Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 224 Reviews
  1. Worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago. Charged me $500 but didn’t fixed and even made the worse. I think the technician doesn’t know what he did. Now I have been waiting for the same or different technicians to address this issue
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Srinivas, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service person did excellent work
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service wwas ecellent
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  4. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oscar was excellent in his knowledge and expertise at fixing my problem.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  5. Misleading

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called Sears because our oven started showing an error code. The repair technician said it wasn’t able to be repaired, because the part that was broken isn’t made anymore. Before he left, we asked if we would be able to use the oven at all while we wait for a replacement. He said yes, for everything except broiling. That evening we tried to use the bake feature, and the same error code immediately started.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kelly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication about arrival and diagnostic/repair process
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  7. No support provided for CO emitting from oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    When serviceman came to look at our oven for an issue with emitting CO, he only assessed gas leaks which we were then charged for. His analysis was there is no issue with our oven. Nicor gas came back later and reconfirmed CO continues to be emitted from our oven. Extremely unhelpful and waste of time.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tina,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job !
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Aleksey, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2021
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 27, 2021
  10. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed in the service that SEARS home services provided. Incorrect diagnosis, no communication on part ordered, no communication on canceled appointment due to part being on back order… which is still on back order from beginning of June. And no one has called to follow up on anything. So I called and CS told me I just have to be patient and wait. No offer to check anything or no apology as a courtesy so I canceled, found another tech that diagnosed a different And CHEAPER issue. Sear reputation has really gone down hill!!! Very disappointed.
    PALATINE, IL
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021