Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 52 Reviews
  1. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still have the same problem.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still has the same problem. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thankful for the help received
    KANKAKEE, IL
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. service tech was great. very professional and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional and friendly. Finished the job quickly.
    LAKE VILLAGE, IN
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem not resolved on this visit. Furnace seemed fine when the tech left but within a day was having the same issue again. Can't get another appointment for a week and a half. Frustrated and very cold!!
    MANTENO, IL
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we are not able to get to your home sooner. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS PD on December 28, 2018
  5. Repair service and person excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair service and person excellent! Customer service for Elk Grove Ill. due to billing issue awful! They rate zero! I am now dealing with direct office in FL. Took yearly service contract which gave me discount on service, however what was initially charged to my cc was more. So trying to get my refund but tt 3 people in Il before hanging up and calling contract office in Fl.! No refund, no contract! VERY UPSET! Went from being excellent in home experience to awful on phone! Still not resolved, in process?
    KANKAKEE, IL
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept use informed of arrival via text. Fast and friendly service.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service great, communication prior terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Before 8:00 I was told techs on their way. At 10:00, after two call they would arrive between 10:00 and 12:00. They finally arrived at 2:00.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  9. Very nice repair persons.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They both did what they had to do and so far well.
    BRADLEY, IL
    April 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Penelope! We're glad to hear that our technicians were able to utilize teamwork in order to het the job done! Thanks for sharing with us.
    SHS Social Care on May 16, 2018
  10. No More Washer Woes!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has saved the day again. My Kenmore washer was diagnosed and repaired in one appointment. The knowledgeable repairman arrived in a timely manner and was very courteous.
    MANTENO, IL
    March 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sears to the rescue! Compliments to our awesome tech for a timely and successful repair. We're glad you had a 5 star experience! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 18, 2018