Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am happy with how quick they were
    KAMRAR, IA
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not done Didn’t do what I ask
    PERRY, IA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dishwasher was not repaired as you wished. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  3. 5 weeks and still no washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer still not working after 5 weeks. Parts on order agin. Then schedule another tech visit. Techs are good but Sears washer is a piece of junk.
    ALTOONA, IA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. supper srevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service very helpful
    ANKENY, IA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great sy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My job was completed in a timely fashion
    DES MOINES, IA
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Still not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears technician came out and diagnosed the problem quickly...without even running or testing out the machine. We waited another two weeks for the parts to arrive, had to take off work again for the noon to 5pm window they give you, and had the technician show up. He was there for less than 20 mins...put in the part and didn't wait around to see if that solved the problem. Said it would and left. IT STILL DOES NOT work. We are beyond frustrated.
    WAUKEE, IA
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018
  7. Nogood

    Overall rating

    see details
    This refrigerator has had attempted repair for the same problem 8 times over 6 years. Because it doesn't qualify for replacement due to 4 repair calls in 1 year, it has not been designated a lemon and replaced. I am very dissatisfied with the failure of Sears to just replace instead of spending at least $2500 on attempts to fix!
    DES MOINES, IA
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you continue to have issues with your refrigerator. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information in order to research this for you. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  8. Confounded!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled an annual appliance checkup as part of my extended warranty coverage. The service person opened the freezer, checked the temp., and did NOTHING else! More time was spent commenting on the contents of my refrigerator/freezer, my remodeling project, the yard & deck. Then, he sat in his truck in my driveway for 30 minutes after leaving. CREEPED ME OUT!
    Des Moines, IA
    November 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washing machine repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time & courteous service. Unfortunately, the washer started leaking again within a week.
    DES MOINES, IA
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse