Bowling Green, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 83 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a good job
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  3. repairman had no knowledge of problem i had with my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    your repairman came to my house after i vontacted a&e service . he said i know exactly what you need he ordered part, springs and shock asorbers the parts eventually came to my house and the repairman came and in stalled the parts. he left the house without checking his work. he said i did what i was sent here to do, if the machine doesn't work you have to call for another service appointment. when i started the washer it made the sme banging noise that it made before the parts were installed. when i googled the problem i learned what was broken in the washer, it had nothing to do with the parts that the repairman diagnosed and installed. i ordered and installed the part myself and the problem is fixed. i didn't get my money back yet and i was told the service call fee is not refundable.that fee should be refunded also it is obvious that the repairman had no clue what he was doing. he could have googled the problem but he didn't he just sold us a bill of goods and left.
    ALBANY, KY
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 02, 2021
  4. It works!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been with out a dishwasher for 2 months. Finally received all the parts. Sears repairman fixed it.
    MORGANTOWN, KY
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  5. Very Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used to be able to count on Sears for quality service and for living up to their Protection Agreements -- not so anymore.
    PORTLAND, TN
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rodney, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Majda,Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Sherlin M Sears Member Service.
    CMG OFFLINE on July 19, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them 4 ds ago and I'm so happy
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Claudia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  8. The person that set up the schedule for the repair man was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was great. We told the scheduler we needed someone between 8 and 1 because we work 3rd shift. He did not pay any attention to our needs because he said he would do that but when the follow up email came it said 8 to 5. No wonder Sears is almost done for. We're told untruths and didn't seem to care.
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi SHELIA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to scheduling of the Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  9. Great, fast service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on the same day I called, all other repair services had 2 week lead times.
    ROUNDHILL, KY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and professional repair person, quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem.
    BOWLING GREEN, KY
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Martha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020