Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I started the service on September and ordered 5 parts, until now still has one parts not come. I called to cancel the job and get refund because the warranty policy agree if bot repair in 30 day would give $500 . And return the parts and get refund. But every time I call I got different story and the $1300 parts still not returned and still not get $500
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man checked to see if our extended warranty was still active. It was. We thought it had expired.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  3. Oven issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim service person was great!!
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I got service done ready for winter.
    PALATINE, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Irene, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2020
  5. Not happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This will be the 4 th time a repairman is coming to my house to fix the dishwasher. Leaking from the front and now after his last visit, dishwasher does not turn on!, extremely disappointed in sears service
    HAWTHORN WDS, IL
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  6. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work and attitude
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  8. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to make the appointment for my cooktop repair, I advised the rep that my unit was over 30 years old, and asked if parts are still in stock. The rep said that if parts are unavailable, it would be flagged in his system, and he went ahead and made the appointment. As soon as the technician arrived on site, he said parts are no longer available and that we owed him $89! Couldn't the initial rep have told us that and saved us $90?
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very knowledgeable, very careful, very efficient.
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  10. Knowlegable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very quick we may have to call Sears Service back to have another look.We are not sure if it's totally fixed yet still testing it out.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020