Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Range review

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was here in a timely manner. He checked over the range and answered any questions I had.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator/dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was the same technician for the refrigerator and dishwasher. He was here in a timely manner. He checked the appliances over and answered any questions I had.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was later than the time frame stated but had had a longer than usual appointment before me. When he got here was very knowledgeable and answered questions.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed to have our yearly maintenance check up. The technician came within the time frame expected. He checked the water heater out and said it was fine. My husband was with him and asked if he thought the thermocouple was ok since it seemed to have been a while when it was changed. The technician said it was fine. The next day we had no hot water. My husband had to re-light the pilot light. And it has gone out 4 times since the technician was here on Friday. We have re-scheduled to have someone come out now Monday morning. So I have to wait around again for someone to come to the house.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that the water heater was not working correctly. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  5. General Service on my AC.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my annual check up.
    LAKE ZURICH, IL
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came back for a second time, didn't fix anything and left once again. Horrible Service once agian. Tehn when I tried to call customer service to ask what I am supposed to do, they have no answers either.
    WHEELING, IL
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  7. Great and Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was unhappy that my first appointment was rescheduled because I spent all day waiting and did not receive an update anytime during that day. However the technician that came the next day was very nice and efficient.
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No way to Repair My Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately my freezer was not able to be repaired since Sears no longer carries the coolant that it requires.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marion is a very very nice guy. He knows what he is doing and takes time and does the job right.
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got service in one day - needed an entirely new motor
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse