Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the repair itself I felt was a little spendy, the service was excellent..
    ANKENY, IA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi TIM ,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    friendly great service
    GRIMES, IA
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Really happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great! He knew what he was doing and didn’t mess around or waste time. He was very friendly and super nice.
    CAMBRIDGE, IA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service never got done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A day before it was supposed to be fixed I rec6an email stating the part was on backorder and it would be 18 business days before it arrived. I contacted Sears after day 25 because no one got back to me. I was told they didn't know where the part was. At this point I told them I wanted a refund because I had been charged in full for the completed repair. I was then told I would be contacted again within 48 hours by another department regarding the refund, that was 5 days ago. Still waiting for the call. In the meantime, I've hired another company to fix my elliptical. Terrible experience!
    ANKENY, IA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. We are sorry to have lost you as a valuable member. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  5. Wonderful overall service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the call center person, Jodi. She was very helpful and knowledgeable of the products and arrival time of the ordered part. She kept me informed of everything that I needed to know and followed up when needed. I appreciated her high level of communication as it made me at ease when working with your company. Very impressed with the service person as he completed everything in a timely manner.
    ANKENY, IA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fan needed to be replaced on my refrigerator. Two repairman came. I assume one was an apprentice. The replacement was extremely fast and efficient and it has worked perfectly ever since. I was very impressed.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job- was thorough in explanation of diagnosis and necessary repair needed
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and friendly.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am happy with how quick they were
    KAMRAR, IA
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not done Didn’t do what I ask
    PERRY, IA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dishwasher was not repaired as you wished. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019