Evansville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 100 Reviews
  1. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t believe how fast they came out and actually fixed the washer in one visit.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The whole service experience was helpful. However, I already filled out a survey about this service. It is quite an inconvenience to share the same information two times about three days apart.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. QuestioNABLE sERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    YOUR TECHNICIAN CAME OUT AND Checked my Freezer. When asked if he could repair it. he said I don't know. He added some freon with dye to see if it would go down again. When asked how long it would take to see if it was leaking the dye, he said I don't know. He said it may last a day this way or it could last a year this way. So when I asked what should I put in the freezer to see if it was going to last, he said maybe popsicles. So now I sit with a freezer not knowing whether it will take a year to last or go out tomorrow. To say I am satisfied would be a joke.
    CHANDLER, IN
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent part replacement service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair came to replace a roller on my treadmill. He was prompt, courteous and replaced the part in just 10 minutes.
    HAUBSTADT, IN
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. refrigerator maintainance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having an arrival time of between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm is ridiculous That's a whole day not being able to do anything else If had not been retired I would have had to miss a whole day of work. He did not arrive until almost 2:30
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long wait time but good service
    MOUNT VERNON, I
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor communication for appointment from customer service. Repair was done quickly
    NEWBURGH, IN
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  8. Still have no ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given 2 diagnosis for why our ice maker was not working. Both where extremely expensive to fix. So I was charged 90.00 dollars to tell me what was wrong except neither repairs actually fixed the problem so no I’ve spent over 200 dollars and I’m still without ice
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  9. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem right away, went to get parts and installed. Perfect.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dustin - friendly and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dustin solved our issue.
    NEWBURGH, IN
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse