Joliet, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 242 Reviews
  1. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not working
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JACQUELINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  2. No show.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an appointment. The service guy from Razor Sharp appliance repair called me from his personal phone (not thru Sears phone) to reschedule for the following week outside of the Sears network. Creepy. I said no. He said I'd have to call Sears to reschedule. Rescheduled the appointment with Sears and their service guy NEVER SHOWED UP even though I got a 2nd confirmation that they would be there at the scheduled time. Came to find out after several HOURS on the phone with Sears that it was the same service guy from Razor Sharp!. Took a day off work to wait for him. I'd say POOR customer service on both Sears and Razor Sharps behalf, but I DIDN'T GET ANY SERVICE!! And my top of the line Kenmore Elite is still broken!!! Stay away from Sears and Razor Sharp.
    JOLIET, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SANDY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  3. 6 weeks later still waiting on parts. No service to review.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over 6 weeks since the repairman came and told us parts needed to be ordered. I have been on the phone with you three times. Each time they state I am still waiting for a second part. So I am very displeased and no one came to my home to service my dishwasher on 8/14.
    CHANNAHON, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used for several days and seems to be running good
    SHOREWOOD, IL
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vickie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Good servcie

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    GARDNER, IL
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech that came out this time really knew his stuff
    BRAIDWOOD, IL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service man knew what he was doing. Answered every question I had
    BRAIDWOOD, IL
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Saved me from having to purchase a neee range
    YORKVILLE, IL
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  9. 3x appt and always late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor appt communication
    CREST HILL, IL
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  10. Washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!!
    CREST HILL, IL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020