Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 265 Reviews
  1. great service in a timley manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jorge was fantastic did a great job in a timely manner
    ROSELLE, IL
    July 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 29, 2022
  2. Excellent and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician has been here for annual checkups so he knows my system. I am confident with the work he performs.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 01, 2022
  3. Service good but took over 3 weeks to get service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for riding lawn mower and he was able to repair inn about 1 hour.
    PALATINE, IL
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  4. Great service but a problem with the repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician completed the work he set out to accomplish. The dryer runs fine but now it doesn't stay on. I have to hold to on/off button for the machine to run. I just paid 566.00 and my dryer does not stay on. Sad.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and solved the problem
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  6. Repair done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and had the part and fixed the machine. He was friendly but did his job.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 20, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with them
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022
  8. Great technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician and efficient work ethic.
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phil, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 23, 2022
  9. Pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second board installed in my electric stove. The master board first and the relay control board second. It didn’t cut off when I used it the next day. I will need to use it some more to determine final results.
    INVERNESS, IL
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 19, 2022
  10. Repairman did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with repair. My only request is that 8-5 is a very large window for arrival, morning or afternoon window preferred.
    ROSELLE, IL
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beth, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021