Fairview Heights, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 302 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    WATERLOO, IL
    June 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 22, 2022
  2. Horrible Overall Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st diagnosed the dishwasher problem as having a bad mother board, so we ordered the point at that point. Install was delayed several times. When tech finally showed up, it was determined that the original tech ordered the wrong board. Frustrating. A new part would have to be ordered which added at least several more weeks of downtime for the appliance. We opted to cancel and purchase a new unit from a local dealer
    EDWARDSVILLE, IL
    May 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was wonderful knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it
    O FALLON, IL
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Georgia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. Totally inept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Failure to actually talk to a person prevented me from discussing my refrigerator problem and the result of another service call from an independent repair service. The service tech was pleasant enough but was simply a remove and replace agent. But of course I was still presented with the service call bill.
    O FALLON, IL
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  5. Great tech!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Clay is the best, clean shaved, polite, very easy to understand, with myself being a former employer, you are very fortunate to have this person!!!
    EDWARDSVILLE, IL
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on February 12, 2022
  6. Professional and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the Sears service team whenever something goes wrong with my appliances.
    WATERLOO, IL
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  7. Everything done very well!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time very satisfied
    WATERLOO, IL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doug was our repair technician this week and he did a wonderful job!! Refrigerator working beautifully!! Thank you!
    TRENTON, IL
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marge, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived during the time frame given. Completed the task after troubleshooting the problem. Cleaned up afterwards.
    ALTON, IL
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, and great service!
    O FALLON, IL
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 09, 2022