Vernon Hills, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 27, 2021
  2. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed in the service that SEARS home services provided. Incorrect diagnosis, no communication on part ordered, no communication on canceled appointment due to part being on back order… which is still on back order from beginning of June. And no one has called to follow up on anything. So I called and CS told me I just have to be patient and wait. No offer to check anything or no apology as a courtesy so I canceled, found another tech that diagnosed a different And CHEAPER issue. Sear reputation has really gone down hill!!! Very disappointed.
    PALATINE, IL
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  3. Very Poor service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician simply said the product’s part is not available hence buy new one. In invoice I saw he mentioned wrong serial number. Lousy srvice.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Skk, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  4. Well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, knowledgeable, competent, efficient.
    PALATINE, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on March 02, 2021
  5. Request refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I schedule service, I provide model# and describe the issue. The technician came in with no preparation. Did nothing but search the parts, then found out parts is discontinued. Just waste my time and money $89 for nothing.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUSAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 25, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We're very satisficed with both the technician & his work
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  7. LONG wait for a 15 minute repair!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and performed the repair quickly, and answered my questions completely. I was very happy with his work. He gets 5 stars. Where I am not happy is the very long delay to get this quick repair done. I was without a working oven for a month because no repairman apparently was available. I don't understand why someone couldn't have stopped by at the beginning or end of the day and taken care of this simple issue that was a big inconvenience for me. Also, it would be helpful to get a phone call when the technician was on his way, rather than not knowing when he was going to arrive at all within a block of 4 hours.
    MUNDELEIN, IL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JIM ,We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  8. Great and fast service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them before and we very satisfied with the service!!
    VERNON HILLS, IL
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  9. Knowledgeable service repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to easily diagnose my issue!
    HIGHLAND PARK, IL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  10. Service requested was to clean the Washer Gasket

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician informed me that the gasket cannot be cleaned but only be replaced with a newer one. Recently came to know thru a friend that the gasket can be cleaned.
    HAWTHORN WDS, IL
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020