Mishawaka, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 194 Reviews
  1. Terrible record keeping

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service had come and gone over a week when Sears started sending us notices that they were scheduled to come out. We received several messages and then surveys and a "prepaid" invoice after the incorrect day. Really annoying and we'd better not find we got charged twice!
    CASSOPOLIS, MI
    November 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer still not turning without a manual push

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was here Thursday and said nothing was wrong with dryer, but the drum doesn’t turn without a manual push to get it started.
    GRANGER, IN
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. "Can't do service"!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first thing the service man said "oh no the washing machine is an LG". From that point on he had the can't do attitude.He said he would have to send somebody else out to tear it apart to figure out what the problem was. Perplexed, I asked why they sent him out! He said someone else would know more about it than he did.. From that point forward it felt like I was inconveniencing him! I called Sears because I've always had good luck with them in the past, but going forward I would rather fix it on my own before I call them. them.
    VANDALIA, MI
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Very Nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works Great
    MISHAWAKA, IN
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patti, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Diagnosed and fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed and fixed. Took a month to get the first appointment and another month to install the part. Website said same day service. A little misleading.
    NILES, MI
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 05, 2022
  6. Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator needs some additional work because the refrigerator section is still not cold.
    GRANGER, IN
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wayne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on January 12, 2022
  7. Great, quick service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer stopped working just before Christmas, and thanks to a cancellation we were able to get someone out that day. He looked briefly, found the problem, repaired it quickly, and was friendly besides.
    MISHAWAKA, IN
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 28, 2021
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Head to wait a long time but it’s finally fixed and happy
    NILES, MI
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 19, 2021
  9. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done quickly with helpful comments and professional cleaning and servicing of our machines.
    BRISTOL, IN
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up for diagnosis and ordered parts which i paid for in advance... 1 part was backordered but they never contacted me to tell me. I waited nearly 3 months and hired new repair company. I phoned 13 times and was told my case would be "accelerated" and promised a call back.. never happened.
    CASSOPOLIS, MI
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 17, 2021