Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 104 Reviews
  1. Service was good, updates from Sears is poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to have my father-in-law stay at my house to wait for the technician since I didn't know when they were coming. He said the technician was courteous and knew what he was doing. Sears only gives a time range from 8-5, never narrowed it down to morning or afternoon, never got text updates that I was signed up for until after the service was done I was texted it was complete. Thankfully the technician did at least call about a half hour beforehand.
    MILLINGTON, IL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and kind and knew what he was doing
    ASHTON, IL
    December 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Arrived on time, pleasant and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the machine did not act up when service man was here. However, it has been operating just fine now.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was good and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts came in quickly.I was able to get repair service promptly and It was a great relief to have my washer back in service ASAP. Happy to be washing clothes again.
    BELVIDERE, IL
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Hot Water Heater Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sevice Tech was very good and professional. We had to wait one week without hot water to get a service man to our home. This is unacceptable and I will probably never use Sears service again. I may never buy another Kenmore water heater again, because you can't get parts for them except from sears. While we were waiting for sears service I had a plumber come and look at the heater, and he couldn't get the part from a local supply house because they did not stock it, so he would of had to order it the same as me. When the service tech changed the part I would have thought he would have cleaned and serviced the heater more thoroughly, but he only changed the part and left.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Mike. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we may assist. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 31, 2018
  9. Was not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the dishwasher, told me I needed a plumber for my hot water issue on why dishes were not coming out dry. I have hot water. Also told me I would need to run it on a 2-3 hour cycle to get dishes dry. Never had to do that when the dishwasher was new. Using the same dish soap (Cascade premium and Jet Finish Dry). Did clean vent on dryer, inside and out. As for the washer, only tied some hoses in the back to stop the rattling. Did not do any maintenance on it, such as cleaning the seal or looking at other components.
    DEKALB, IL
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse