Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired oven
    LA PORTE, IN
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    TRAIL CREEK, IN
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Wendell,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  3. Good and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that worked on our washing machine was good and friendly, he knew what he was doing. Pleasant to talk with, keep him he's a good worker.
    LAPORTE, IN
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  4. Replacement Drawer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were suppose to receive a new drawer for our refrigerator which we did receive. Took it out of the box and the roller wheel was broken off. It was not in the box so it was broken before it was put in the box. This is the 4th part we have received that has been broken or wrong. Have tried and tried to get in touch with Sears to get a replacement and I either get put on hold and not answered, get sent to another department and never answered or never answered. I was on hold for 2 HOURS!! And not answered. I do not have time to wait in hold. I have extended warranty so is this how they treat customers who have a warranty?? I finally got ahold of someone who is suppose to be sending out a new drawer and said that if this one is broken we will receive a new refrigerator so we will see.
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  5. Good service, poor replacement compressor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician appears to have done a good repair job, but I will need to call him back on Monday, as the new compressor is making strange noises and the temperature is not holding well.
    NEW CARLISLE, IN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  6. Kenmore Refrigerator Door

    Overall rating

    see details
    We thought that the seal on the refrigerator door was the problem. It wasn't. It was not hanging normally. Thankfully we now have a refrigerator door that seals properly. Thanks!
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  7. They did good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech did a great job
    NORTH LIBERTY, IN
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  8. Technician left a mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was too busy visiting with his friend the entire time that he was servicing my tractor that he did not pay attention to what he was doing.
    LA PORTE, IN
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    VICTORIA C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time to use this service and so glad I did.
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  10. dishwsher still doesent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman left with upper spray arm hitting the rack
    PORTER, IN
    February 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ronald, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020