Fairview Heights, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 287 Reviews
  1. Tech was very good! Time to get service was not.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs sent to my home were excellent. They described what we were experiencing, knew what was wrong, and promptly fixed it. The inability to get someone to the home to fix the refrigerator for 10 days caused me to put out over $400.00 in a spare freezer and small refrigerator to prevent food spoilage. Our refrigerator was full, especially with stuff out of our garden (as in not replaceable.) 10 days is unacceptable.
    LEBANON, IL
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Would rate 0 if I could

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was performed. I originally scheduled a repair appointment on 4 August. Instead of showing up that day in the allotted time frame, they reached out to me after the 4 hour window had passed to notify me they rescheduled my appointment to 19 August because they didn't have the part needed. Fast forward two weeks, the technician shows up 8 minutes before the four hour window for arrival ends, doesn't have the part, verifies the problem that we already knew was the case, charges $150 and leaves without putting the oven nback where it belonged between the cabinets. Completely useless.
    O FALLON, IL
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Reilly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021
  3. The tech Roger was fantastic

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first experience with SHS
    STAUNTON, IL
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 08, 2021
  4. Too Slow!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2 months to get my refrigerator fixed!! They claim they don’t have enough employees. When you call in they just tell you sorry they understand. So aggravating!! After 2 months, Jeff came out and saved the day !
    GRANITE CITY, IL
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  5. He got my freezer working again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was rescheduled twice.
    GRANITE CITY, IL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EDWARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  6. You need some work on communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Let people know about changes of arrivals and canceling and reschedules.
    RED BUD, IL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Jean,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  7. Finally finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took almost 3 months to get fixed. Scheduling was a disaster and after waiting 3 more weeks had a no-show, no-call and then had to wait another 2 weeks! When he finally did show up he was here forever and left the place a total mess with a heavy layer of dust everywhere and smears all over the floor in the area. Ugh.
    COLLINSVILLE, IL
    December 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  8. SERVICE WAS QUICK AND ON TIME. GOOD WORK

    Overall rating

    see details
    REPAIR MAN WAS ON TIME AND VERY HELPFUL. KNEW EXACTLY WHAT HE WAS DOING. ANSWERED QUESTIONS.
    EDWARDSVILLE, IL
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  9. Had to wait too long for parts and getting a service date

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good. He did a good job.
    COLLINSVILLE, IL
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had a lot of problems with our Kenmore Elite fridge lately, but every one of the service men that came out were friendly, professional and helpfyl.
    TROY, IL
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020