Evansville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. Discussed the problem and ran diagnostics

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and courteous
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 06, 2021
  2. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service. Dennis is a great technician.
    HAUBSTADT, IN
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  3. Good service experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and efficient. Very good service but incredibly expensive. $550 labor charge to replace a compressor
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Tennismom,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used the service since 1998. Very pleased with the service and technicians.
    LYNNVILLE, IN
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROL,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  5. Wish all appliances could be done at once.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would have liked to get all my appliances checked at one time. Now there is another day we have to wait for a technician. This technician was very good.
    LYNNVILLE, IN
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we used then on Friday. Service guy was very knowledgeable.
    BOONVILLE, IN
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  7. Two months is too long for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had a Master Service Agreement on all of our kitchen appliances. It took 2 months and 3-4 service visits with wrong parts shipped the first time. Finally it’s repaired. We lost several choice meats that were questionable and had no ice for the duration. Not very happy with the service we received. We have been Sears appliance customers for 50+ years.
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  8. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was around a week ago and I am very disappointed. The service tech was not particularly interested in hearing about the problem with my freezer, just to get the diagnostic process over with. After about half an hour the tech comes out and tells me he's done everything he could do to diagnose the problem and has no idea what is wrong with the freezer. He packs up all his tools, and right before he leaves I ask him if he found any issues when he inspected behind the grate where the compressor is on the back of the fridge. The tech tells me he didn't think it was necessary to look back there so he didn't. In other words, he did not do everything he could have (and should have) to diagnose the problem. What a disappointing waste of money. Next time I am in need of appliance service I will steer clear of sears.
    OAKLAND CITY, IN
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020
  9. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine hasn’t worked like this well since I first bought it! Thank you Sears for repairing my washing machine and making it like new!
    VINCENNES, IN
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  10. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third week still waiting for repair man
    EVANSVILLE, IN
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Third week still waiting for repair man
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020