Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been calling for 2 days to get help with my issues and and all I get is the run around. No one returns calls or solves the issue.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt arrival. Thorough and friendly service.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech examined the tumbler, which i had a problem with and bolts had fallen off and fixed before. He explained everything and tested it. Also, explained that they do not make washers the same anymore and I do not like the new ones. Have to keep this one going!
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I stated good because I thought that the tech would have looked at more than the seals because my dishwasher is one of a kind and is not made anymore.
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The tech was the most fantastic tech I ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech explained EVERYTHING to me and his student so I would understand what he was doing.He was the best!
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears for years and will continue to use them for years!
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he fixed the problem
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Minor issue lead to 5 visits by service technician. Service technician who worked on the minor issue the first time completely got it wrong that kept the microwave breaking electrical circuit. Follow up technicians replaced transformer and stuff still unable to fix the main problem. Service tech who came the last visit (who happens to be the same person on first visit) gave up on it. We are totally lost now
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great smile and questions were answered

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and clean.
    DEERFIELD, IL
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue was quickly diagnosed and clear explanation of repair process provided
    DEERFIELD, IL
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse