Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was professional and thorough.
    IL
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ANNA,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man tried many things to make sure all was safe and working with our washing machine.
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and he was great!
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the fellow that worked on my clothes dryer was very nice, prompt and did the job - I am very satisfied with the work.
    LINCOLNSHIRE, IL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAN P Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  5. Less than happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician had no personality and rude at best. I had to ask him questions he offered very little explanation. He looked up a part number and said discontinued however I found on line. Said I needed a new grill and $119.00 was now due. I shouldn’t have paid. I will never use Sears again
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was very knowledgeable and gave our dishwasher a thorough check and found the problem. Because of the age of the washer, we decided to buy a new one instead of fixing this one. He even helped us to find a similar dishwasher on the Sears cite. A very helpful repairman.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and a very nice and knowledgeable repair man.
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was excellent, the price... not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue was known in advance of arrival, technician came with the part and repaired within 30 minutes of being on site. The part was moderately marked up on the invoice, but the service was billed at over $400/hour. While 90 day warranty of parts and labor have a cost, that is egregious, and I can only hope that it was a billing error.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Well experienced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech knew just how to resolve my issue.
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fabulous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman, Bayron, was so helpful and did a great job.
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse