Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. No repair parts ordered!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts needed to be ordered for the repair, We were told that they had been by the tech and would be mailed to our home. Three weeks later no parts. I call and wait on hold for 1.5 hours only to be told the parts were never ordered. I ask to speak to a Supervisor and am told I cannot because they are working from home due to COVID and have no way to transfer the call. Even though he is instant messaging with the Supervisor he refuses to send a message to have the Supervisor call me back. Totally unacceptable customer service.
    ROSELLE, IL
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was great. He told me about a few things I could do to improve my washer and dryer running. This was great. He was very professional and informative.
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  3. Fantastic service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'd like to get the same repairman all the time. Very helpful with nontechnical information about appliances he worked on
    PALATINE, IL
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2020
  4. Overpriced and sold my phone number

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was in my house for 10 min. Never opened his toolbox. Told me it would cost $534 to fix my dryer. I declined to have it fixed for that price and he left. Was still charged $89. Should be a cheaper price when the diagnostic does not include the technician doing any real work. In addition, when I scheduled my appointment, the scheduler asked for a phone number that the technician could reach me at. Unfortunately, I gave them my cell phone number. Sears obviously sold my number because ever since then I have been getting constant unwanted robo spam calls all day long plus unwanted spam texts. I won’t be using Sears ever again for service work or to purchase an appliance. I can see why they are going out of business when they have such little regard for customers’ privacy.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARTHA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  5. Took 5 days to get a technician and they didn't fix anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5 days to get a technician to my house, that aparently was the soonest one could come out, to look at my firdge that stopped working and wasn't cold at all, but by the time he arrived, the fridge had started to work again a day before. We didn't do anything with the fidge except empty all the food out since it was no longer cold and left it so when the tech arrived they could test it and hopefully figure out what was going on. But since nothing was an issue anymore he did nothing but look it over real quick, charge us for the visit and go on his way. I wish there was a way to know what was wrong before 5 days later, I would have cancelled the call if I knew what it was and then that it fixed itself. We still have no clue what happened.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RYAN ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, as per records service is completed if still facing the same issue contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to schedule the service so that technician will check that for you.
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  6. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable And solved the problem quickly
    ROSELLE, IL
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AUGUST ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 11, 2020
  7. I am extremely dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman diagnosis’s the problem with my oven as soon as he walked in the door. He never turned it in or looked at it in anyway. Just said it was a click click oven and very expensive to repair.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We have checked details in regards to Service Order # 40959394 and see that Service was completed and Technician stated that "Estimate was declined".
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. Courteous Technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem still exists
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KIRK J, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 07/31/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  9. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was going on 2 week and it still isn’t working!!
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ROBERT ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. we have also checked records and service is completed and parts are installed we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim replacement.
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician found the problem immediately. "It was good you called. If the pulley came loose there would have been major damage to the washer.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020