Fairview Heights, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doug was our repair technician this week and he did a wonderful job!! Refrigerator working beautifully!! Thank you!
    TRENTON, IL
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marge, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived during the time frame given. Completed the task after troubleshooting the problem. Cleaned up afterwards.
    ALTON, IL
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, and great service!
    O FALLON, IL
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 09, 2022
  4. service good/communication horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the initial service call I was quoted a price of 462.04 which I paid then and was given a paid receipt. When the service tech returned on the 13th to install my tenant was given a bill for $59.00, saying it was a miscalucation on the ticket. This was not my fault, the $59.00 should have be waived.
    CASEYVILLE, IL
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Penny, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  5. Technician's excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician cleaned and oiled the dryer to fix the problem. His knowledge of my Sear's dryer was vast and good.
    FAIRVIEW HTS, IL
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 15, 2021
  6. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had Sears for 5 years Always great service
    WATERLOO, IL
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  7. fridge repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the work did not fix the problem, no longer cooling
    SMITHTON, IL
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  8. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait ALL day and I had to call a company in St. Louis to do the work. I needed a part for the dryer and did not get it. I then scheduled an appointment for my washer and no one showed up!
    E SAINT LOUIS, IL
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  9. Tech was very good! Time to get service was not.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs sent to my home were excellent. They described what we were experiencing, knew what was wrong, and promptly fixed it. The inability to get someone to the home to fix the refrigerator for 10 days caused me to put out over $400.00 in a spare freezer and small refrigerator to prevent food spoilage. Our refrigerator was full, especially with stuff out of our garden (as in not replaceable.) 10 days is unacceptable.
    LEBANON, IL
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  10. Would rate 0 if I could

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was performed. I originally scheduled a repair appointment on 4 August. Instead of showing up that day in the allotted time frame, they reached out to me after the 4 hour window had passed to notify me they rescheduled my appointment to 19 August because they didn't have the part needed. Fast forward two weeks, the technician shows up 8 minutes before the four hour window for arrival ends, doesn't have the part, verifies the problem that we already knew was the case, charges $150 and leaves without putting the oven nback where it belonged between the cabinets. Completely useless.
    O FALLON, IL
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Reilly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021