Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. HANI, the technician, was 5 stars in every way on all three appliances !

    Overall rating

    see details
    While Hani was outstanding and deserved 5 stars in every way, the communications department of CUSTOMER SERVICE was entirely deficient. The Robotic system did not recognize my telephone # or my confirmation #. I was reduced to screaming at a MACHINE IN ORDER TO REACH A LIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT. THEN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS , who were not easy to understand for whatever reason, did not communicate accurately or in a timely manner to and from the technician and it is possible but not provable by me that the technician originally assigned to this job Tuesday Sept 17 1-5, did not act professionally with regard to this assignment. IN ANY CASE, I received no direct communications whatsoever from the Tuesday Sept 17 1-5 technicians, and my husband received a call from HANI on his way to our house and before he even came to our door. Therefore the 3 stars mean 5 stars for HANI and no stars for the previous technician or the customer service dept on Sept 17.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Hani was an outstanding technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communications with HANI were professional and outstanding!!!! 5 stars for HANI!!! Communications via The customer service telephone site was a disaster , no stars whatsoever! and the human beings I finally managed to contact claimed to have contacted the technician for the original Tuesday Sept 17 appointment in timely manner obviously did not because the third human I talked to at almost 8 pm told me that the technician had knocked on my door and rung the doorbell at a time when i was anxiously awaiting him, and I received ABSOLUTELY NO TELEPHONE COMMUNICATIONS FROM THAT TECHNICIAN, either that he was on the way or that he was at the door, nor did I hear the doorbell (which I checked was working fine) or any knocking whatsoever.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    James G. was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He worked quickly and efficiently and knew what he was doing. He's a credit to your company.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was ok but the tech was 8 hrs later than promised and he didn’t call until the last minute. He should have called. To say he was going to be very late. We wasted a day sitting around waiting for him
    NILES, IL
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Glad I called.

    Overall rating

    see details
    when I callet to get my washing machine fixed, I found the cost for 10 yr machine not worth fixing. I declined service. But the repair person offered to clean my dryer and two other products for a small amount of money. While cleaning the dreyer, he told us we were lucky that we did not have a firer due to back up of a lot of dust in inside of dryer.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The tractor still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech fixed one part so now the tractor turns mat least but it still backfires and turns off while I try to mow.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. As Always, great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Friendly service. 2 calls prior to arriving.
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was kept informed by the technician of status. When he arrived, he quickly fixed the problem. Too bad consumer service cant be rated 1. They never contacted the technician with my status on Aug 1 or to get my issue over to the July 29 technican. And the technician on July 29 didn't do his job meaning the August 1 trip wouldn't have been necessary in the first place.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called in the morning to let me know that he would be there between 1-2 and then he called and said he would be later around 2 as the service call before me took longer than expected. When he came he fixed problem and replaced pump. Then the motor went and he was able to pick up another one and fix it so I could use my washer.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent, same day service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to make appointment and have dryer fixed on same day.
    DES PLAINES, IL
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse