Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Service was fine but overall communication is terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair men have been good but the overall communication with Sears/Home Warranty Program has been terrible. The refrigerator is still not working and we have not been contacted for a follow up other than asked to fill out the survey.
    LIBERTYVILLE, IL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  2. Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service and will continue to use.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAWN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  3. No Tech, No Service, No Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the second time in a week the technician from a third-party, Sears-contracted service provider never arrived; and we have had no communications from the technician, contractor or Sears Seivice. Sears made both appointments, and sent multiple email confirmations and reminders.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  4. Very nice service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfying experience
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jill, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 11, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was so nice and knowledgeable.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rosa, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  6. Annual maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy. Washer only 2 years old. Just annual maintenance check.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thomas was an expert mechanic, he also explained the maintenance contract many times but we are already under contract with a different vendor so we could not take part
    GURNEE, IL
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thomas was an expert mechanic, he also explained the maintenance contract many times but we are already under contract with a different vendor so we could not take part
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Ver good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    chnician was prompt andvery communicative as to what was going on. Fixed the issue on tgned on for warranthe spot. I i
    grayslake
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Way way overcharged by at least $100 repair was simple took 30 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was explained but was told total repair was $347.00. I asked why so high and was told the part alone was $140.00 - I said if sure, got to get it fixed so go ahead. Found out when got copy of bill emailed that the part cost was $45 (same as when I looked it up on line) and that the overcharge of the part by $100 was added to labor. Either a mistake or an out an out lie by the tech. I EXPECT A REFUND OF AT LEAST A $100.00 AND AN APOLOGY - I have been a loyal customer of Sears since the 1970's - have have never had an experience like this. The bill should have been approximately $240.00 max -
    GURNEE, IL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. HE WAS VERY GOOD

    Overall rating

    see details
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse