Greenwood, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Awesome Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was on time, clean, friendly and very helpful. He fixed the issue which ended up being minor. I appreciate that he was truthful about the issue. He was very friendly. It was a great experience!
    GREENWOOD, IN
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CRYSTAL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  2. Took over a month to get someone to show up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 'chat' sessions and phone tree for requesting service are the worst. They scheduled a repair service that was 150 miles from us, and of course they were a no-show - twice! I spent hours on hold on the phone trying to talk to a real person to reschedule. When I did talk to a real person they told me they would 'escalate' my concerns and someone would call me back. They never did! It took 5 weeks before I could get them to understand I wanted a Sears Technician. He did a good job. I only used Sears because my fridge was under warranty. I won't use them again. The rest of this rating is for the technician that did come.
    GREENWOOD, IN
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kate, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com.
    cs offline on January 25, 2021
  3. Arrived on time, offered great advice and was well informed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No issues and appreciated his expertise.
    GREENWOOD, IN
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2020
  4. BAD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    john b came and did not do his job on the water line and ice machine he did not fix it he just put a 4 ft line on it and bypassed the water line in side the frig so i dont have cold water coming out of my frig door so now i have to have another tech to come fix his sh.tty job he did and i would not let this guy work on nothing of mine again
    MARTINSVILLE, IN
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i hav e always used sears
    AVON, IN
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  6. not the service I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was expecting a more thorough inspection of the washer
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  7. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did not know what he was doing. Spent 8 hrs only to determine a part was discontinued.
    BARGERSVILLE, IN
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AMY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dependable, reliable, courteous knowledgeable service
    CLERMONT, IN
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them over many years and each major purchase is Sears. Its the most dependable.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I have used them over many years and each major purchase is Sears. Its the most dependable.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  10. I give 2 stars because washer is not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have did 5 loads of clothes since service date and UR code appeared in 4 of 5 loads I think wash is complete and washer still running with UR code. So annoying!!!
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020