Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Worthless

    Overall rating

    see details
    95.00 charge to tell me they don’t have the parts even though I made the service request providing the make model info
    ZIONSVILLE, IN
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  2. Awful service response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part was never delivered and service never performed. The company’s response was extremely poor.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting over a month to receive the heating element, the repairman installed the part and my dryer is working great.
    FISHERS, IN
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Willard,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  4. Heater is now leaking

    Overall rating

    see details
    After putting in new heating element the heater is leaking. The heating element is not properly sealed and we are having to wait two weeks to get it fixed.
    CARMEL, IN
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021
  5. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to fix ice maker, worked for 2 days, then quit.
    FISHERS, IN
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aimee, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  6. Range service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Linda B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  7. dishwasher service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  8. washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  9. dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8096-40057163 Technician Comments is CUSTOMER NOT HOME FOR SCHEDULED SERVICE, CLOSE FOR TRAVEL . If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 02, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great Job, just good a long time to get them scheduled!
    NOBLESVILLE, IN
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI DOUGLAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020