Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. supper srevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service very helpful
    ANKENY, IA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great sy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My job was completed in a timely fashion
    DES MOINES, IA
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Still not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears technician came out and diagnosed the problem quickly...without even running or testing out the machine. We waited another two weeks for the parts to arrive, had to take off work again for the noon to 5pm window they give you, and had the technician show up. He was there for less than 20 mins...put in the part and didn't wait around to see if that solved the problem. Said it would and left. IT STILL DOES NOT work. We are beyond frustrated.
    WAUKEE, IA
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018
  4. Nogood

    Overall rating

    see details
    This refrigerator has had attempted repair for the same problem 8 times over 6 years. Because it doesn't qualify for replacement due to 4 repair calls in 1 year, it has not been designated a lemon and replaced. I am very dissatisfied with the failure of Sears to just replace instead of spending at least $2500 on attempts to fix!
    DES MOINES, IA
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you continue to have issues with your refrigerator. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information in order to research this for you. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  5. Confounded!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled an annual appliance checkup as part of my extended warranty coverage. The service person opened the freezer, checked the temp., and did NOTHING else! More time was spent commenting on the contents of my refrigerator/freezer, my remodeling project, the yard & deck. Then, he sat in his truck in my driveway for 30 minutes after leaving. CREEPED ME OUT!
    Des Moines, IA
    November 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Washing machine repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time & courteous service. Unfortunately, the washer started leaking again within a week.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. won't renew

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't check heating , didn't clean out the lint buildup or look at the motor
    HUXLEY, IA
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  9. won't renew

    Overall rating

    see details
    all he did was open the doors to see if sealing good, didn't bother cleaning out the excess ice buildup
    HUXLEY, IA
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  10. won't renew service

    Overall rating

    see details
    suppose to do yearly maintenance, all he did was turn on the burners & oven, didn't check the temp or anything
    HUXLEY, IA
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future. Thanks!
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018