Lafayette, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 66 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a wonderful job.
    ROMNEY, IN
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Guido, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  2. Smart, savvy, helpful repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went beyond my expectations to call for extension of my service
    W LAFAYETTE, IN
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. After waiting a month for repair parts, the Repair was successful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given a 4 hour window as to when to expect the technician to be at my home, I was told if the technician was to be late I would be notified, I wasn't and I called to find out what was going on and was told he would be there at 1:30pm then at 2:30 I called again and asked if the technician was going to show up. I spent the whole day waiting on the repairman and he finally showed up around 4:00pm. I wasted the whole day waiting on a person who was suppose to call if he was to be delayed but didn't hear a thing and had to call a second time to find out what was going on. It was pretty upsetting having a time for the repair and having the repair take place 4 hours later than my scheduled appointment. This is my reason for a poor over all rating.
    DELPHI, IN
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. We apologize you were not notified of the time by the technician.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  4. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE We have used Sears B4. This repair person is excellent. Found problem quickly. Cleaned up the dust from inside the dryer. We are so happy that we had the extended warentee.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was really nice and he fixed my washer
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Run them until they drop policy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine is making a very loud knock when it agitates. The tech heard it and told her boss about the problem. He said that as long as it is functioning that they will not fix it. This is a problem that the machine has had in the past and it was promptly fixed. Is there anyone who can tell me why it is an issue to get it fixed now?
    FRANKFORT, IN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair was great , but took three week to arrive after one and a half hours on the phone to get the appointment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have carried a master home warranty policy for years after transferring the policy from my parents who had it for over thirty five years. There now are fewer repairmen, so it takes weeks to get a repairman to the house then another couple weeks if parts are needed. It used to be days, not weeks. Calling in for a repair is a waiting game on hold as you are transferred from department to department on hold while you wait. Online is confusing and has been impossible so far. Not user friendly. Once the repairman arrives, repairs are good. The yearly pm checks are even more screwed up. I have tried to schedule them twice this year, so far to no avail. The service on this policy has degenerated over the last two years in my area. Making an appointment is a serious customer service problem with most reps not knowledgeable. They are mostly polite and they switch you to another unknowing rep. If you hang in there on hold long enough, you finally get to someone who will help you if you don’t get cut off during one of the switches. Hope you have a lot of patience and “GOOD LUCK ON HOLD”.
    REMINGTON, IN
    August 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said 10 days for part and ended up being only 4
    LAFAYETTE, INk
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Timely and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Effective work that took care of the problem. No hassle or upselling, though we did get some sales pitches when we made the appointment on the phone. Technician was all business and very helpful.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used them before and this was the most rewarding job done along with very informative and courteous technician.
    LAFAYETTE, IN
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse