Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 106 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the service.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy I renewed my service agreement for my old (2006) water heater. Your service man replaced the burner and it is running like new.
    LAKE BLUFF, IL
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and knowledgeable service tech for my dishwasher.
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Aweful Service on my Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears repair process is awful. Tech comes out with few parts and diagnoses the problem, orders parts, and you have to schedule a future date to install the part. Diagnoses was incomplete, and it took a month to fix my refrigerator. It took 4 or 5 visits! I stored my food in coolers for 4/5 of the month. No one seemed concerned, only one tech made an effort to expedite, but supervisors did not pay attention. All my appliances are from Sears, but going forward, I won't be buying anything large from sears. They need a new Home Warranty Company. Too complicated to get someone that can do something. Areas of the Warranty Company and Tech dispatch don't seem to work together. This was the worse customer experience in my life! Tried to leave message at Executive Offices. Didn't hear a thing. Beware -- Sears is not what it once was. Good Bye Sears
    GURNEE, IL
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We would love to look into this further for you to see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on December 20, 2018
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repair man who came to check our furnace did a great job.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Restored my faith in Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second serviceman, Richard, did a great job. Turned out the previous tech did nothing but mess up my TV's.
    LIBERTYVILLE, IL
    October 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. no more laundry mates

    Overall rating

    see details
    i hate going to laundry mates, I needed to get my dryer fixed fast, I was to happy for sear to fix it
    NORTH CHICAGO, IL
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse