Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Quick and Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Thursday night we noticed that our hot water tank stopped working. I called the service center and spoke with Paul who said he could schedule a repair for the next day. The service rep showed up as promised and explained what had to be done and put our water tank back in service. Thank you Sears
    PALATINE, IL
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    TThe technician came on time and made good suggestions. However he didn't wear the cover on his shoes as I expected.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are glad to hear the tech arrived on time and was knowledgeable. We do apologize that the tech did not wear shoe covers. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  3. GREAT TECHNICIAN HANI, #634006. VERY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    HANI, THE BEST TECHNICIAN I HAVE EVER MET.
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overpricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    My part for repair was only $7.32 it took the technician , maybe 5 min. To repair. I was charged $220 for that service plus $99 for diagnosing fee which I was told would go toward service. I don’t know how they come up with that cost for repair. Of course I needed the part replaced so paid for work. But I thought that was overpriced! I have had electricians and plumbers do workin past that didn’t charge that much! I Would NEVER USE THE SERVICE AGAIN.
    WHEELING, IL
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Laura, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  5. Great work and competent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad I called.
    PALATINE, IL
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous maint
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phenomenal job putting customer first!
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and knew what to do. Friendly and helpful.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. EXPENSIVE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech identified the blown fuse right away, changed the fuse and the total bill was $286.00.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse