Cedar Rapids, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 242 Reviews
  1. Washer Still Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    From late January til now I have had 4 service calls. Each time the machine has still not been fixed. Each call for repair is scheduled 3-4 weeks out. The tech. comes, orders parts, then 3-4 more weeks til installation. Last tech. was here 7-29-20. Within an hour I discovered all cycles around bottom of settings dial are not working. I get a short buzz - then nothing! 3.5 weeks for another service appointment after literally 3 hours of trying to get a live person on the phone. Of course I asked to speak to a supervisor - I am extremely unhappy. I was told one would call me - They Have Not! The Washer should be replaced by Sears Protection Agreement. This, of course, has not been offered!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020
  2. Refrigerator Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable and was quick to fix. The pricing seemed a pretty high for the amount of work and part that was involved.
    MARION, IA
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  3. I couldn’t have had better and smarter help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came to fix our refrigerator explained the whole process and fixed our problem quickly and efficiently. He was smart and courteous...one of the best technicians we have had!
    ELY, IA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Works great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Installed a new part everything works again
    MARION, IA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  5. Worked wuickly anf efficiently

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job.
    CORALVILLE, IA
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience Vince. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2020
  6. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent to work with. Prompt service. Amanda, our tech, was fantastic!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    OXFORD, IA
    January 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very knowledgeable and informative. Very disappointing that when your washing machine is inoperative it takes three weeks to get repair parts and next available service appointment!!
    SIGOURNEY, IA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derek are repair was very courteous fix problem in a short time
    YARMOUTH, IA
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still very happy
    LA PORTE CITY, IA
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse