Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 221 Reviews
  1. Safe and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wore a mask, was efficient in diagnosing the problem with our dishwasher (we need a new one!). Offered honest opinions on reliable brands and was extremely courteous. Paid by credit card and didn’t have to sign, which was nice. The electronic receipt showed “covid 19” as the signature, which was in my opinion, a thoughtful detail that cut down on contact.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  2. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a few days ago
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Soar, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  3. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very kind and explained everything they were doing. Thanks!
    ROSELLE, IL
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator not cooling - compressor needed to be replaced. Technician identified the issue, explained what needed to be done, and proceeded to explain every step along the way. Three days later, unit is working as it once had. Great work.
    PALATINE, IL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  5. Refrigertor not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service didn’t fix problem
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  6. Worst service don't even bother with this company

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did the initial visit then didn't come back for a month after they had rescheduled appointment to repair the following week. So extra month it come out fix it and now I will not stop receiving phone calls from a company about scheduling the repair for the fridge that was already done
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Awful will never call sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was never done but still paid $100. After months waiting for parts I called Bosch who said they had plenty of parts and came and did the repair the next day. Sears is garbage now.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHAD M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. no solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician told me the issue was a design flaw and that all ovens have the same issue and there was nothing that could be done.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Technician great, push to buy warranty not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where as I This stupid prompt as I'm trying to type is annoying.I'can't see what I'm typing. Listen - I'm looking for good stragith forward service and repair. It was an old unit I didn't want to pay alot. The pitch to buy a warranty, the options to repair/cost - all a bit much.Not in a good way.
    INVERNESS, IL
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  10. post service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was good but not the result. They replaced the ice maker module and it doesn't work. So either the new part is faulty or there is something else wrong. The bad part is I have to wait for a week before they will come back to attend to it.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MIKE , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
    Hi MIKE , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020