Indianapolis, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 291 Reviews
  1. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to fix ice maker, worked for 2 days, then quit.
    FISHERS, IN
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aimee, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  2. Range service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Linda B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  3. dishwasher service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  4. washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  5. dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You scheduled them for Friday and they only work on Tues thru Thursday. no one came
    PITTSBORO, IN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8096-40057163 Technician Comments is CUSTOMER NOT HOME FOR SCHEDULED SERVICE, CLOSE FOR TRAVEL . If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 02, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great Job, just good a long time to get them scheduled!
    NOBLESVILLE, IN
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DOUGLAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    CARMEL, IN
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  8. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them again when I need the door done
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  9. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have called into customer service at least 8 times regarding the same repair. I am typically on hold an hour before anyone answers. This past Saturday I was on hold 2:25 mins. Regardless, I never get the same answer from a representative as to why my repair is still not completed. They tell me they will escalate the issue and to call back again later. I have been calling back since May and it is now August 27th. They did offer me $50 to go to the laundromat since my washer is STILL broken and we have 4 children. I paid extra for the warranty and it has been the biggest hassle. Never again with Sears. They have scheduled me for 2 appointments during which the repair man was a no call no show after my husband took off work to wait during the 4 hour window of arrival.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TASHA,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected.as per the records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement as it covered under MPA.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with sears
    CARMEL, IN
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020