Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Not satisfied at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    The extended warranty is useless. I bought it in good faith and when i went to use it Sears said it was no good because of rust. The parts were no longer available so i couldn't fix it if i wanted. They said if the can't fix it, It would be replaced! No go what a scam. Also the second serviceman was very rude and refused to even come to the house and look at it
    LAKE BLUFF, IL
    November 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only thing that was terrible was that there was no specific time of arrival. The service appointment had such a broad time window which makes it hard to plan other things.
    GURNEE, IL
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mario, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  3. No service required

    Overall rating

    see details
    no service required
    GURNEE, IL
    August 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  4. very professional and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service, on time and professional
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  5. No more problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher was not draining. Excellent service.
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last week and was completely satisfied.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use again when needed
    NORTH CHICAGO, IL
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Myron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  8. Service Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very fast Service from a trained technician who found the problem within 10 minutes.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  9. excellent visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears repairman was very professional. He explained every step.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago
    GURNEE, IL
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021