Idaho Falls, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 100 Reviews
  1. GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very good and did a great job
    IDAHO FALLS, ID
    March 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joann,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 06, 2021
  2. Bill - Idaho Falls

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill is fantastic - comes in a timely manner and cleans up after his work. Very pleasant and respectful of homes. Thank you Bill
    RIGBY, ID
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  3. Communication was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough explained in detail
    BANCROFT, ID
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JULIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was perfect Gordon was perfect fast professional knowledgeable and taught me a few things
    IDAHO FALLS, ID
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERESA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  5. Got it done perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great repairman, diagnosed the problem immediately. Only complaint is that it service calls are booked too far out. Had to wait 10 days. Fortunately it wasn't an emergency
    IDAHO FALLS, ID
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 10, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gordon the technician did a great job! He was so helpful, kind and quick!
    JACKSON, WY
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  7. Great work and clean!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good deep clean and test of the dryer.
    JACKSON, WY
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  8. Good service but lacking deep clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good to have the diagnostics run and all parts cleaned. The Sears rep was not a “laundry tech” and did not have the proper tool to clean the hardest part of the washer, the seal. This is disappointing as I have a hard time cleaning my self and this is where a big issue lies with buildup of gunk, hair, etc. This has been done in the past as a part of my annual, 5 year service plan.
    JACKSON, WY
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lee, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  9. Dependable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair is done, and works great....but it too 6 weeks?? Frustrating.
    RIGBY, ID
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  10. Good service but it still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good but it still doesn’t work
    PINGREE, ID
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 41231668 is scheduled for Service on 11/05/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020