Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 203 Reviews
  1. Service was within the requested time period.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech called and informed me that he was scheduled for the repair, and would call back when he was on the way and give me an estimated time of his arrival, which he did.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. maintenence check

    Overall rating

    see details
    well done.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. My Review for Ranges 1570

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy with the work.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wrong diagnosis!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians didn't know what was wrong, so they recommended replacing the motor and the main board for over $600 (the washer is 3 years old). I called a local company and they determined that the bolt on my motor was loose. So glad I second guessed the diagnosis from Sears. Please tell your techs to check the bolt if the washer is flashing LE.
    HOFFMAN EST, IL
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jamillah , thank you for this feedback! This helps us to know how to improve the service we provide.
    SHS Social Care on November 05, 2019
  6. Friendly efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very courteous and efficient. He took his time explaining everything and making sure our system worked well.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Repair of dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    Illinois
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Dave come out and he was able to appropriately fix the problem with our dishwasher. He was very friendly and professional! We are extremely satisfied with his quality of work!
    HOFFMAN EST, IL
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repairman tried to fix a broken 2 inch piece of a basket freezer drawer with some cheap glue, that fell apart immediately, Then He went to his truckan

    Overall rating

    see details
    terribly sad that I did use Sears repair man. foil tape is not holding, I need to get that new top bucket freezer drawer.. that piece that is broken will not slide on the glide..I have a CONTRACT and I was not aware that this part is not covered, It is cheap plastic that will not hold with tape and glue as serviceman tried to fix it with.
    ARLINGTON HTS, IL
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marianne, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear top freezer draw is broken. You will need to order a new freezer draw, as this is considered cosmetic it is not covered under the warranty. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked everything on the furnace and ac
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse