Michigan City, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. Washer got fixed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer was foxed in one visit!
    SAWYER, MI
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  2. no part available

    Overall rating

    see details
    $$106 to tell me nothing took two minutes
    UNION PIER, MI
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  3. I thought it was all fixed, but it's not....

    Overall rating

    see details
    When they left the oven appeared to work after they reconnected the main wiring. Now it's not wot working...
    NORTH LIBERTY, IN
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, WILLIAM , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service that was provided
    MICHIGAN CITY, IN
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment had to be rescheduled due to technician not being at my house in the 4 hour window. This caused us to have to deal with this issue due for several extra weeks. The compressor sounds like a truck running it’s so loud. Hinge replaced is grinding with metal shavings coming from it when opening or closing door. Finally my account was charged twice for the final repair and has my money tied up waiting for the hold to drop off which caused my account to be overdraft. I would never recommend you. I feel taken advantage of.
    LA PORTE, IN
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bryan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  6. GOOD

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice and informational
    LA PORTE, IN
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Martha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    An expert in his line of work!
    CHESTERTON, IN
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hector, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very informative
    SOUTH BEND, IN
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  9. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was pleasant, polite, informed and efficient. I much appreciated the competency of the repairs and everything is working again. Many thanks. I will use your service again, if needed.
    CHESTERTON, IN
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS on June 18, 2021
  10. Service above and beyond expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn’t realize that my steering was off until it was fixed. The technician made sure my tractor drove like it did on the day it was delivered. He pointed out how dull my blades were and replaced them. I don’t know how my tractor was cutting grass. Couldn’t be more satisfied. Excellent service!
    NEW BUFFALO, MI
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS on June 18, 2021