Gurnee, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. very capable

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you very much
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pedro arrive on time, and fixed the dryer with no issues. It's been working well since.
    WAUKEGAN, IL
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. HELPED

    Overall rating

    see details
    FOUND OUT I NEED A NEW MACHINE
    NORTH CHICAGO, IL
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    GURNEE, IL
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super professional and excellent.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Scam

    Overall rating

    see details
    310 dollar charge for 30 minutes of service and a 28 dollar part. I asked for itemized bill which was not it was a lump sum part and labor. Don’t use these people ever! There is no way the replacement of a pulley cost over 200 dollars in labor. I feel I was taken advantage of as a female and will not be using sears again. My brother used them last year and paid 98 dollars total for a service call and they were there much longer and did more work. And also the repairman shows up and does a number 2 in my bathroom and leaves diarrhea on my toilet seat. Professional!! If negative 5 were an option that would be my rating.
    GURNEE, IL
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  7. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them for dishwasher service. So happy I did! I would highly recommend their services.
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. didn't do anything, he didn't do to fix light bulbs going out every few months, outside water fill is so slow, he didnt do anyhting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This guy didin't do anything to fix the light bulbs blowing up every few months and also didn't do anything regarding outside water not flowing to fill the glass. He had new filter, but he didn't even try to look at what other may be issue. we replaced filter and it is still not working.
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Worst service ever!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They installed the wrong door on my fridge and it took them 4 months to figure it out and replace it. AND the ice maker STILL LEAKS!!!!
    GRAYSLAKE, IL
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Except for last year, have used them annually for the yearly check
    LAKE FOREST, IL
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse