Topeka, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 111 Reviews
  1. Over charged and work not done correctly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The mower had a bent blade. I asked for new blades, belt and a tune up. The mower was running fine just cutting crooked. It ran for 10 minutes after he left and shut off like it is out of gas. It does that repeatedly now. The tech has to come back. I paid $430 for the service, double what it would be locally.
    READING, KS
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful
    TOPEKA, KS
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 06, 2020
  3. takes too long to get problem resolved, had to rent a frig to get me through the month long ordeal

    Overall rating

    see details
    took too long to get someone here to diagnose and another week or two to get parts.
    TOPEKA, KS
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Don, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 29, 2020
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very knowledgeable and courteous. It's too bad it took 2 months to get someone out to fix our ice maker. 4 rescheduling times is too much. We live in a rural area that doesn't seem to have enough technicians to service our appliances.
    POMONA, KS
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 10, 2020
  5. Very helpful and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob had been out to fix our dryer several times and it seemed Everytime something would fix something else would go wrong but he was always helpful and did a good job
    BALDWIN CITY, KS
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bob had been out to fix our dryer several times and it seemed Everytime something would fix something else would go wrong but he was always helpful and did a good job
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  6. Very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker working real good.
    TOPEKA, KS
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. He did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    There’s a part on back order and hopefully it arrives soon so that my fridge works normally.
    TOPEKA, KS
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. Good service. Poor in arrival time from notification

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech knowledgeable and pleasant.
    TOPEKA, KS
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  9. Great service but the problem still exist because new part did not work. Tech had to put old partvback in, not sure how long it will last

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the washer works intermittently, at times you have to unplug wait then plug it bac on to get it to work. This is what he came to fix but as I stayed the new part didn't work.hum
    TOPEKA, KS
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy that we had the service contract, it would have been too expensive to fix the washer otherwise.
    TOPEKA, KS
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020