Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. The service person was great and had the necessary part in his truck - he was fast & efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was terrific to have it taken care of right away
    AMES, IA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears this week to fix front load LG washers. Repairman w as s friendly, fast and same day service.
    NEVADA, IA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Got it Accomplished!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician completed the job quickly.
    DES MOINES, IA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Denise,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to identify the issue quickly
    LINDEN, IA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    DES MOINES, IA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  6. so so service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that worked on the frig. said the drawer jammed open slightly and that is what caused the frost. If the drawer would have been jammed open then the alarm would have went off. There is still frost so the problem was not fixed.
    TAMA, IA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 30, 2021
  7. Great service and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came in last Friday to work on my dryer, and they did a great job. friendly and professional
    DES MOINES, IA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leonides, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  8. Very pleased with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, answered all my questions and fixed my washer.
    ALTOONA, IA
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MILLIE, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  9. NECESSARY TESTING ON APPLIANCE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair individual did a great job
    MITCHELLVILLE, IA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called to let me know he was on the way and was done in no time
    ELLSWORTH, IA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020