Joliet, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, it was a minor repair but service agent went beyond and dropped off the part later that day so I would not have to wait for it to mailed!
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that the part that I SPECIFICALLY said was with them. It was NOT. rescheduled a week later , to have that appointment cancelled by them and rescheduled again.
    BRAIDWOOD, IL
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great! He ensured that we understood everything and he was extremely thorough!!!
    JOLIET, IL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appt was for the yearly maintenance check on our refrigerator. The tech was professional, and knowledgeable.
    JOLIET, IL
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced a part and the washer worked for one cycle. Now it’s doing the same thing and I have to take another day off to be there for them to fix it again.
    CHANNAHON, IL
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we did repair the wash on the first attempt. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited all day,, yet he came 30 minutes late
    JOLIET, IL
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got my rider up and running quickly.
    WILMINGTON, IL
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well considering it was not broke before, I am not very happy. The day after the cleaning and dryer wont stay on of heat up. Called for repair and hate to wait over the weekend to Monday. My some lost money due to his job is to wash bedding for a preschool...
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dryer stopped working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part had to be ordered, it came when expected and service repair done on day promised.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair person kept me notified on what he was doing with my dryer and what needed to be done. He was thorough and even texted me photos of what he had done
    ROMEOVILLE, IL
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse