Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to book online, next day appointment. Up to date alerts regarding service. Gani was a great technician! Great communication. Followed covid guidelines so I felt really safe. Quick diagnostic and repair. I’m so glad I came across this number online. The whole process was easy and my stove top is in perfect working condition now.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  2. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent over $500 and now it has a new error code ER RF
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Faisal, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  3. Delayed response

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the first phone call the wrong part was sent so when the first repairman arrived he could not fix the refrigerator. When the right part finally got here the repairman fixed the refrigerator but left the old compressor behind. What are we to do with the old compressor??
    WILMETTE, IL
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2020
  4. Man was truly amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I even think of using sears again, wish that man would take care of me. What a completely different experience a week makes
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  5. no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    no service come
    MORTON GROVE, IL
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mariana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before
    GLENVIEW, IL
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 15, 2020
  7. Air conditioner work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician.
    EVANSTON, IL
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Thankful for Sears Home Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services is a godsend. We had a dishwasher issue. Our call was answered by a human being, and an appointment was scheduled posthaste. The service rep called on the day of repair; arrived early; and handled everything professionally. No worries!
    SKOKIE, IL
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  9. Great, fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nabil was here a week ago (survey didn't work then). I called for a dryer drum not turning. Belt was replaced fast and dryer works now. One drawback, and not his fault, was way too many emails from Sears about this one service call. Not needed!
    EVANSTON, IL
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I USED THEM IN THE PAST AND WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    April 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse