Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 176 Reviews
  1. Nice job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech did a great job repairing our dishwasher.
    EVANSTON, IL
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Antoinette, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  2. Much too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was repaired after waiting for 3-1/2 weeks. The labor cost was ridiculously expensive.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 18, 2021
  3. Good Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were pleasant and informative. They explained the process every step of the way.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  4. S

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service Tech knew exactly what to do
    GLENVIEW, IL
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2021
  5. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer broke down. I was able to make an appointment for repair in three days. The Technician that responded (James) was professional, knowledgeable, and polite. He had the washer repaired quickly, and cleaned up the area when he was finished. I was totally satisfied with the service and would recommend.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO on June 18, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable.
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PGF, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  7. Great Service - Happy Campers!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We took out the extended warranty, which we normally don't do, but were convinced by the sales person that with all these electronics we may want to. Glad we did for the refrigerator, it's only 2 years old and the compressor died. I wish we wouldn't have had to wait a week for repair, but glad it's all done now.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on February 05, 2021
  8. Wrong part ordered the first visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly and courteous. The first appt I had, they thought one thing was wrong with the washer and ordered a part. When the part arrived, the 2nd technician came out to install it. The wrong part was ordered, turns out the washer needed over $800 in new parts. I ended up ordering a new washer/dryer.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eve, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 26, 2021
  9. Wrong Diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    I saved $1500.00 for a new washer/dryer stacked unit by calling another company for a second opinion/diagnosis. Sears repair never opened dryer panel to check, said part needed is no longer available, cannot be repaired. Second company found lubrication of pulley was solution, unit now working fine.
    NORTHFIELD, IL
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  10. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem not fix just excusas to fix the issue
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021