Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 228 Reviews
  1. he did nothing, he was in a hurry, did not do anything and charged me

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not do anything absolutely nothing, said he was in a hurry. problem still exists. Had tto call back to get someone else for the repair
    LAKE ZURICH, IL
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  2. very good service - on time; detailed explanation, value for money

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears service to get my an annual maintenance check on my snow thrower. i had not used it for 3 years since I was in California and had kept it in storage. The technician arrived on time and did a thorough job cleaning and checking all the major components. He explained what he was doing and also gave me tips on how to maintain it myself. We got the snow thrower started after a few failed attempts -a busted spark plug was the issue. The technician also took the thrower outside and filled its tires with air and tested it. Great experience and definitely value for money.
    LONG GROVE, IL
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vikram, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 10, 2022
  3. Didn't do the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He told me the items in the bottom drawer were causing my oven to not work. HR didn't check anything else. I told him the oven would sporadicly work. Later that evening I tried the oven, it didn't work. Explained I have yo make 6 pies for christmas. Am not happy with the service.
    PALATINE, IL
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 21, 2021
  4. Great tips on dryer care

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did our technician do a maintenance check on our dryer, but he also taught us how to take good care of it to avoid future problems
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 21, 2021
  5. Worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago. Charged me $500 but didn’t fixed and even made the worse. I think the technician doesn’t know what he did. Now I have been waiting for the same or different technicians to address this issue
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Srinivas, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service person did excellent work
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service wwas ecellent
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oscar was excellent in his knowledge and expertise at fixing my problem.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  9. Misleading

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called Sears because our oven started showing an error code. The repair technician said it wasn’t able to be repaired, because the part that was broken isn’t made anymore. Before he left, we asked if we would be able to use the oven at all while we wait for a replacement. He said yes, for everything except broiling. That evening we tried to use the bake feature, and the same error code immediately started.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kelly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication about arrival and diagnostic/repair process
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021