Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 57 Reviews
  1. went well

    Overall rating

    see details
    went well !
    HERSCHER, IL
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Never showed up for appt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to confirm and was advised between 2:45 and 4:45 PM and no one showed up.
    MANTENO, IL
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 3days ago and I was very happy that I did.
    BRADLEY, IL
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good repair; terrible price

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was efficient, prompt and courteous. Your pricing is outrageous and I will never call Sears repairs again with out checking 2 other suburban repair companies. Your appliances are good quality and new installs are good but $400 for a 1 hour repair call and a $30 part are hardly competitive. Travel time wasn't more than 1 hr. round trip. Very disappointing.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still have the same problem.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still has the same problem. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thankful for the help received
    KANKAKEE, IL
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. service tech was great. very professional and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional and friendly. Finished the job quickly.
    LAKE VILLAGE, IN
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem not resolved on this visit. Furnace seemed fine when the tech left but within a day was having the same issue again. Can't get another appointment for a week and a half. Frustrated and very cold!!
    MANTENO, IL
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we are not able to get to your home sooner. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS PD on December 28, 2018
  10. Repair service and person excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair service and person excellent! Customer service for Elk Grove Ill. due to billing issue awful! They rate zero! I am now dealing with direct office in FL. Took yearly service contract which gave me discount on service, however what was initially charged to my cc was more. So trying to get my refund but tt 3 people in Il before hanging up and calling contract office in Fl.! No refund, no contract! VERY UPSET! Went from being excellent in home experience to awful on phone! Still not resolved, in process?
    KANKAKEE, IL
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse