Florence, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Honesty for a change.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris was a polite and knowledgeable tech. He explained everything he was doing and answered all of my questions. He went above and beyond on a late Friday afternoon to repair our refrigerator.
    GEORGETOWN, KY
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    ALEXANDRIA, KY
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kevin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. washer not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    You came the day you said you would but my machine does not work properly and I cannot get anyone on the phpone to reschedule the repair. No OK
    LEXINGTON, KY
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carla, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 27, 2022
  4. Very disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, you first appointment to get our washer fixed, technician did not show up. We didn’t even receive a call about the situation and I had to spend all day at home waiting for them to show up. To mention, I took time off work for this! I had to call to reschedule which they were trying to push it back further. The technician finally came in and problem still exist. I called to reschedule again for reservicing. Again, the technician no showed again. Customer service was not helpful at all, telling me they made a note and someone would call me with an appointment. Guess what? Two days later and I still haven’t heard anything! I definitely will not be doing business ever with Sears!
    ALEXANDRIA, KY
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zachary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 17, 2022
  5. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I guess the repairman did the best he could following instructions on his cell phone. Did not solve the problem, they will be coming back.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy that Sears service fixed my washing machine
    EDGEWOOD, KY
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very courteous and efficient
    EDGEWOOD, KY
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech arrived on time and actually called to advise the exact time he would arrive he was very pollite and wnet about his job like a professional. the repairs were
    BURLINGTON, KY
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  9. Questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came as they said and thought they completed the job. 2 days later it is not working
    FLORENCE, KY
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jim, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  10. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took us three weeks to even get an appointment setup. When we finally got one, the first technician that came out was asking for tip. Parts were ordered and it came really fast. When I called to move a previous appointment up, they were kind to do so, only to cancel on the day of appointment, telling us the technician called in sick… customer service also spoke to my husband and told him there is no way we file have received the parts that fast… technically calling him a lair. We had our ordered part sitting her for a couple of weeks before a technician came out. I was happy it wasn’t the previous technician. The motor that was ordered wasn’t even the right fit apparently, and makes a lot of noise when the dryer spins….Customer service was awful and I refuse to ever purchase anything from Sears again! Overall, I would not ever recommend Sears!
    ALEXANDRIA, KY
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ZACHARY H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 18, 2021