Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. no draining

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech thought the problem was only dirty filter , after first wash same problem
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  2. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time and called before to give time of arrival...very nice service person
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  3. Brian was helpful and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian addressed and corrected my washing machine issues while communicating what he was doing the entire time.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AARON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  4. Bad furnace maintenance!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had sears out to perform a maintenance check on my furnace. We charge Which charged $50 for the technician to clean my furnace. Here we are less than a month NICOR comes out to change the meter and had to turn the furnace off or the gas. He told me that the furnace was not cleaned that the screws were off the CO2 pipe and that my furnace is leaking CO2 gas which means that our house either could’ve blown up or people could’ve gotten sick. Definitely will not recommend Sears to come out and perform any type of maintenance!!!!!
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lvy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  5. Very Bad Service and horrible customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    one of the worst companies to deal with after services. Very unprofessional customer support and horrible service technician. It's more than a month, I am without a washer/dryer. they are a bunch of jokers very unprofessional.
    PALATINE, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    VARI, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Washer is scheduled on 11/10/2020. I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  6. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hired to fix ice maker the day after they came and supposedly fixed my ice maker didn’t work. At next service appt they said have to pay for. ....spending too much time on this. Never hire sears again And second service person was incredibly rude
    PALATINE, IL
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARIE M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  7. No Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, the appointment was scheduled for 10/15, not 10/13. Appointment was made without my knowledge. I attempted to reschedule, but I was only able to "chat" online. I was told this was being handled by a 3rd party and I would need to contact them. Attempted twice. Received a text message on 10/15 after 3:00 (appt was 10-2) stating they had no work order for my address. So, my question is, why am I being asked to review something that never happened on either day, 10/13 or 10/15?
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jenise, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 40999356 and see that Service was assigned to technician. We request you to please contact HCK Appliance Repair Inc @ (847) 361-4057 regarding the Service.
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  8. Service was satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs seem to have fixed the problem.
    ROSELLE, IL
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  9. Fixed the Problem But So Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the problem and fixed it. But the labor charge was so high I could have paid for half of a new dryer. The technician was in my home for no more than 30 minutes. I will not use Sears again because I do not wish to pay exorbitant labor charges.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PETER G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  10. Totally Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman called before coming and wanted to know what he needed to repair and what was wrong with it. After waiting on the phone for two hours before getting a "customer service" representative, my daughter had to tell him what he was coming to repair and what was wrong it. When he arrived, he looked at the oven and said we needed a new computer board. At first he said it was a discontinued part and unattainable. When I asked him, if we would arrange with him to get a replacement, he got on his phone and ten said they would have to remove the computer and send it out for repair and it would take 3 to 4 weeks. Once we received it we would have to call back and have someone come out to replace it. At first we agreed, but when my daughter shut off the circuit breaker so he could remove the part, he then told her she would have to leave the circuit breaker off until the part was replaced. The line the oven is on is the same line which controls our electrical in the family room, so we told him we could not do that. He then said he couldn't take it out for replacement until we called in an electrician to change the line so the oven is on a separate line from the family room. Unacceptable, Sears originally installed it with no problem, replacement should've been no problem...he could have connected the wires with electrical caps which we had available but he refused to do anything, until we agreed to have an electrician out. Another added expense in addition to a maintenance agreement that it's not worth the paper it's written on. We've been in the house for 50 years and this is the third oven we've had installed. So my daughter is going out to buy a replacement oven for this one, and will not be acquiring it from Sears, which after being a Sears customer for 62 years, I can say I no longer trust the establishment. So as your writing guidelines state I am focusing on my most recent experience with your service or lack there of. I refuse to spend another two hours on the phone trying to get a hold of your Customer Service department; my time is just as valuable as anyone else's, and your wait music leaves something to be desired.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beryl, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020