Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 48 Reviews
  1. Repair service and person excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair service and person excellent! Customer service for Elk Grove Ill. due to billing issue awful! They rate zero! I am now dealing with direct office in FL. Took yearly service contract which gave me discount on service, however what was initially charged to my cc was more. So trying to get my refund but tt 3 people in Il before hanging up and calling contract office in Fl.! No refund, no contract! VERY UPSET! Went from being excellent in home experience to awful on phone! Still not resolved, in process?
    KANKAKEE, IL
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept use informed of arrival via text. Fast and friendly service.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service great, communication prior terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Before 8:00 I was told techs on their way. At 10:00, after two call they would arrive between 10:00 and 12:00. They finally arrived at 2:00.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  5. Very nice repair persons.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They both did what they had to do and so far well.
    BRADLEY, IL
    April 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Penelope! We're glad to hear that our technicians were able to utilize teamwork in order to het the job done! Thanks for sharing with us.
    SHS Social Care on May 16, 2018
  6. No More Washer Woes!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has saved the day again. My Kenmore washer was diagnosed and repaired in one appointment. The knowledgeable repairman arrived in a timely manner and was very courteous.
    MANTENO, IL
    March 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sears to the rescue! Compliments to our awesome tech for a timely and successful repair. We're glad you had a 5 star experience! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 18, 2018
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did a great job fixing our washing machine. Although, we were given a time frame from 8-430p and that we would be contacted prior to his arrival. He just showed up with no phone call prior. That was the only complaint we had. Otherwise, he did a great job!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marissa, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was polite and did a great job repairing my washer and dryer. Pleased!
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    February 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  9. Service Stinks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service people set a date to Coe repair a freezer, but never showed up. No communication occurred, no follow-up nor apology, nothing! This was our third appointment and still no repair. We can't use the freezer at all.
    HERSCHER, IL
    December 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dug, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 26, 2017
  10. Helpful and Informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was qualified, patient, and helpful, and willingly answered my questions knowledgeably. Thank you!
    SAINT ANNE, IL
    December 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David and Reba, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 20, 2017