Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 100 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Arrived on time, pleasant and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the machine did not act up when service man was here. However, it has been operating just fine now.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was good and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts came in quickly.I was able to get repair service promptly and It was a great relief to have my washer back in service ASAP. Happy to be washing clothes again.
    BELVIDERE, IL
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Hot Water Heater Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sevice Tech was very good and professional. We had to wait one week without hot water to get a service man to our home. This is unacceptable and I will probably never use Sears service again. I may never buy another Kenmore water heater again, because you can't get parts for them except from sears. While we were waiting for sears service I had a plumber come and look at the heater, and he couldn't get the part from a local supply house because they did not stock it, so he would of had to order it the same as me. When the service tech changed the part I would have thought he would have cleaned and serviced the heater more thoroughly, but he only changed the part and left.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Mike. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we may assist. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 31, 2018
  5. Was not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the dishwasher, told me I needed a plumber for my hot water issue on why dishes were not coming out dry. I have hot water. Also told me I would need to run it on a 2-3 hour cycle to get dishes dry. Never had to do that when the dishwasher was new. Using the same dish soap (Cascade premium and Jet Finish Dry). Did clean vent on dryer, inside and out. As for the washer, only tied some hoses in the back to stop the rattling. Did not do any maintenance on it, such as cleaning the seal or looking at other components.
    DEKALB, IL
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made an appointment for my washing machine. While they were here I asked if they could looke at my dryer. I was told yes, but would be charged a diagnostic fee. I agreed. They looked at dryer and charged me a fee. They left and it was making the same noise I asked them to repair. I called the customer service department to have them come back out and was told I would have to pay another diagnostic fee. I didn’t find this fair since I already paid one and they didn’t diagnosis it properly. I spoke with Julia, who was very rude and unpleasant to deal with. I asked for her supervisor and she said she didn’t have one. She said she was the highest chain of command. She kept telling me I didn’t pay a diagnostic fee, even though I have a receipt that reads “Diagnostic Fee”. She said she could explain why my receipt said that. Very unreasonable and incompetent service department
    DEKALB, IL
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  8. Johny on the spot!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears for an appointment and they were able to send over a repairman in 45 minutes!! Never had that happen before.
    MACHESNEY PK, IL
    August 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. technician knew his job well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was well knowlegable of product and its problems.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse