to be working ok......
    ST FRANCISVLE, LA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that everything is working Linda, thank you for leaving a rating!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  5. Really great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and quick to get job done
    GLOSTER, MS
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are glad to hear that the tech was focused on resolution and determined to repair. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020
  6. Great Service. Very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He goes above and beyond, highly recommended.
    GLENMORA, LA
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Kenmore Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech did great job trying to repair my dryer. Sensor drying still not working. Tried speaking to service tech online. Useless
    MARKSVILLE, LA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback, Earl and apologize that the online service tech were not able to assist you. Let us know if you need further assistance.
    SHS Social care on December 04, 2019
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything thing went well
    BATCHELOR, LA
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was quick to diagnose the problem.
    FORT POLK, LA
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough and professional.
    CENTREVILLE, MS
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse