Florence, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 226 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy that Sears service fixed my washing machine
    EDGEWOOD, KY
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very courteous and efficient
    EDGEWOOD, KY
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech arrived on time and actually called to advise the exact time he would arrive he was very pollite and wnet about his job like a professional. the repairs were
    BURLINGTON, KY
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  4. Questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came as they said and thought they completed the job. 2 days later it is not working
    FLORENCE, KY
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jim, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  5. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took us three weeks to even get an appointment setup. When we finally got one, the first technician that came out was asking for tip. Parts were ordered and it came really fast. When I called to move a previous appointment up, they were kind to do so, only to cancel on the day of appointment, telling us the technician called in sick… customer service also spoke to my husband and told him there is no way we file have received the parts that fast… technically calling him a lair. We had our ordered part sitting her for a couple of weeks before a technician came out. I was happy it wasn’t the previous technician. The motor that was ordered wasn’t even the right fit apparently, and makes a lot of noise when the dryer spins….Customer service was awful and I refuse to ever purchase anything from Sears again! Overall, I would not ever recommend Sears!
    ALEXANDRIA, KY
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ZACHARY H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 18, 2021
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    TAYLOR MILL, KY
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 06, 2021
  7. Reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech kept me posted about arrival time and explained the steps needed for repair
    LEXINGTON, KY
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on June 27, 2021
  8. Great service. Needed parts replaced. Chad the tech came and put the necessary parts on. Thank goodness he was very considerate and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to replace parts on washer. Chad the tech was so helpful. I thought I was going to have to buy a new washer. I was really upset about that possibility in these horrific times to come up with the money. He assured this one could be fixed. I was so grateful he helped me with the repair on my washer.
    LANCASTER, KY
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frances, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  9. Phil was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phil was friendly, knowledgeable and honest about our repair. We were extremely satisfied with our experience.
    HEBRON, KY
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  10. Meh.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to replace two components and ordered the wrong part for one, claiming "it was the only one listed" for my model. He made no offer to perform additional investigation or to refund the cost of the incorrect part. I found the correct replacement part within 5 minutes of online searching.
    FLORENCE, KY
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Alfred, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021