Niles, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was very good in all aspects of the visit
    MT PROSPECT, IL
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and had service within 48 hours. Knowledgeable and friendly serviceman. Great work done by him
    GLENVIEW, IL
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy did an amazing job!
    GLENVIEW, IL
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Honest opinion

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really informative snd polite. I liked the heads up for arrival
    DES PLAINES, IL
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. it took four weeks to fix out refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    have you ever tried living without a refrigerator? you missed the first appointment. didn't have the right parts for the second & third appointments. the service representative was a good guy.
    WILMETTE, IL
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mary, we are sorry to hear of these issues that have inconvenienced you. We would be more than happy to look into this matter for you, if you are still needing help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  6. Great technician - Nelson

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn't try yet. Glue has to dry.
    NILES, IL
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worthless

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the tech was able to say what may be the problem he couldn't do anything to confirm it because he was unable to move the refrigerator. Pointless to send a guy who can't fix the problem.
    PARK RIDGE, IL
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your Refrigerator was not repaired. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  8. HANI, the technician, was 5 stars in every way on all three appliances !

    Overall rating

    see details
    While Hani was outstanding and deserved 5 stars in every way, the communications department of CUSTOMER SERVICE was entirely deficient. The Robotic system did not recognize my telephone # or my confirmation #. I was reduced to screaming at a MACHINE IN ORDER TO REACH A LIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT. THEN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS , who were not easy to understand for whatever reason, did not communicate accurately or in a timely manner to and from the technician and it is possible but not provable by me that the technician originally assigned to this job Tuesday Sept 17 1-5, did not act professionally with regard to this assignment. IN ANY CASE, I received no direct communications whatsoever from the Tuesday Sept 17 1-5 technicians, and my husband received a call from HANI on his way to our house and before he even came to our door. Therefore the 3 stars mean 5 stars for HANI and no stars for the previous technician or the customer service dept on Sept 17.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Hani was an outstanding technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communications with HANI were professional and outstanding!!!! 5 stars for HANI!!! Communications via The customer service telephone site was a disaster , no stars whatsoever! and the human beings I finally managed to contact claimed to have contacted the technician for the original Tuesday Sept 17 appointment in timely manner obviously did not because the third human I talked to at almost 8 pm told me that the technician had knocked on my door and rung the doorbell at a time when i was anxiously awaiting him, and I received ABSOLUTELY NO TELEPHONE COMMUNICATIONS FROM THAT TECHNICIAN, either that he was on the way or that he was at the door, nor did I hear the doorbell (which I checked was working fine) or any knocking whatsoever.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    James G. was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He worked quickly and efficiently and knew what he was doing. He's a credit to your company.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse