Rockford, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 108 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great tech did a wonderful job
    BELVIDERE, IL
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man never showed up 3times...
    ROCKFORD, IL
    April 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the techs not showing up. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 12, 2019
  3. Service technician was knowledgeable and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    My biggest problem was with the 8 hour service window. Having to take a whole day off of work for a 30 minute diagnostic that cost $99 is a excessive. And he then charged another $50 for labor. All he did was open the refrigerator, he did no actual work. He ordered the part needed to do the repair but I will be the one installing the part when it comes in because it would have cost me another $200 for the technician to come back and do the installation of the part.
    ROSCOE, IL
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. On line tracking of service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You really need to review the system you have in place for scheduling and tracking technician. You gave a general time frame of 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. This is not really that helpful. You sent out an email and touted you can track live of where your technician is and that functionality is not available on your site. When I clicked the link in the email it gave me the same generalization of that my appointment was scheduled between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm. I received the email at 11:34 am. I then received a phone call at 1:15 but no one left a message. The technician finally reached out to me and it took 1.5 hours later before they arrived. This literally consumed my whole day just waiting. Technician did not show up until 3:00 pm.
    CHERRY VALLEY, IL
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019
  5. Service was good, updates from Sears is poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to have my father-in-law stay at my house to wait for the technician since I didn't know when they were coming. He said the technician was courteous and knew what he was doing. Sears only gives a time range from 8-5, never narrowed it down to morning or afternoon, never got text updates that I was signed up for until after the service was done I was texted it was complete. Thankfully the technician did at least call about a half hour beforehand.
    MILLINGTON, IL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job.
    STILLMAN VLY, IL
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Job,Well Done...
    GENOA, IL
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and kind and knew what he was doing
    ASHTON, IL
    December 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Arrived on time, pleasant and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the machine did not act up when service man was here. However, it has been operating just fine now.
    ROCKFORD, IL
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse