Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 246 Reviews
  1. Outrageously Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Value for the price was not there!
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent !
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy unhooked the dryer vent hose and left it unhooked. When we called to inform him of the problem, he said he was unable to put the hose back in. Unprofessional
    Lexington
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention John! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  4. Circle City Appliance comes through again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher wasn't cleaning and had a musty smell. First trip, the tech cleaned the dishwasher and said it should be good; it wasn't, so he came back out and replaced a number of parts and the problem is resolved. Really appreciate the follow up and getting things working properly again!
    CARMEL, IN
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Did Not Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice but did not solve the problem, no ice is being made.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. 8-12 appointment time no communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled an 8-12 appointment window and received no communication from Sears that day. Tech called at 12:30 saying he could be there at 2:00. Unacceptable!!
    NOBLESVILLE, IN
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  7. Worst experience I’ve ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was the rudest, most unprofessional man that has ever stepped into my home. Right in front of me, he told the scheduler on the phone that he was trying to get out of doing the job, as soon as he arrived and saw it was a compressor repair. He negatively talked about the “other Indiana” repair men and how the company overworks them all. His original repair appointment was on the 18th but after saying he didn’t want to be there, he ironically didn’t have the right part (after telling me he usually carries those in his van) so has to come back the next day!! So frustrating. Then he didn’t fix it properly and I had to wait another 2 weeks to finally get it fixed. Terrible situation - it took 6 weeks to get my fridge back to normal (and it’s less than 3 years old!!)
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  8. He did a good job finding the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man found the problem. He called later and said I was to get a new refrigerator. I haven’t heard from you since.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Estimate given without taking item apart??

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not take dishwasher apart. He diagnosed that the pump does not work and needs replaced. We paid $74 for the technician to not take anything apart. I do not know how an accurate estimate is given if the technician does not at least partically disassemble the dishwasher
    NOBLESVILLE, IN
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  10. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    But, not fixed correctly and I had to request another tech to redo it
    FISHERS, IN
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse