Florence, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 207 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yhe ice maker is working fine we use a lot of ice, family of 7.
    DRY RIDGE, KY
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EARL H ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  2. Another service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service call by an experienced technician but exceptionally inept personnel to deal with to book it. Took two months to set it up and over 10 hours on the phone talking internationally to confirm it and then they got it wrong by 8 days.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did nothing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to see why freezer wasn’t staying cold. Adjusted buttons on front of door and said we set it to low, had to be on -1. Charged $90 and left. Result, freezer still doesn’t stay cold enough.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to the house did a good job ...cleaned up his work space and hit the road...
    LANCASTER, KY
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service, but too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was good, but he did not have the part on his truck and so had to go out to get the part. It was a common heating element for a Kenmore dryer--I think he should of had it with him. As a result the hourly charge was likely twice what it should have been.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HIGHLAND HGTS, KY
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good
    FALMOUTH, KY
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Really good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Allen has only been with Sears for three months, but he did a really good job and answered all of my questions.
    SOUTHGATE, KY
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  9. GREAT JOB !

    Overall rating

    see details
    DISHWASHER IS WORKING PERFECT ! THANKS
    FALMOUTH, KY
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very poor service on my samsung washer. He did not clean the belt at all. I paid man to come & clean the belt as soon as he left.left.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would never pay for this service again& I would advise other people not to waste their money.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Caroline, thank you for sharing your review and the feedback, we take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Thank you.
    SHS socail care on January 22, 2020