Cedar Rapids, IA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 249 Reviews
  1. Helpful Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician explained what he doing and expected results of the maintenance check. He also gladly answered all my questions.
    MOUNT VERNON, IA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Janet, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 09, 2021
  2. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Feel confident that work will get done
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  3. Dishhwasher is noiser now

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician he was not a dishwer repair expert. The seal for the referator all ready arrived.
    MARION, IA
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wiliam, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  4. Terrible phone support; great technician service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was nearly impossible to get the phone support to understand the problem, especially when two of the replacement parts arrived broken. This caused month's worth of installation delays. However, once the repairman arrived, he did a great job.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  5. Hours wasted still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech untrained to assist & the repeated calls to followup are a nightmare.
    FAIRFAX, IA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  6. Technician did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having to wait nearly 3 months to get parts for our refrigerator was totally unacceptable.
    IOWA CITY, IA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    AGNES A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed and fixed my washer quickly. Arrived on-time, explained the issues clearly and did a great job. Highly recommended
    IOWA CITY, IA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paul, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  8. Washer Still Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    From late January til now I have had 4 service calls. Each time the machine has still not been fixed. Each call for repair is scheduled 3-4 weeks out. The tech. comes, orders parts, then 3-4 more weeks til installation. Last tech. was here 7-29-20. Within an hour I discovered all cycles around bottom of settings dial are not working. I get a short buzz - then nothing! 3.5 weeks for another service appointment after literally 3 hours of trying to get a live person on the phone. Of course I asked to speak to a supervisor - I am extremely unhappy. I was told one would call me - They Have Not! The Washer should be replaced by Sears Protection Agreement. This, of course, has not been offered!
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020
  9. Refrigerator Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable and was quick to fix. The pricing seemed a pretty high for the amount of work and part that was involved.
    MARION, IA
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  10. I couldn’t have had better and smarter help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came to fix our refrigerator explained the whole process and fixed our problem quickly and efficiently. He was smart and courteous...one of the best technicians we have had!
    ELY, IA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse