Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 61 Reviews
  1. Run them until they drop policy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine is making a very loud knock when it agitates. The tech heard it and told her boss about the problem. He said that as long as it is functioning that they will not fix it. This is a problem that the machine has had in the past and it was promptly fixed. Is there anyone who can tell me why it is an issue to get it fixed now?
    FRANKFORT, IN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair was great , but took three week to arrive after one and a half hours on the phone to get the appointment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have carried a master home warranty policy for years after transferring the policy from my parents who had it for over thirty five years. There now are fewer repairmen, so it takes weeks to get a repairman to the house then another couple weeks if parts are needed. It used to be days, not weeks. Calling in for a repair is a waiting game on hold as you are transferred from department to department on hold while you wait. Online is confusing and has been impossible so far. Not user friendly. Once the repairman arrives, repairs are good. The yearly pm checks are even more screwed up. I have tried to schedule them twice this year, so far to no avail. The service on this policy has degenerated over the last two years in my area. Making an appointment is a serious customer service problem with most reps not knowledgeable. They are mostly polite and they switch you to another unknowing rep. If you hang in there on hold long enough, you finally get to someone who will help you if you don’t get cut off during one of the switches. Hope you have a lot of patience and “GOOD LUCK ON HOLD”.
    REMINGTON, IN
    August 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said 10 days for part and ended up being only 4
    LAFAYETTE, INk
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Timely and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Effective work that took care of the problem. No hassle or upselling, though we did get some sales pitches when we made the appointment on the phone. Technician was all business and very helpful.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used them before and this was the most rewarding job done along with very informative and courteous technician.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service & very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use them periodic (every 2 yrs) or if something needs repaired before then.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. What a Nightmare!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    waited almost a month to get my washer fixed. Called probably 8 or more times. Was unable to talk to an English speaking person so communication was bad and got misinformation several times. Never again. The repair person was great, it was the overall experience and the wait time was horrific. You shouldn't have to go without your washer that is still under a protection plan for almost a month. That is unacceptable. And why do I have to type in a nick name. Rediculous!
    BATTLE GROUND, IN
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that it took so long to get your washer repaired. Thanks for sharing your review with us.
    SHS Social Care on July 10, 2018
  10. Preventive Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave me some tips on keeping my older machine running good! He cleaned it up and checked it out to make sure it was working like it should.
    FRANKFORT, IN
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse