Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 245 Reviews
  1. Adequate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only reason I had it cleaned is because I cannot get down on the floor to do it. I am not sure if it was the best cleaning it ever had or will have but it's cleaner than it was before.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No diagnostics were performed at all! Just determined the problem was most expensive repair. Over charged for service call for nothing.
    ROSELLE, IL
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARYBETH, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 13, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer broke, the service I received was excellent & so was all communication.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  4. Exceeded expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    CDC guidlines were followed throughout the service call. Service rep. was excellent.
    PALATINE, IL
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  5. no draining

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech thought the problem was only dirty filter , after first wash same problem
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time and called before to give time of arrival...very nice service person
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  7. Brian was helpful and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian addressed and corrected my washing machine issues while communicating what he was doing the entire time.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AARON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  8. Bad furnace maintenance!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had sears out to perform a maintenance check on my furnace. We charge Which charged $50 for the technician to clean my furnace. Here we are less than a month NICOR comes out to change the meter and had to turn the furnace off or the gas. He told me that the furnace was not cleaned that the screws were off the CO2 pipe and that my furnace is leaking CO2 gas which means that our house either could’ve blown up or people could’ve gotten sick. Definitely will not recommend Sears to come out and perform any type of maintenance!!!!!
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lvy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  9. Very Bad Service and horrible customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    one of the worst companies to deal with after services. Very unprofessional customer support and horrible service technician. It's more than a month, I am without a washer/dryer. they are a bunch of jokers very unprofessional.
    PALATINE, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    VARI, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Washer is scheduled on 11/10/2020. I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  10. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hired to fix ice maker the day after they came and supposedly fixed my ice maker didn’t work. At next service appt they said have to pay for. ....spending too much time on this. Never hire sears again And second service person was incredibly rude
    PALATINE, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARIE M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020