Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Fast and good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for my refrigerator and glad I did
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    January 30, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 30, 2023
  2. Prompt, Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and professional technicians.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    November 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  3. service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    set up for three appliances to be cleaned washer dryer & stove they sent a guy who only does washer and dryer..just had dryer cleaned not what i expected...would not use it again
    ROSELLE, IL
    October 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 25, 2022
  4. great service in a timley manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jorge was fantastic did a great job in a timely manner
    ROSELLE, IL
    July 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 29, 2022
  5. Excellent and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician has been here for annual checkups so he knows my system. I am confident with the work he performs.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 01, 2022
  6. Service good but took over 3 weeks to get service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for riding lawn mower and he was able to repair inn about 1 hour.
    PALATINE, IL
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  7. Great service but a problem with the repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician completed the work he set out to accomplish. The dryer runs fine but now it doesn't stay on. I have to hold to on/off button for the machine to run. I just paid 566.00 and my dryer does not stay on. Sad.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on October 19, 2022
  8. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and solved the problem
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  9. Repair done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and had the part and fixed the machine. He was friendly but did his job.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 20, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with them
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022