Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 254 Reviews
  1. Poor organization and communication. Exorbitant price

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician arrived on time on the first day. He diagnosed the issue and ordered a part which was to be delivered later that day. Less than an hour later the part arrived. The technician told me he would be returning on Friday to complete the job. So far so good. I was given a time of Friday morning 8-12. A different technician came at 230pm. He was not wearing a Sears uniform like the first guy was but said he worked for Sears. He spent 30 min on the phone and then told me the repair would be $350 in addition to the $79 I had already spent. I paid it because I needed the dishwasher fixed right away (talked him down to $300). I should have received an estimate in the first place, but I didn’t. It didn’t occur to me that I could pay $300 for an $18 part and 10 minutes of labor. I used Sears because I expected transparency and reasonable pricing. I will not use Sears again.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so happy with the service
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  3. okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    yes i am glad
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our washer repaired three days ago. We have completed many loads of laundry since and it is working perfectly!
    ROSELLE, IL
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  5. Incmplete refrigerator/freezer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    An outside contractor, not a Sears technician, was sent a second time to repair the side-bu-side regrigerator/freezer. The repair was not successful. A thord service call is now scheduled for Monday, 10/04/2021. In the mean time the unit has not been working for over 3 weeks. All of the food has spoiled and neen disposed of. The unit is still under warrantee. What can be done to solve the situation PROMPTLY? Can we hear from someone in management that won't be reading from a script?
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanne, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  6. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    fast and complete repair
    ROSELLE, IL
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2021
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible yes
    PALATINE, IL
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gerald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  8. Charged too much money for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were charged $423.00 to repair a refrigerator that was leaking water underneath & a buildup of ice inside the bottom freezer bin. The tech cleaned out coils in back. The amount we were charged for repair was a complete ripoff. I’ll never use Sears service again & tell everybody we know about this service call.
    HOFFMAN EST, IL
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gail, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2021
  9. Informative and quick. Very happy with service and will definitely use them again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with this service and definitely use them again
    ROSELLE, IL
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marsha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 02, 2021
  10. Adequate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only reason I had it cleaned is because I cannot get down on the floor to do it. I am not sure if it was the best cleaning it ever had or will have but it's cleaner than it was before.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELIZABETH , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on March 02, 2021