Evansville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jake was good at explaining all the options, and was very patient.
    NEWBURGH, IN
    August 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com }} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  2. Repair was way too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did the repair well but too expensive for the amount of time it took to repair!!
    HUNTINGBURG, IN
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on July 05, 2022
  3. Broke with hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired on Wednesday evening around 5 PM. Repairs broke again early Thursday morning. Waste of $321.00. Have been promised a full refund once invoice is submitted. We will see if customer service was truthful.
    FORT BRANCH, IN
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Keith, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 19, 2021
  4. Washer Repair- great review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Greta service and was able to get an appointment quick.
    NEWBURGH, IN
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on December 15, 2021
  5. Efficient Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the part was located and mailed to us the appointment for repair was made and Bradley had that part installed in no time. I was reimbursed for my laundromat expenses while waiting on the part.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on October 07, 2021
  7. On time!! Very Professional!!! Well Done!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services continue the once proud customer service Sears was known for in their stores. I miss those stores!!!
    NEWBURGH, IN
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  8. Discussed the problem and ran diagnostics

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and courteous
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 06, 2021
  9. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service. Dennis is a great technician.
    HAUBSTADT, IN
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  10. Good service experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and efficient. Very good service but incredibly expensive. $550 labor charge to replace a compressor
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Tennismom,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021