Alexandria, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Waste of time!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair man was excellent. Courteous, kind, respectful, and efficient. He did not fix the problem though because the part needed was unavailable and he could not tell me when it would be available. So the fridge still doesn’t work correctly and for him to come back out, would cost me another service call fee. The fridge is only 1.5 old. Now what am I gonna do with no fridge?
    OAKDALE, LA
    July 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He diagnosed and quickly fixed the problem
    ST FRANCISVLE, LA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good repair man
    NEW LLANO, LA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  4. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    SIEPER, LA
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  5. Freezer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and service tech.
    WASHINGTON, LA
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Guy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  6. Very disappointed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service request was to repair a GE over the range microwave. The wrong part was shipped the first time. The service call was rescheduled a number of times and when the technician came, the right part was never here. When the right part was shipped, numerous calls were made by us to reschedule, but the phone representative did not have the authority to reschedule so they said someone would call. No one called, but kept getting phone and emails telling us to call and reschedule. Again, the phone representative said the call would have to be scheduled by someone else who never called. After several months, I installed the part myself.
    CENTREVILLE, MS
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chelsae, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  7. Technician was great, had to wait over 2 weeks for him to get there.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sears service told us our part would be fixed, but it would be over 2 weeks before anyone showed up. Even though we described the problems to Sears, they did not relay the problems to service man, so he had to order the parts, going on a month still not fixed. Technician said he could be back in a month. The technician was awesome, Sears just needs to communicate with the client better.
    VIDALIA, LA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  8. Canceled again

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge has been broke since March. part came in. Serviceman in Alexandria La. has been so called sick for months. The worst experience ever!!!!
    ALEXANDRIA, LA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CEDRIC M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Refrigerator has been replaced on 08/07/2020.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  9. This is 2nd time visit. The first repair didn't last but about 3-4 weeks....

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman said there were additional issues which he corrected and refrigerator seems to be working ok......
    ST FRANCISVLE, LA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that everything is working Linda, thank you for leaving a rating!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  10. Really great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and quick to get job done
    GLOSTER, MS
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are glad to hear that the tech was focused on resolution and determined to repair. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020