Des Moines, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am completely satisfied with 2/22/22 service.
    MINGO, IA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  2. terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    never use again, customer service is the worst ever. i canceled home warranty and requested refund since repair on jan 26 did not work. i was scheduled a tecnician to return on feb 14 and that was not acceptable since i had a non working refrigerator. in the meantime i went out and bought another refrigerator. your customer service inept and i am still wondering if i will get full refund of the 426 dollars i paid for faulty repair of refrigerator. when repair does not work i expect reasonable follow up to complete job and this did not happen
    DES MOINES, IA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for the timely repair
    BOONE, IA
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  4. The service person was great and had the necessary part in his truck - he was fast & efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was terrific to have it taken care of right away
    AMES, IA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  5. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears this week to fix front load LG washers. Repairman w as s friendly, fast and same day service.
    NEVADA, IA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Got it Accomplished!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician completed the job quickly.
    DES MOINES, IA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Denise,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to identify the issue quickly
    LINDEN, IA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    DES MOINES, IA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  9. so so service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that worked on the frig. said the drawer jammed open slightly and that is what caused the frost. If the drawer would have been jammed open then the alarm would have went off. There is still frost so the problem was not fixed.
    TAMA, IA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 30, 2021
  10. Great service and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came in last Friday to work on my dryer, and they did a great job. friendly and professional
    DES MOINES, IA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leonides, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021