Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 310 Reviews
  1. Service man took as much time as needed to get job done right.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always used Sears
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  2. N/a

    Overall rating

    see details
    N/a cost for repair too much
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear myra, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  3. This system of service is assanine! I will never use Sears home service again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use this service again! I will also make sure no one in my extremely large family ever gets suckered into using this inept and inefficient setup! I am buying ice for the third week in a row with no prospect of a correct repair before October the tenth! I now suspect the technician will say it is something else and charge another fee and extend the repair for another two weeks! I currently have a kenmore refrigerator, stove microwave and washer and dryer! In the future none of these will ever be replaced by any sears product! My ice maker has never shut off from the day I bought this refrigerator!!!! The new ice maker has never started making ice!
    FISHERS, IN
    September 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  4. Excellent serivce representative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve got our ancient Kenmore dryer repaired and cleaned it out, so that it hasn't been that quiet for years.
    CARMEL, IN
    September 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  5. Best service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy with my technician
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  6. 2 visits. No results.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the same technician come out two times to help with our washer. We had to pay the service fee two times because "it wasn't the same issue." The first time he said nothing was wrong. The washer won't agitate correctly and clothes finish sopping wet. The second time he said it was an electrical problem (so a new charge) and told us to get an electrical cord to try a different outlet. SAME PROBLEM. We are going to find a new repairman but want our payment for the second visit refunded.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear you received the wrong part. If you are in need of assistance with returning this item for a refund, we would be happy to assist. Please visit Facebook.com/searspartsdirect to send us a private message, don't forget to include the order information.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  7. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician finally showed up after multiple calls & cancelations by Sears. The technician was good & efficient. My dryer vent was not cleaned is our only complaint about our technician.
    ZIONSVILLE, IN
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tom, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  8. great service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    used the service a few weeks ago and I am glad I called them
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    January 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 04, 2022
  9. Prompt Servive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 27, 2021
  10. Didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second visit From Sears Home Services and my fridge (which is less than 3 years old) still doesn’t work. I’ve been over a month without a fridge.
    CARMEL, IN
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 12, 2021