Bourbonnais, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good repair; terrible price

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was efficient, prompt and courteous. Your pricing is outrageous and I will never call Sears repairs again with out checking 2 other suburban repair companies. Your appliances are good quality and new installs are good but $400 for a 1 hour repair call and a $30 part are hardly competitive. Travel time wasn't more than 1 hr. round trip. Very disappointing.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still have the same problem.
    BOURBONNAIS, IL
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still has the same problem. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thankful for the help received
    KANKAKEE, IL
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. service tech was great. very professional and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional and friendly. Finished the job quickly.
    LAKE VILLAGE, IN
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem not resolved on this visit. Furnace seemed fine when the tech left but within a day was having the same issue again. Can't get another appointment for a week and a half. Frustrated and very cold!!
    MANTENO, IL
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we are not able to get to your home sooner. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS PD on December 28, 2018
  7. Repair service and person excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair service and person excellent! Customer service for Elk Grove Ill. due to billing issue awful! They rate zero! I am now dealing with direct office in FL. Took yearly service contract which gave me discount on service, however what was initially charged to my cc was more. So trying to get my refund but tt 3 people in Il before hanging up and calling contract office in Fl.! No refund, no contract! VERY UPSET! Went from being excellent in home experience to awful on phone! Still not resolved, in process?
    KANKAKEE, IL
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept use informed of arrival via text. Fast and friendly service.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service great, communication prior terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Before 8:00 I was told techs on their way. At 10:00, after two call they would arrive between 10:00 and 12:00. They finally arrived at 2:00.
    KANKAKEE, IL
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018