Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 272 Reviews
  1. Absolutely Inept

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once again we are let down, frustrated and left without recourse by your company. This is the fourth visit by a service technician and again he left declaring the problem fixed, but it is not. Each visit has been responded to from a distance, the company has no means allow direct, responsive resolutions on behalf of its customers. There is a wall of customer service that presumes to provide answers but is not empowered to actually help. Though we were told we would be contacted by a local representative of the company, the timeframe I was promised has passed. Promised follow up calls from the call center and the local supervisors never came. With the exception of polite, earnest technicians I can find no reason to trust, use or recommend this company ever again. Even this review seems to serve no purpose - reactions to customer feedback are so automated that your company continues to ask for feedback in spite of my repeated condemnation and complaint whilst your telephone representatives politely listen to my litany, offer menial responses and then have audacity to read their closing scripts in which they try to sell me additional services. Obtuse, would be my summary of this company.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, we are very sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair services or phone representatives. We would love to look into this matter further for you if you are still needing help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived a On time and resolved problem. Great service!
    ZIONSVILLE, IN
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man was courteous and professional. He did an excellent job of explaining the issue.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have maintenances agreements
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Routine maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last Friday and was very pleased.
    THORNTOWN, IN
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did a great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am completely satisfied!
    PENDLETON, IN
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy to get work done on time.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    PENDLETON, IN
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Waste of Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician doesn’t have courtesy to check if repair performed working or not
    Indianapolis
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  10. Worst Scheduling Service EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over six months to get completed. Appointments would be cancelled without any notification. Customer Service Reps were rude and provided NO explanation or resolution. Often times the CSR’s would just hang up on a call. A new scheduling email, however they wanted to set/provide would follow. This was the absolute WORST scheduling Service/Experience EVER! All the POOR ratings apply to the Scheduling Service. The Repair Tech was the ONLY positive aspect of this whole experience, once we were finally able to connect after six months of scheduling MISERY!!!!!!!!!
    LEBANON, IN
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse