Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 103 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up when he said he would
    PORTER, IN
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Don't use this service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem was misdiagnosed and I spent two whole days waiting for the original service call and then the return call after I received the part that was ordered. Nothing has been fixed and I had to pay for service and the part up front, but I'm still waiting for my refund over three weeks later. They won't refund the cost of the original incompetent service call and customer service is no help in telling me when I can expect the return of MY money.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here , had to wait a week 7 In family went to laundromat. Finally arrived to fix dryer.said fixed. That night used it not drying. Tried every number I could find to get another appointment. The main number waited 45 mins and still no answer . FOUND NEW NUMBER WAITED AND GOT AHOLD OF AMAN. MADE APPOITMENT FOR MONDAY. They arrived and cleaned out everything and put new part in again. Dryer now working great.
    LA PORTE, IN
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. greatservice

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time great service
    KINGSFORD HTS, IN
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a really good job. Explained what they were doing and cleaned up afterwards/
    PORTER, IN
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. They never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    No phone call to let us know that they weren’t going to come. I waited for over 5 hours until I finally called them to find out what was going on. Terrible!
    VALPARAISO, IN
    February 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not show. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on February 27, 2019
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy we have this service.
    LA PORTE, IN
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Marshall did an excellent job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marshall did an excellent job! I would be very happy if he were the technician who arrived each time I might need an annual check or a repair! Thanks for sending him.!
    MICHIGAN CITY, IN
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Furnace Annual Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service itself was excellent once we settled on the 2nd arrival time. The initial service window was from 7-11 am; but due to some system issues, the window changed to 12-4p, but Tim was proactive in calling prior to the end of the initial window and earlier than anticipated for the 2nd. Tim called in both situations. We have had him out to the house as our service person; he is efficient, professional and personable. We are always delighted to see him.
    NEW BUFFALO, MI
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. On time. Fixed problem in twenty minutes
    GRAND BEACH, MI
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse