Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 122 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very informative
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  2. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was pleasant, polite, informed and efficient. I much appreciated the competency of the repairs and everything is working again. Many thanks. I will use your service again, if needed.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS on June 18, 2021
  3. Service above and beyond expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn’t realize that my steering was off until it was fixed. The technician made sure my tractor drove like it did on the day it was delivered. He pointed out how dull my blades were and replaced them. I don’t know how my tractor was cutting grass. Couldn’t be more satisfied. Excellent service!
    NEW BUFFALO, MI
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS on June 18, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired oven
    LA PORTE, IN
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  5. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    TRAIL CREEK, IN
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Wendell,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  6. Good and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that worked on our washing machine was good and friendly, he knew what he was doing. Pleasant to talk with, keep him he's a good worker.
    LAPORTE, IN
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  7. Replacement Drawer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were suppose to receive a new drawer for our refrigerator which we did receive. Took it out of the box and the roller wheel was broken off. It was not in the box so it was broken before it was put in the box. This is the 4th part we have received that has been broken or wrong. Have tried and tried to get in touch with Sears to get a replacement and I either get put on hold and not answered, get sent to another department and never answered or never answered. I was on hold for 2 HOURS!! And not answered. I do not have time to wait in hold. I have extended warranty so is this how they treat customers who have a warranty?? I finally got ahold of someone who is suppose to be sending out a new drawer and said that if this one is broken we will receive a new refrigerator so we will see.
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  8. Good service, poor replacement compressor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician appears to have done a good repair job, but I will need to call him back on Monday, as the new compressor is making strange noises and the temperature is not holding well.
    NEW CARLISLE, IN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  9. Kenmore Refrigerator Door

    Overall rating

    see details
    We thought that the seal on the refrigerator door was the problem. It wasn't. It was not hanging normally. Thankfully we now have a refrigerator door that seals properly. Thanks!
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  10. They did good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech did a great job
    NORTH LIBERTY, IN
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020