Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work and attitude
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  2. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to make the appointment for my cooktop repair, I advised the rep that my unit was over 30 years old, and asked if parts are still in stock. The rep said that if parts are unavailable, it would be flagged in his system, and he went ahead and made the appointment. As soon as the technician arrived on site, he said parts are no longer available and that we owed him $89! Couldn't the initial rep have told us that and saved us $90?
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very knowledgeable, very careful, very efficient.
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  4. Knowlegable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very quick we may have to call Sears Service back to have another look.We are not sure if it's totally fixed yet still testing it out.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Late for appointment but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was 8:00 - 12-00. No phone call, no E-mail, no text that he would be late. He showed up at 3:45, which I consider very late. I had almost given up on him. I stayed close to home all day waiting. Once he showed up, he was very knowledgeable and he took the time to explain my issues. I understand that someone called in sick and he had to take on extra stops that day, but just let me know!
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  6. Useless

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used this service twice and both times what needed to be fixed was not fixed. Never again! No more Kenmore appliances for us.
    LINCOLNSHIRE, IL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  7. Dryer still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very courteous but unfortunately my dryer was not getting warm again less than 24 hours after service. I called your tech line and was told I'd get a call back within an hour. 1 day later no call back.
    WHEELING, IL
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  8. Great Experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed everything as planned
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Fixed everything as planned
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  9. Rafal was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BARRY ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 15, 2020
  10. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was professional and thorough.
    IL
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ANNA,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020