Clarksville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 65 Reviews
  1. My repair man was here less than 5 minutes and my dishwasher is now completely unusable. He was awful. I am very disappointed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been calling Sears and all I get are transfers which eventually after long hold times. The line usually ends up hanging up on me.
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgable
    SCOTTSBURG, IN
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The Best Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for repair on my Refrigerator they made my appt. for less than a week. Service man was on time. He was very polite and professional. He explained what the problem was and what had to be done to fix it. I highly recommend this Repair Service!
    HARTSVILLE, IN
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need more service. Technician said the broken plastic I showed him was not necessary. After looking at it again I think it is needed. It is part of the lip that corrals the bleach into the tub when it is placed in the compartment.
    PALMYRA, IN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Took a week to get the part and 2 hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was respectful and knowledgeable, but it took a week to have the job completed and when he came back to fix the oven, he apparently was running behind, I had to call Sears to see if he was still coming, they didn’t reach out to me. My window of time was 1-5 he got here at 6:30. Then my bill was incorrect, was told they would bill me so I will have just wait and see if it is correct!
    JEFFERSONVLLE, IN
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    washer is working great
    DEPAUW, IN
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Barry is a rock star

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barry was able to adjust my repair time so that he could return THAT AFTERNOON with the part and repair it. He was extremely kind and tolerant of kids and dogs. I wish everyone worked like him. I've been without my washer and dryer since Aug 20....over $100 at laundromat....5 hours in phone calls....bearly a month to get washer fixed and still no dryer
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. in home service is great. extended maintenance plan phone service......not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer and dryer went out on Aug 20. The wait times for a technician were ridiculous. I'm still waiting for the replacement. The technicians, Ethan and Barry, were FANTASTIC. They explained the issues, got approval for a new one regarding the dryer, got the part needed to fix the washer and installed it the same day. Both were exceedingly polite and very kind to my kids and my dogs...…….HUGE BONUS!
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    John is a professional tech and he fixed the issue promptly.
    COLUMBUS, IN
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Jeremy did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeremy has been with the company for about two years. He lives in our area and is dedicated to doing a good job. He stayed a little longer to check things out to be sure we knew exactly what we were dealing with. Jeremy was trained by Kim who was our technician the last time we needed service. Kim was outstanding. These are great people who know what they are doing. Thanks Jeremy and Kim.
    NEW ALBANY, IN
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse