Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Tony on time as usual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony is always professional in discussions with us, and his appearance. He’s been to our home several times in recent years —we can rely on him for good service.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our laundry center could not be repaired so we were given a $1500 credit now we cannot replace it until March 27 so will you give me a $50 check every week until then to do my laundry? My repair man was excellent but he could not fix the product so now it is up to us to get a new product but we have no cooperation with Sears on the other end online or in a store
    LE ROY, IL
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Annalea, we are very sorry to hear you are having difficulties with your replacement. We would be happy to look further into this for you to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 03, 2020
  3. worse service I have ever experienced

    Overall rating

    see details
    we have had sears repair and a contractor that they sent ( but now does not count as service???) here 6 times to repair our ice maker . Of all those 6 ( or now only considered 2 times) the max working time after a repair is 4 weeks, most only 2-3 weeks. We are now being told if a "QUALIFIED PART" is not REPLACED it is not really considered a repair!! What does that even mean!!! This all started in Aug 2019 ,with "repair" appointments made for Aug, Sept , Oct, Nov, Dec and now 2 in January and still NO ICE!!! Want to bet that this next time won't work either!!!!!! Needless to say , calling supervisiors has not helped one bit!!
    DANVERS, IL
    January 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, we are very sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair services. We would be more than happy to look into this matter for you to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man was excellent, kept us up to date with his progress and explained what was needed to be replaced and what just needed some service.
    MORTON, IL
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Happy we callled!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received the answers we needed on the washer. We also were given a way to track any further issues. Everything is working well again!
    WASHINGTON, IL
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very satifactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    had proper testing gauges for specific problem & was technically trained to use same for satifactory result. thx, J.E.Horath
    DELAVAN, IL
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. A job very well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad to have my range working in full capacity.
    GRIDLEY, IL
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fridge still down....

    Overall rating

    see details
    They changed the compressor, but it's still not fixed. 3rd time.:(
    MORTON, IL
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. I am 100% satisfied with the service I received and the work performed on my riding mower.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff, my service tech was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent job of getting my riding mower up and running smoothly! A+ Rating !
    MORTON, IL
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt, courteous, and care and cleanup was done.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse