Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition knew right away what was wrong and fixed the problem.
    NORTH CHICAGO, IL
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mamie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  2. GE Fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my GE Fridge very quickly.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  3. excelant

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellenmty anf knowelegable
    LIBERTYVILLE, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  4. Repair wasn't completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician installed a new icemaker in my refrigerator. He saidi that the ice maker would start making ice in about 24h. After 24 h, there was no ice. After a few times to get the my repair resolved, I finally was able to get an appointment with a technician. Hopefully, the unit will be repaired this time.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arthur,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  5. Courteous and efficient technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and efficient technician
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Courteous and efficient technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and efficient technician
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  7. Courteous and efficient technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and efficient technician
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Courteous and informative technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and informative technician
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  9. Service was fine but overall communication is terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair men have been good but the overall communication with Sears/Home Warranty Program has been terrible. The refrigerator is still not working and we have not been contacted for a follow up other than asked to fill out the survey.
    LIBERTYVILLE, IL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  10. Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service and will continue to use.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAWN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020