Topeka, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 95 Reviews
  1. Corey H. seems to be a good tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice service tech. I had multiple items due to a lightning strike. Service computer operating system set me up for 5 items in 5 different days, instead of just one service arrival, they tried to make it 5. Whassupwitdat???I was without appliances for almost 4 weeks, couldn't wait any longer Either bought new or repaired it myself. Sears parts were an excellent help!!!
    BALDWIN CITY, KS
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  2. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He diagnosed the problem and fixed it in about 45 minutes.
    MC LOUTH, KS
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not fixed! It’s foooded out the last beryls room and dining room.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Y’all need to get out here and FIX IT!!!
    TOPEKA, KS
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst Service Ever from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came, he spoke, he collected his $100, he did nothing left.
    LAWRENCE, KS
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dr. Lewis, we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your repair services. We would like to look into this issue further for you. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on August 15, 2019
  5. Great check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    After getting through to sears due to your computer issues I was very satisfied with our appointment
    TOPEKA, KS
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not happy with Sears scheduling center but repairmen were great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had very hard time getting them scheduled but after two tries, it’s working
    LAWRENCE, KS
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Damage

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician damaged my machine while doing the repair
    LAWRENCE, KS
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your washer was damaged. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  8. In-home service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with how quick the call was scheduled and with the technical expertise of the service person.
    TOPEKA, KS
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    SHC has terrible customer service. After waiting for 2 weeks for the repair, only to have if still NOT working properly, then to be told I must wait for another week for the repairman to return because they were booked up, what about bumping me ahead of others as I have already waited for 2 weeks. BADcustomer service. I would not recommend SHC to anyone. You do not even rate a one star rating from me.
    TOPEKA, KS
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  10. Nice guy , knowledgable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mower still broke and had to make a follo9w up appointment.
    HARVEYVILLE, KS
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse