Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 176 Reviews
  1. Overpricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    My part for repair was only $7.32 it took the technician , maybe 5 min. To repair. I was charged $220 for that service plus $99 for diagnosing fee which I was told would go toward service. I don’t know how they come up with that cost for repair. Of course I needed the part replaced so paid for work. But I thought that was overpriced! I have had electricians and plumbers do workin past that didn’t charge that much! I Would NEVER USE THE SERVICE AGAIN.
    WHEELING, IL
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Laura, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  2. Great work and competent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad I called.
    PALATINE, IL
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous maint
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phenomenal job putting customer first!
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and knew what to do. Friendly and helpful.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. EXPENSIVE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech identified the blown fuse right away, changed the fuse and the total bill was $286.00.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been calling for 2 days to get help with my issues and and all I get is the run around. No one returns calls or solves the issue.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt arrival. Thorough and friendly service.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech examined the tumbler, which i had a problem with and bolts had fallen off and fixed before. He explained everything and tested it. Also, explained that they do not make washers the same anymore and I do not like the new ones. Have to keep this one going!
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse