Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 306 Reviews
  1. 2 visits. No results.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the same technician come out two times to help with our washer. We had to pay the service fee two times because "it wasn't the same issue." The first time he said nothing was wrong. The washer won't agitate correctly and clothes finish sopping wet. The second time he said it was an electrical problem (so a new charge) and told us to get an electrical cord to try a different outlet. SAME PROBLEM. We are going to find a new repairman but want our payment for the second visit refunded.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear you received the wrong part. If you are in need of assistance with returning this item for a refund, we would be happy to assist. Please visit Facebook.com/searspartsdirect to send us a private message, don't forget to include the order information.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician finally showed up after multiple calls & cancelations by Sears. The technician was good & efficient. My dryer vent was not cleaned is our only complaint about our technician.
    ZIONSVILLE, IN
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tom, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  3. great service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    used the service a few weeks ago and I am glad I called them
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    January 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 04, 2022
  4. Prompt Servive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 27, 2021
  5. Didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second visit From Sears Home Services and my fridge (which is less than 3 years old) still doesn’t work. I’ve been over a month without a fridge.
    CARMEL, IN
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  6. Super service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first time using this service and it was great.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 26, 2021
  7. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I actually paid for nothing
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 24, 2021
  8. Not what I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chriswas a friendly service tech, so no issue with him. I wasn't sure what to expect for this performance check. First, I have a gas dryer, not electric, so the order was incorrect. Second, the only thing done was the filter and filter slot were vacuumed. I do this regularly myself, so they were both clean. I don't think there were any other checks performed. Essentially I paid for a service that wasn't up to my expectations or needed. My advice, clearly establish exactly what service will be performed by the tech before scheduling.
    FISHERS, IN
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 08, 2021
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service. the service guy was knowledgeable and worked on the problem until it was completed. Even having to leave to pick up a part he needed to complete the work!
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  10. Very unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait 4 weeks before a repairman finally came. We paid $268.00 to get it repaired and it still doesn’t work. Now we have to wait another 2 weeks for someone to come back.
    FISHERS, IN
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021