Schaumburg, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 260 Reviews
  1. Repair done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and had the part and fixed the machine. He was friendly but did his job.
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 20, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with them
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022
  3. Great technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician and efficient work ethic.
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phil, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 23, 2022
  4. Pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second board installed in my electric stove. The master board first and the relay control board second. It didn’t cut off when I used it the next day. I will need to use it some more to determine final results.
    INVERNESS, IL
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 19, 2022
  5. Repairman did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with repair. My only request is that 8-5 is a very large window for arrival, morning or afternoon window preferred.
    ROSELLE, IL
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beth, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them a week ago
    ROLLING MDWS, IL
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  7. Poor organization and communication. Exorbitant price

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician arrived on time on the first day. He diagnosed the issue and ordered a part which was to be delivered later that day. Less than an hour later the part arrived. The technician told me he would be returning on Friday to complete the job. So far so good. I was given a time of Friday morning 8-12. A different technician came at 230pm. He was not wearing a Sears uniform like the first guy was but said he worked for Sears. He spent 30 min on the phone and then told me the repair would be $350 in addition to the $79 I had already spent. I paid it because I needed the dishwasher fixed right away (talked him down to $300). I should have received an estimate in the first place, but I didn’t. It didn’t occur to me that I could pay $300 for an $18 part and 10 minutes of labor. I used Sears because I expected transparency and reasonable pricing. I will not use Sears again.
    SCHAUMBURG, IL
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so happy with the service
    ELK GROVE VLG, IL
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  9. okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    yes i am glad
    HANOVER PARK, IL
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our washer repaired three days ago. We have completed many loads of laundry since and it is working perfectly!
    ROSELLE, IL
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021