Joliet, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 268 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My stovetop has been fixed. Thanks!
    ROMEOVILLE, IL
    November 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on November 10, 2022
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous owner
    JOLIET, IL
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Service tech was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service tech was very good.
    ROMEOVILLE, IL
    July 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5 star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  4. Cooking again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven died but has been revived. Working like new again.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 05, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I never realized how much dust and pet hair accumulate under the frig. So happy we got that cleaned out.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 05, 2022
  6. 2 thumbs up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service,very nice and knew what they were doing!
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 12, 2022
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    done on time and as promised
    YORKVILLE, IL
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on February 03, 2022
  8. Are you kidding me

    Overall rating

    see details
    hhjI have been waiting for my dishwasher to get fixed. We had Razor Sharp appliance repair at your home and he did replace the motor housing that stopped the leak. Now we need all of our racks repaired because the repair person took the racks that were working somewhat and man handled them to were they are not working at all among other issues we had with Razor sharp appliance repair. I did at-least 6 chats asking for someone to call me which never happened. Now I get this questionnaire to review an appointment that never happened. I get a text about an appointment on 11/24 then a following text telling me the 11/24 appointment is cancelled, then I get a text telling me I have a service appointment on 12/03 between 8AM and 12PM. I guess this was scheduled hoping I will be home and I don't know who is coming by and if it is Razor Sharp repair I will be angry.
    JOLIET, IL
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rich, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on November 23, 2021
  9. Sears repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was satisfied with the repair man, but we found out the next day that the ice maker stopped working. Before he pulled refrigerator out the ice maker was working fine. Not sure if something was knocked loose with moving it out.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  10. Steve was knowledgeable and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician Steve did a great job of getting my dishwasher up and running.
    MINOOKA, IL
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021