Clarksville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 62 Reviews
  1. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need more service. Technician said the broken plastic I showed him was not necessary. After looking at it again I think it is needed. It is part of the lip that corrals the bleach into the tub when it is placed in the compartment.
    PALMYRA, IN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Took a week to get the part and 2 hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was respectful and knowledgeable, but it took a week to have the job completed and when he came back to fix the oven, he apparently was running behind, I had to call Sears to see if he was still coming, they didn’t reach out to me. My window of time was 1-5 he got here at 6:30. Then my bill was incorrect, was told they would bill me so I will have just wait and see if it is correct!
    JEFFERSONVLLE, IN
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    washer is working great
    DEPAUW, IN
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Barry is a rock star

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barry was able to adjust my repair time so that he could return THAT AFTERNOON with the part and repair it. He was extremely kind and tolerant of kids and dogs. I wish everyone worked like him. I've been without my washer and dryer since Aug 20....over $100 at laundromat....5 hours in phone calls....bearly a month to get washer fixed and still no dryer
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. in home service is great. extended maintenance plan phone service......not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer and dryer went out on Aug 20. The wait times for a technician were ridiculous. I'm still waiting for the replacement. The technicians, Ethan and Barry, were FANTASTIC. They explained the issues, got approval for a new one regarding the dryer, got the part needed to fix the washer and installed it the same day. Both were exceedingly polite and very kind to my kids and my dogs...…….HUGE BONUS!
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    John is a professional tech and he fixed the issue promptly.
    COLUMBUS, IN
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Jeremy did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeremy has been with the company for about two years. He lives in our area and is dedicated to doing a good job. He stayed a little longer to check things out to be sure we knew exactly what we were dealing with. Jeremy was trained by Kim who was our technician the last time we needed service. Kim was outstanding. These are great people who know what they are doing. Thanks Jeremy and Kim.
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very lousy customer service!!! You can never speak to a supervisor or manager. After waiting 5 weeks and a supposed fix, the refrigerator still doesn’t work and I have to continue to wait. The issue is something that should be a recall and they should fix for free, but of course not, so after 100’s of $ I’m still waiting. I would never buy another Sears/Kenmore product. Terrible customer service!!
    JEFFERSONVLLE, IN
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor Scheduling Of Appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    A Sears Technician was to arrive between 10 AM and 2 PM last Friday June 21st, I received a call from the technician at 1:50 PM saying he had one more stop, (maintenance), before arriving for my appointment. He didn't arrive to do maintenance until 4 PM. Since I can't submit this without rating "Courteous", "Repair Expertise", "Care & "Clean Up". I'll leave this in the "Poor " category.
    COLUMBUS, IN
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech being late. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019
  10. Poor Service Scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled appointment service was to be performed between the hours 10 AM and 2 PM. The first call from the technician was at 1:50 PM saying he had one more service/maintenance stop to make before my scheduled appointment. He didn't arrive until 4 PM. I lost the whole day waiting for the maintenance service to be done. There should be some other way of scheduling. I would submit this without rating "Courteous", Repair Expertise, " Care & Clean Up", but I couldn't submit this review without them. .
    COLUMBUS, IN
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech being late. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 25, 2019