Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They get the job done real quick
    ROCKFORD, IL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  2. Quick and effective repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore Elite refrigerator needed some new LED bulbs. We had a preventative maintenance visit; the service person ordered the new bulbs. They arrived very quickly and another service person came a few days later and installed them. The whole process was painless and the refrigerator lights all got brighter. Very satisfied.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Repair and Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was time for the yearly checkup, but the dishwasher needed repair for heating the water. The part needed was on the technition's truck. It is working like the day of purchase. Very happy!
    ASHTON, IL
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    After4 tries, the refrigerator seems to be working. In fairness, there was more than one problem and a part had to be ordered.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problems
    ROCKFORD, IL
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service, repair person, very friendly, personalably, had a nice smile. Seamed to enjoy his job, helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am so happy I decided to get the warranty on my appliances! Repair people were all great. Spears, you have a great team of workers !!! Can't say enough.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Shelby was amazing. He fixed the problem that the previous guy didn’t do right.
    POPLAR GROVE, IL
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Well done - finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took four trips by three different techs, but the stove top finally works as designed.
    LOVES PARK, IL
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. 2nd service call revealed the real problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first service call determined I needed a new pump because water wasn’t draining and upon my first use the same problem occurred. I had to take out soaking clothes and take to the laundromat again. The next service call (a week later) revealed a coin stuck preventing the water to drain properly, I believe that was the problem all along but I was charged $318.00 for a new pump that I probably didn’t need.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service! Highly recommend!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to get an appointment quickly online and liked the text notifications telling me the appointment was confirmed and when he was on his way. The technician was friendly, professional and fixed my oven quickly! I will definitely use Sears Home Service again.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse