Valdosta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 76 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person okay but not the most knowledgeable.
    VALDOSTA, GA
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with the service I received. Let me explain why. The service technician that came to my house did not repair my washer. He made a suggestion about what was causing the problems and told me what I should do....but after he left my home, my washer was doing the same thing. I took it upon myself to go on the internet/YouTube to see if anyone else was having the same problem I was having. And behold! There was a video on the website that I saw that resolved my washer issue. There was something in the drain that I removed myself.
    VALDOSTA, GA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Washer still not fixed...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to diagnosis our washing machine, replaced the drain pump assembly. Washer was having trouble completing the cycle, sometimes would drain and sometimes would not and then wouldn’t go into the spin cycle. Washing machine is draining but still will not go into the spin cycle on any cycle, clothes are still soak and wet. Called sears and they are sending a senior technician out next week, hopefully they can fix the issue this time.
    VALDOSTA, GA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daniek, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have to wait for another technician. Please let us know if all goes well.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  4. did not fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair did not repair anything. The technician ordered a new compressor to install and when it came, he came by to install it. It was a long process and took a long time, during which time I smelled a burning odor, like an electrical burnt-out wire. I was afraid he might have burned out something, but stayed optimistic. After he left, he said that the refrigerator would cool down in a couple of hours. It did not. I let a few days passed just in case I had heard wrong. A week passed and now a few weeks passed and the fridge is still not cooling down. I don't like leaving negative reviews...but in this case, I hope it would help the company. I have scheduled another visit, and I am hoping that I won't be charged the diagnostic fee again for something that was supposed to have been fixed a few weeks ago.
    VALDOSTA, GA
    September 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Always great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman - Victor, knows what he’s doin and works tirelessly to get the job done
    OCILLA, GA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. good advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid Sears $89 just for a service person to tell me I need a new washer, I really think I deserve my money back,
    VALDOSTA, GA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super service
    VALDOSTA, GA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy service
    VALDOSTA, GA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Friendly, knowledgable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears Home Repair every year since 2015
    LAKE PARK, GA
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. We love Sears products.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaint with our service tech, very fast and knew what he was doing.
    PEARSON, GA
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse