Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy they were able to find the problem and fix it
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician diagnosed problem, but never ordered part or completed necessary paperwork under our Master Protection Agreement. Benefits supervisor, Darrell, also failed to follow up under our MPA, as promised on 10/8. It was necessary to have another company repair the unit which was completed today, 10/31.Sears failed to meet their obligation under the MPA. Terrible service! MPA was a waste of money & very frustrating dealing with Sears customer service!
    SKOKIE, IL
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JEAN H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and very knowledgeable repair person. Excellent service.
    MORTON GROVE, IL
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ronald, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful advice
    NILES, IL
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  5. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy they send this service man out
    NILES, IL
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dina, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 23, 2020
  6. He was the best service man to date

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional I would use him again anytime
    NILES, IL
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pedro was very nice & professional
    DES PLAINES, IL
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  8. Helpful information provided.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answered all questions. Very helpful.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Magaret, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to book online, next day appointment. Up to date alerts regarding service. Gani was a great technician! Great communication. Followed covid guidelines so I felt really safe. Quick diagnostic and repair. I’m so glad I came across this number online. The whole process was easy and my stove top is in perfect working condition now.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  10. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent over $500 and now it has a new error code ER RF
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Faisal, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020