Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 122 Reviews
  1. The tractor still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech fixed one part so now the tractor turns mat least but it still backfires and turns off while I try to mow.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. As Always, great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Friendly service. 2 calls prior to arriving.
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was kept informed by the technician of status. When he arrived, he quickly fixed the problem. Too bad consumer service cant be rated 1. They never contacted the technician with my status on Aug 1 or to get my issue over to the July 29 technican. And the technician on July 29 didn't do his job meaning the August 1 trip wouldn't have been necessary in the first place.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called in the morning to let me know that he would be there between 1-2 and then he called and said he would be later around 2 as the service call before me took longer than expected. When he came he fixed problem and replaced pump. Then the motor went and he was able to pick up another one and fix it so I could use my washer.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent, same day service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to make appointment and have dryer fixed on same day.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my washer promptly
    NILES, IL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenneth B. was the best service repair tech I've experienced in a long time. He made sure we were up and running the same day even though he had to get a part and return later that day. Since this was Friday, July 5th I was especially impressed with his dedication and service. If I could give more stars for him I would.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Analysis of problem & alternatives with dryer was very well done. Serviceman was qualified, efficient & personable.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible service from beginning to end.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Tuesday. My appt was to be from 8:00 a m to 1:00 p m, the technician didn’t show up until 4:30 pm. No call or apology for his lateness.
    EVANSTON, IL
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  10. service survey

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was courteous, did the work well and quickly. I'm very pleased with the work. My only complaint is that it was scheduled from 1-5 and he actually got to my house at about 6:15. This would not have been a problem if he had called earlier and said that he would be late.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    June 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse