Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 211 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We're very satisficed with both the technician & his work
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  2. LONG wait for a 15 minute repair!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and performed the repair quickly, and answered my questions completely. I was very happy with his work. He gets 5 stars. Where I am not happy is the very long delay to get this quick repair done. I was without a working oven for a month because no repairman apparently was available. I don't understand why someone couldn't have stopped by at the beginning or end of the day and taken care of this simple issue that was a big inconvenience for me. Also, it would be helpful to get a phone call when the technician was on his way, rather than not knowing when he was going to arrive at all within a block of 4 hours.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JIM ,We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  3. Great and fast service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them before and we very satisfied with the service!!
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  4. Knowledgeable service repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to easily diagnose my issue!
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  5. Service requested was to clean the Washer Gasket

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician informed me that the gasket cannot be cleaned but only be replaced with a newer one. Recently came to know thru a friend that the gasket can be cleaned.
    HAWTHORN WDS, IL
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020
  6. Honest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician provided constructive information stating regarding how the dryer functions in relation with the dryer vent in my home. Turns out that the problem lies with the dryer vent rather than the dryer itself. I appreciate the honesty of the technician not unnecessarily replacing expensive parts of the dryer.
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Cheryl for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on December 09, 2020
  7. PERFECT

    Overall rating

    see details
    We finally got it right
    DEERFIELD, IL
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  8. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I started the service on September and ordered 5 parts, until now still has one parts not come. I called to cancel the job and get refund because the warranty policy agree if bot repair in 30 day would give $500 . And return the parts and get refund. But every time I call I got different story and the $1300 parts still not returned and still not get $500
    NORTHBROOK, IL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man checked to see if our extended warranty was still active. It was. We thought it had expired.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  10. Oven issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim service person was great!!
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020