Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 145 Reviews
  1. Whirlpool Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair part too expensive. Recommended buying new washing machine.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Timothy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2021
  2. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was communicative and took the time to show and explain what he was doing, where stuff was, etc…I really appreciate that as a new home owner. He was very polite, professional and friendly! I was very impressed with him and his service!
    ROCKFORD, IL
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  3. Professional Techs but Terrible Policy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Techs that came to my house were great. I do think it is terrible to charge a customer 99.00 to tell them they recommend a new dishwasher. I won't be using sears again. Once again my Techs were professional. My problem is with Sears charging to do nothing other than an estimate. I won't call sears for repair again.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  4. Awesome job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best so happy :-) th have chosen you guys
    ROCKFORD, IL
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You could tell the service guy knew what he was talking about. He did a great job.
    FREEPORT, IL
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Connie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  6. Great service, very friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven's heating element broke and I thought for sure I would have to wait for the part but was so happy when I learned the serviceman had the part on his truck! It was fixed in 15 minutes.
    POPLAR GROVE, IL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man fixed my snow thrower he was very helpful and answered my questions and got the snow thrower running
    SOUTH BELOIT, IL
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 09, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it.
    POPLAR GROVE, IL
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  9. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Leo did a great job repairing our dryer. We will recommend Sears service as excellent.
    ROSCOE, IL
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 11, 2020
  10. Unhappy Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator went out on May 5th (Wednesday) I purchased the Sears Master Plan when purchasing the refrigerator so I called and scheduled service. Sears scheduled a local third party contractor for Thursday (two days later). The confirmation stated the contractor would arrive between 8am and noon. The contractor never showed up nor called to state an absence. I called the contractor directly and they stated that Sears gave them a different scheduled day. When I called Sears, they stated the contractor called them and reported a broke down truck. Shame on the contractor. Service is scheduled by Sears for Thursday the following week with the same contractor. The contractor arrives and removes the rear panel of the fridge and immediately stated the compressor is bad, a mere 15 minutes into arriving. The contractor orders parts and leaves. Service is rescheduled for the following week pending part arrival to my house. Parts arrive and the contractor comes back for more service. He’s unable to install the compressor due to not having the right tools. He states the compressor comes from Brazil and the tools required are uncommon, he will need to order tools and reschedule the repair. I’m contacted by Sears two days later stating that a Sears authorized technician will be arriving the following week. The Sears technician arrives and inspects the refrigerator. He states the condenser is bad, not the compressor. He orders parts and says he will return when they arrive. It’s currently July 8th and package 3 of 3 was delivered yesterday. I do not know why so many packages have been delivered if only the condenser was bad. My family and I (7 people total) have been without a refrigerator for over two months and counting. For a refrigerator that cost $5,000+ and a warranty plan totaling $800+ dollars, I’m at a loss for words for the horrible service and handling of this repair.
    ROSCOE, IL
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bianca, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    sasma on July 10, 2020