Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 122 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good experience.
    OREGON, IL
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears also fixed my LG dryer 2 years ago and did a great job! Same very capable service man!
    ROCKFORD, IL
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dishwasher not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a maintenance agreement. The service technician was not able to repair the machine after working on it and troubleshooting it for over two hours. He called his manager and they told him that they would be in contact with me about replacing the dishwasher since it is unable to be fixed. I have heard nothing. Service technician was great. Follow up from company not so great since I’m still waiting to hear from them on the next step and I am without a working dishwasher and have been for about a month now.
    BYRON, IL
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will continue using the service. Bragged to friends.
    BELVIDERE, IL
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Prompt and excellent repair service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem was diagnosed and repair and maintenance was completed on our clothes dryer. The tech was very personable and professional.
    BELVIDERE, IL
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Worthless

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 visits my AC still doesn't work. It still freezes and blocks the air flow. Had house guests and had to manually make the unit keep from freezing up during some very hot days! Very dissatisfied!
    FREEPORT, IL
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hedd, we are very sorry to hear that your window AC unit is still not cooling properly. We would love to see how we can help you resolve this matter. Please lookout for an email from us. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on August 07, 2019
  7. takes to long to get a service tech to do a job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and it takes over a week to get some one out to work on my fridg.
    ROSCOE, IL
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. My washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank God I did not need any parts but I think the price wad kind of expensive.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Lemon Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    June 8th was the 13th time they have been here. Five days later it’s down again. Sears needs to replace this lemon
    ROSCOE, IL
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has serviced our mower for past several years. No problems.
    WINNEBAGO, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse