Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. Well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Analysis of problem & alternatives with dryer was very well done. Serviceman was qualified, efficient & personable.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible service from beginning to end.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Tuesday. My appt was to be from 8:00 a m to 1:00 p m, the technician didn’t show up until 4:30 pm. No call or apology for his lateness.
    EVANSTON, IL
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  3. service survey

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was courteous, did the work well and quickly. I'm very pleased with the work. My only complaint is that it was scheduled from 1-5 and he actually got to my house at about 6:15. This would not have been a problem if he had called earlier and said that he would be late.
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    June 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worthless service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The "technician" couldn't even find the model number even after I told him where it was. He claimed he couldn't do anything to repair my range because we didnt have the owners manual. It was a Kenmore...Sears makes them so that is a ridiculous excuse He was in such poor physical shape he couldnt even pull the range out to look for the model number. I paid 74$ for nothing.
    PROSPECT HTS, IL
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience you had with us. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  5. Great Service and very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my second appointment in a week for maintenance on my central air. Extremely disappointed in the first serviceman, but today's serviceman was so professional and knew how to do the full maintenance and startup on our central air.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. HE WAS GIVEN WRONG INFO ON WHAT I WANTED REPAIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    I AM HAVING WATER LEAKING UNDER THE CABINET NEAR THE DISHWASHER. NOT THE DISHWASHER. WHEN I TOLD HIM AFTER CHARGING ME $80+ DOLLARS HE TOLD ME. "THAT TAKES A PLUMBER TO FIX" DON'T WORRY ABOUT ME CALLING YOUR CALL CENTER AGAIN . . . AND MY CONDO NEIGHBORS EITHER.
    GLENVIEW, IL
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent all-around visit.
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Always great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and they were out in 2 days.
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient service and great recommendation from the repair man. Did not need extra repair charges based on his recommendation.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech I had was absolutely wonderful he knew his business and he took care of my washer
    NILES, IL
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse