Wichita, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. Great service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Great communication at first but...the tech said i have a part going out in my washer and he would upgrade my ticket to a repair and his office would call to schedule. Yeah that never happened! And i don't know what part it is because he didn't write anything down! Nor did be give me a number to call and follow up! Overall, office staff over the phone great...tech not so much... so here I start the process all over again!
    PARK CITY, KS
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Brandy,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 17, 2020
  2. Good Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very considerate and helpful. Called to confirm part had arrived and quickly got appointment set up and job done.
    WICHITA, KS
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  3. Fast & Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water pump went bad on a Saturday night. I got an appointment for Monday afternoon. Repairman was on-time & courteous. Washer was running again in less than an hour. The text notifications lagged behind.
    ANDOVER, KS
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used for years and very satisfied.
    EL DORADO, KS
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  5. Clean, quick and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our dryer fixed. He gave us an explanation of what was wrong and how he fixed it.
    WICHITA, KS
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer is working great.
    WICHITA, KS
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Will use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I should have called sooner than I did.
    WICHITA, KS
    March 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Perfect service. Thank you!
    WICHITA, KS
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. undependable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 service calls and an entire month to get our freezer working. It is only 2 years old and it needed a compressor.
    HAYSVILLE, KS
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Janice, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience, and the time it took to repair.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on time, quick but thorough. We like Sears Home Services!
    EASTBOROUGH, KS
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shawn, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020