Evansville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 95 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long wait time but good service
    MOUNT VERNON, I
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor communication for appointment from customer service. Repair was done quickly
    NEWBURGH, IN
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  3. Still have no ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given 2 diagnosis for why our ice maker was not working. Both where extremely expensive to fix. So I was charged 90.00 dollars to tell me what was wrong except neither repairs actually fixed the problem so no I’ve spent over 200 dollars and I’m still without ice
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  4. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem right away, went to get parts and installed. Perfect.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dustin - friendly and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dustin solved our issue.
    NEWBURGH, IN
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    BOONVILLE, IN
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Serviceman was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He called the office about replacing the a coil and the furnance and someone was supposed to contact me with an answer. I have not heard anything.
    SHAWNEETOWN, IL
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with service
    HAUBSTADT, IN
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a warranty issue with our dryer. Repair was prompt and complete
    OWENSVILLE, IN
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. A&E Tech did an excellent job but Sears failed me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears did not send all of the parts ordered for the repair. ERROR on Sears' part. Parts available, they just did not send them as requested by the Tech. This was the second scheduling for this repair, again a SEARS ERROR. Again, A&E Tech did an excellent job but Sears failed me.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    November 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse