Bloomington, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job fixing the problem
    NORMAL, IL
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 05, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad I chose Sears for the repair did a great job
    WASHINGTON, IL
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kenneth,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They got me scheduled in less than a week and fixed my oven in 20 minutes
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    August 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beth,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can’t figure out why I’m responsible for disposing of the compressor but other then that everything is fine.
    METAMORA, IL
    August 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brett,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 12, 2021
  6. Repair Technician #25007 was outstanding; however, call center is beyond awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested Repair Technician #25007 because he was the initial tech sent to my home for my dishwasher in 2016 and for maintenance in Oct. 2019, and was extremely knowledgeable, customer friendly, and professional. I requested him when my dishwasher needed the hose assembly installed but the call center sent 2 repairmen, one of whom said he hadn't installed a new hose assembly in years and the other who said he never installed one at all! When I had to request a return service call, I demanded the original outstanding tech and was given the run-around by the call center in India, requiring 4 callbacks on my part and being lied to by 4 different call center employees who identified themselves as working in a call center in India & who claimed I could not be transferred to a supervisor or manager to discuss the issues I had with the call center unprofessional, unfriendly, and barely trained behavior. All positive ratings refer to #25007 Repair Technician only....
    NORMAL, IL
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  7. NOT Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    still not fixed
    NORMAL, IL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deborah, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice man and good service
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  9. Great job. Knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn't ask for better service.
    EAST PEORIA, IL
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  10. Complete Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was on time, very professional, and worked quickly and got the job done.
    BLOOMINGTON, IL
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janenne,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 19, 2021