Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Good service BUT NOT WORTH IT.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything about the service was acceptable. The repair person knew what they were doing and fixed it in a timely manner. However, the labor cost/hr was 27 times what I make an hour. Not worth using them for this simple reason.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    November 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Good service, friendly and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only question would be- I took the $99 rate and my issue was unable to be repaired bc of a part no longer available, then my total charge was $187. I was surprised to be charged more and not have it repaired. He did defrost the back though and that took a lot of time. Would call them again
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 18, 2022
  3. Not the service I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still don't have hot water waiting for a hot water heater.
    DELPHI, IN
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techn ician that came was training a new technician. He was a very good teacher as to detail and procedures for fixing our dishwasher. Our dishwasher is now running great.
    NORTH JUDSON, IN
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend,
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Curtis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2021
  6. Dry Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think the service was excellent and the technician was fast and friendly. The charge for the service call and parts, nearly $300 was excessive. For a $15 fuse, the overall bill was half the cost of a new drier.
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2021
  7. Technician appears to know his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had the same technician several times so now we request him
    MONTICELLO, IN
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Duplex,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a wonderful job.
    ROMNEY, IN
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Guido, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  9. Smart, savvy, helpful repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went beyond my expectations to call for extension of my service
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. After waiting a month for repair parts, the Repair was successful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given a 4 hour window as to when to expect the technician to be at my home, I was told if the technician was to be late I would be notified, I wasn't and I called to find out what was going on and was told he would be there at 1:30pm then at 2:30 I called again and asked if the technician was going to show up. I spent the whole day waiting on the repairman and he finally showed up around 4:00pm. I wasted the whole day waiting on a person who was suppose to call if he was to be delayed but didn't hear a thing and had to call a second time to find out what was going on. It was pretty upsetting having a time for the repair and having the repair take place 4 hours later than my scheduled appointment. This is my reason for a poor over all rating.
    DELPHI, IN
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. We apologize you were not notified of the time by the technician.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020