Fairview Heights, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Did not fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    After spending $470 on a new icemaker The technician then told me that it was probably the water valve he would have to order and come back sometime next month and charge me another service call plus parts for an additional $300 plus. I opted to have my husband order the water valve and replace it ourselves the water valve was not the problem either. Still have no ice maker Add to get another appointment with Sears I would have to wait another couple months and there’s no guarantee they will fix it.
    RED BUD, IL
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account as we are unable to locate any recent Service order details. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2020
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was notified frequently with appoinment reminders.Technican notified me when on his way.Very polite and was able to find the problem in a timely manor.Refridgerator seems to be be working great again.
    NEW BADEN, IL
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2020
  3. Tech was on time and completed needed service professionally.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech diagnosed the problem and had the parts available for same day repair. Shared his expertise on the refrigerator design so that I understood the underlying design flaw. I felt I was treated fairly.
    EDWARDSVILLE, IL
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  4. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician can't figure out actual issue with washer, tests one function and leaves. Two appointments and teh same thing.
    GRANITE CITY, IL
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment the same day. That was great
    GLEN CARBON, IL
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARYANNRAL, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Gread service but high cost $$

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service 2 week ago technician did good job but price is ridiculous ! $$$
    DUPO, IL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    OUDAY T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Great service but the call in for appointment took 39 minutes to talk to someone to set up appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago but phone appointment was bad
    CAHOKIA, IL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you ROGER L for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. Positive experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provided was fast, professionals and affordable.
    O FALLON, IL
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Friendly and fast!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very friendly and knowledgeable. We we pretty positive what the issue with the refrigerator was. He confirmed and fixed it same day -- very reasonable rate. We are happy to get it running again!
    Illinois
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Don’t Buy any Appliances from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never ever buy a appliance from Sears. I have a warranty on my refrigerator that expires in 2021. I’ve had nothing but problems with this refrigerator. It goes out. Stops getting cold. They have replaced the ice machine twice. One guy couldn’t fix it. One guy had to weld a wire in it and burnt a couple of spots on it. My warranty states that if they come out 3 times you get a new refrigerator. Well that hasn’t happened. I will be calling channel 2 news to get something done.
    EDWARDSVILLE, IL
    May 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse