Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. I was so impressed!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the best home service ever! He was friendly and showed me exactly what was going on. He could fix it right on the spot.
    NORMAL, IL
    January 08, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on January 12, 2023
  2. Great service and very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used your services before and will continue to do so. I appreciate the friendly and great service received.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 04, 2023
  3. Great service as always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony did an excellent job as usual.
    NORMAL, IL
    October 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came Saturday morning and completed the job in a reasonable timeframe. Very curteous
    ATLANTA, IL
    October 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022
  5. The individual was very nice and did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person was great. He was on the phone for an extended period trying to order the parts needed to fix the refrigerator both times he was here. It seems there must be a communication problem with the distribution center. Also, the routing of the service people is nuts. The timing of service and the service personnel continually changed throughout the day of service.
    MINONK, IL
    October 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  6. Excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    He got to my home on time and was very meticulous about every aspect of his job.
    DANVERS, IL
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  7. Unwanted Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I signed up for Sears Home Warranty and had a technician come out to determine that my cracked dryer drum was covered under warranty. Great service the first time and got the correct parts ordered. I decided to install the parts myself and cancelled the next service for the technician to install the replacement parts on Sears Home Warranty. I was surprised to get a text/email on the date of second installation appointment saying that a technician was on his way as I had already cancelled this appointment. I was disappointed that I needed to rush home to deal with this situation after I had already canceled it.
    Illinois
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 27, 2022
  8. Good service but dryer door bangs open now!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad they still have Sears repair. He even vacuumed out the dust. The door to dryer just bangs open now. Worried it got put together wrong though.
    MORTON, IL
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  9. Replace faulty transaxle on riding lawnmower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The faulty transaxle was quickly and efficiently replaced and the mower now works fine.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    May 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 27, 2022
  10. Good buy for the money

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the water heater installed in 2013. We had a repair contract on it which I forgotten about. It stopped working because of a clogged screen or filter. The technician cleaned it out and started up the heater again. Good service and original contract a good buy for the money. Saved me paying a fee for the technician just to walk in the door.
    WASHINGTON, IL
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022