Florence, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 180 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kind and knowledgble person
    LANCASTER, KY
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible repair people.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both of my repair visits were not good I had one repair man hang up on me and the second one didn't want to do the repair he had plans an the repair would take to long. It didn't matter to him that I had been with out a fridge for three weeks.
    RICHMOND, KY
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very detailed service.
    UNION, KY
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick fix, but not sure it will take care of the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick fix, but not sure it will take care of the problem.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took almost 4 weeks for the repair costing me over $250 in Laundry Mat fees. The request was called in 5/11/19. I was told a part was being ordered then and the tech would be out 5/18 to fix. He did not call first, did not ring the bell (I have dogs that go crazy over the door bell or if someone walks on the porch) and was walking to his truck to leave but my husband just happened to walk outside for something and noticed the guy leaving. He seemed like he didn't want to be there and was on site for less than 5 minutes. He said he was unable to get water out of washer. My husband took off work without pay to be home for this visit. On 5/18 no part and the tech was going to order part and return 6/2. On 5/28 a tech showed up for an appt. I didn't know about and part had not arrived. I was told if part arrived that day (it was supposed to arrive 5/27) I could call and they would re-dispatch someone. I called and was told that was incorrect and could not get someone there until 6/3. Tech arrived on 6/3 to find wrong part was ordered. He sucked the water out of the washer right away and had the correct part stocked in his truck and said I was lucky he had it. In the meantime the washer sat for over 3 weeks with dirty water on the bottom causing a smell that I still cannot get out after 4 cleaning cycles. The machine is still very loud and sounds like the bearings are going out so I am going to have to place a service call again to do something about the smell and the bearings. I guess I'll have another 4 weeks at the laundry mat. I am very upset and at this point have spent more money at the laundry mat than I did for the service contract.
    WALTON, KY
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it is taking to repair your washer. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 06, 2019
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's always good to have a nice service representative. Very professional. Thank you!
    SANDERS, KY
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Replacing AC compressor on Monday

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bobby & Tyler did a great job! Thanks
    LEXINGTON, KY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. very bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    looked at fridge. only changed temperature setting on freezer from 0 degrees to minus 6 degrees. said to call them back if that did not work . problem was freezer not working. called them back to tell them freezer still not working. This was May 9th. today is May 13th and still have not heard from anyone. this service company is the worst I have ever dealt with.
    LEXINGTON, KY
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  9. Excellent service technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem with my icemaker required two new parts, which technician ordered. Returned to install and found only one had shipped, so installed that one, checked on the second and returned for install on that part a few days later. Very professional and efficient.
    WINCHESTER, KY
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They explained everything, once he diagnosed the problem
    MAYSVILLE, KY
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse