Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 186 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman knew exactly what the problem was and it was repaired.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Exemplary Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service provided on our front load washing machine.
    ROSELLE, IL
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Flexible and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave kept me informed of part availability and was able to squeeze in a quick repair. Job well done. Thank you.
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good technician and did good job!
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service Tech was good. Customer phone service fair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not know parts were being delivered to house. Found out only when Sears called to ask if I received them. Had to reschedule repair date due to no parts. Old parts (refrigerator door) left at house for me to deal with.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Third time the charm!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three visits by the repair tech to get a part that worked (not his fault), but my washer is working fine now. Tech stayed in touch throughout the process and worked around my schedule to get the work done.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, very knowledgable, quick and covered several items that will ensure my unit will run well for a long time.
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was professional was honest about repairs that made our decision very easy.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fast friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always efficient service!
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Will never use Sears again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible service, especially telephone customer service. Took 3 service calls and 1 month to replace actuator. Why is a company begging the American public to help them stay alive, outsourcing its phone customer service? And they are rude. Was told by a supervisor, Michelle, that I was making the situation worse and I was NOT Sears only customer!
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like the opportunity to take a look into this further. If you would please check your email for further information so we may take a look. Thanks
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019