Evansville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we used then on Friday. Service guy was very knowledgeable.
    BOONVILLE, IN
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  2. Two months is too long for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had a Master Service Agreement on all of our kitchen appliances. It took 2 months and 3-4 service visits with wrong parts shipped the first time. Finally it’s repaired. We lost several choice meats that were questionable and had no ice for the duration. Not very happy with the service we received. We have been Sears appliance customers for 50+ years.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  3. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was around a week ago and I am very disappointed. The service tech was not particularly interested in hearing about the problem with my freezer, just to get the diagnostic process over with. After about half an hour the tech comes out and tells me he's done everything he could do to diagnose the problem and has no idea what is wrong with the freezer. He packs up all his tools, and right before he leaves I ask him if he found any issues when he inspected behind the grate where the compressor is on the back of the fridge. The tech tells me he didn't think it was necessary to look back there so he didn't. In other words, he did not do everything he could have (and should have) to diagnose the problem. What a disappointing waste of money. Next time I am in need of appliance service I will steer clear of sears.
    OAKLAND CITY, IN
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020
  4. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine hasn’t worked like this well since I first bought it! Thank you Sears for repairing my washing machine and making it like new!
    VINCENNES, IN
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  5. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third week still waiting for repair man
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Third week still waiting for repair man
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  6. Congenial and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    VINCENNES, IN
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  7. Ice Maker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was okay.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service but expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was great, but I thought the $300+ Labor charge was excessive for mounting an ice maker that took snout 30 minutes. The whole service time was only an hour. Not sure I would call them again soon.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service man was top notch. Found the problem and also the cause. Then corrected both. Great service even with virus.
    PATOKA, IN
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding service - from start to finish.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used my washer today for the first time after the Sears service technician was her a few days ago. To say that I am delighted would be an understatement. Worked like a charm.
    POSEYVILLE, IN
    April 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse