Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 144 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very pleasant and fixed our machine quickly.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not a Sears fan

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awful service. Required to wait from July 24-August 5 with no fridge since they send their support people from over 100 miles from my home. Went through 8 phone calls to Sears (who answer in Texas..I live in Illinois) and 5 phones calls from the support crew before we finally gave up and hired someone to fix it. Would not pay for another warranty from Sears.
    CULLOM, IL
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dryer belt replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good but should have trucks equipped woth standard dryer belts so we were not 10 days without a functional dryer. Ordering and shipping delayed getting back in service.
    WASHINGTON, IL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After three times, technicians detected problem but made a mistake fixing it and had to return. First time they put shoe covers, but they didn't the following times.
    NORMAL, IL
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician arrived when he said he would and was very efficient in getting our dryer going again.
    BELLFLOWER, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. nice person

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them again
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn't like the time frame when they said he would be here anywhere from 8am -5pm. But he called when he was on his way and was very prompt. He did a great job and was very personable.
    PONTIAC, IL
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Works but doesnt work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit wouldn't stay lit, tech replaced parts, still wont stay lit. Called to get a second opinion from sears. Tech says all is good, no problems. Suggested using warranty to get unit replaced.
    PEKIN, IL
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response and professional service.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repeated problems. 5 times in 2 years. Same issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    This microwave has problems for at least 5 times in past 2 and half years. Does not power on. Each time the service person comes and orders 5-6 parts (switches, etc) and it works. Faced difficulty without working microwave for weeks together each time. It’s absurd to see that they have spent 500$-600$ each time for the microwave that costs less than 300$. Although it is covered under warranty, the rough cost of repairs is 10 times the cost of microwave. They wouldn’t replace the microwave because of their rule ‘replacement can be sone if it’s failing more than 4 times within 12 months’. We are really fedup with Sears and their warranty. No wonder they are going bankrupt. I tried to explain several times but their support supervisors are adamant about the above said rule. They have least consideration to the pain of the customer.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 09, 2019