Joliet, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 186 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service guy did a quick and good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I liked the sub contractor company that actually did the repair but Sear did a bad job at scheduling and did not relay to the service company what was wrong with our dishwasher and make and model so they could fix it without making two trips to our house and taking up two days of our time.
    OSWEGO, IL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to repair your dishwasher. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  3. Technician was professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great! He gets a five star. I will never recommend an agitator free washer to anyone though. There is constant lint on my clothes after washing, this was the reason for this recent service. Also, i do not see how this washer is electrically economical, the cycles are very long, and since there is always lint on my clothes after a wash i find myself having to use the rinse and spin cycle after washing. I will never buy this style of washer again.
    JOLIET, IL
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came, ordered parts, parts came, repairman returned and repaired the product. My only problem is that you have this stupid pop up in the middle of the screen where I am typing and I can t see! .
    GARDNER, IL
    January 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. RUDE

    Overall rating

    see details
    YOUR SERVICE MAN GAVE 10 MINUTE WARNING . TOOK ME 15 MINUTES TO GET HOME AND HE WAS GONE NOT A VERY GOOD ANYTHING. PEOPLE DO HAVE THINGS THAT HAVE TO BE DONE USING A AM OR PM TIME WOULD GO A LONG WAY .
    ELWOOD, IL
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  6. COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM

    Overall rating

    see details
    came out 3 times and could not find the problem. I had a local handyman come and he had it diagnosed in 5 minuets.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for years for all of my appliances, air conditioner and furnace and have never been disappointed.
    JOLIET, IL
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service as usual!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have only used Sears Service team for the past 30 years or so and have always been pleased. Thank you Sears Service Team for your dedication to superior service!
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a repairman come check on my washing machine. He was knowledgable and super nice! He went beyond what I needed and helped my figure out how to clean my machine and get rid of the moldy smell!
    YORKVILLE, IL
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse