Cedar Rapids, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent to work with. Prompt service. Amanda, our tech, was fantastic!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    OXFORD, IA
    January 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very knowledgeable and informative. Very disappointing that when your washing machine is inoperative it takes three weeks to get repair parts and next available service appointment!!
    SIGOURNEY, IA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derek are repair was very courteous fix problem in a short time
    YARMOUTH, IA
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still very happy
    LA PORTE CITY, IA
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliances like new
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in good time, and fixed washer in a quick order!
    LA PORTE CITY, IA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. He did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Matt was very nice and helpful. It turned out the the problem was the venting system and not the dryer (for which I was very pleased) but he cleaned the dryer and checked it all over.
    MARION, IA
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service, 1-5 Appt didn’t get there until after 5pm. Called and said he was 40 minutes out about 4:30, they need more service employees!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did great work and very personable
    IOWA CITY, IA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was here 3 days ago and today when we started the dish washer it is leaking again!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roger, we are so sorry to hear your dishwasher is leaking. We will be reaching out to you via email to assist further with this. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019