Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 235 Reviews
  1. dryer still broken after spending $250.00

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want my money back and I want someone to come today to fix my dryer
    DEERFIELD, IL
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laura, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told there was nothing was wrong other than the coil needs cleaning. Was told the job would cost 993.00 although I was told it would only be approx 300 to 400.00. The tech supposedly cleaned the coil, charged me 155.95 although the receipt provided was for 135.00. Said the difference was for gas. The week before Christmas I had to shut off the water to the refrigerator because It was caused major water damage to my floor overnight. Now how can there be nothing wrong with the refrigerator.
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    April 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great!!
    BANNOCKBURN, IL
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly identified problem & fixed it
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. Very professional. Sears made everything easy
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  6. arrived after the provided window, and still need you to come back and fix again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick to "fix" the issue and leave. Only after leaving did we notice the issue was still there. It will require a follow up and request for more service.
    GLENCOE, IL
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on February 04, 2022
  7. Extremely Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t do anything. It was a joke of a preventative maintenance service.
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  8. he did nothing, he was in a hurry, did not do anything and charged me

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not do anything absolutely nothing, said he was in a hurry. problem still exists. Had tto call back to get someone else for the repair
    LAKE ZURICH, IL
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  9. very good service - on time; detailed explanation, value for money

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears service to get my an annual maintenance check on my snow thrower. i had not used it for 3 years since I was in California and had kept it in storage. The technician arrived on time and did a thorough job cleaning and checking all the major components. He explained what he was doing and also gave me tips on how to maintain it myself. We got the snow thrower started after a few failed attempts -a busted spark plug was the issue. The technician also took the thrower outside and filled its tires with air and tested it. Great experience and definitely value for money.
    LONG GROVE, IL
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vikram, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 10, 2022
  10. Didn't do the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He told me the items in the bottom drawer were causing my oven to not work. HR didn't check anything else. I told him the oven would sporadicly work. Later that evening I tried the oven, it didn't work. Explained I have yo make 6 pies for christmas. Am not happy with the service.
    PALATINE, IL
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 21, 2021