Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 109 Reviews
  1. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician was very friendly and knowledgeable and solved our problem quickly. Thank you!
    MICHIGAN CITY, IN
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very knowledge
    WALKERTON, IN
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came the day after I called which was just wonderful. Leaking water on hardwood floors is not recommended. He fixed the problem quickly. We discussed the what to do in the future and why the problem is happening
    CHESTERTON, IN
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. wrong part ordered after fast inspection.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a 5 minute inspection, technician told us the part that was needed, collected for the part, then ordered it. Found out a week later it was the wrong part, now waiting another week for correct part. No urgency, no contrition, just wait for them to figure it out.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fast and complete service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by the technician, addressed all issues and solved problem effectively.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would give the technician a five star rating but the appointment was between 10:00 and 2:00 and the technician arrived at 3:30. He apologized and was appropriately appreciative of our time. (I had called to double check the time so I knew he was running late but I am not sure Sears would have informed me if I hadn’t called) And then he fixed the problem and told us how to prevent it in the future.
    MICHIGAN CITY, IN
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up when he said he would
    PORTER, IN
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Don't use this service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem was misdiagnosed and I spent two whole days waiting for the original service call and then the return call after I received the part that was ordered. Nothing has been fixed and I had to pay for service and the part up front, but I'm still waiting for my refund over three weeks later. They won't refund the cost of the original incompetent service call and customer service is no help in telling me when I can expect the return of MY money.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here , had to wait a week 7 In family went to laundromat. Finally arrived to fix dryer.said fixed. That night used it not drying. Tried every number I could find to get another appointment. The main number waited 45 mins and still no answer . FOUND NEW NUMBER WAITED AND GOT AHOLD OF AMAN. MADE APPOITMENT FOR MONDAY. They arrived and cleaned out everything and put new part in again. Dryer now working great.
    LA PORTE, IN
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. greatservice

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time great service
    KINGSFORD HTS, IN
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse