Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 183 Reviews
  1. Very bad technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not help well and . He did not took it my old part too. He said he cant overall service and bad nature . So please my recommendation is do not use service.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, KETAN , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  2. Parts no longer available. Technician was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We understood due to age of the range that parts may no longer available. Unfortunately that is true.
    WILMETTE, IL
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  3. Repair dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t do the repair
    DES PLAINES, IL
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marza, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 29, 2022
  4. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech was ok, not extremely thorough.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 20, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Antoinette, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  6. Doesn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer still doesn't work and I have been trying to get someone out to fix it again for several days.
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paola, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very quick and efficient in figuring out the issue.
    MORTON GROVE, IL
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  8. Nice job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech did a great job repairing our dishwasher.
    EVANSTON, IL
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Antoinette, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  9. Much too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was repaired after waiting for 3-1/2 weeks. The labor cost was ridiculously expensive.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 18, 2021
  10. Good Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were pleasant and informative. They explained the process every step of the way.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021