Kennesaw, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 367 Reviews
  1. So so service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the service tech said our problem was the wrong blades and installed correct ones, he did not do preventative maintenance on the lawn tractor as my my service was titled. He did have us start up the tractor and from that said it seemed to be running fine. Seemed more interested in getting to the next appointment. Have had better service in the past out of Sears repair.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was amazing
    JASPER, GA
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  3. Awesome service from Ben

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!!!
    POWDER SPGS, GA
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. All I Expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job with the Samsung fridge!
    JASPER, GA
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  5. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the technician adjust the brakes and put new blades on the mower. He was very knowledgeable and did the job quickly and with expertise.
    DALLAS, GA
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  6. Frustrating at best

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over two months of constant calls. 7 parts, 5 visits. Rude repair calls (you HAVE to wait 48 hours to call after a repair). I regret doing business with Sears and apparently their only contacted partner in my area, Beat Electronics.
    MARIETTA, GA
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2021
  7. good service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time fast diagnosis
    POWDER SPGS, GA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  8. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a very helpful technician that explained everything well
    DALLAS, GA
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 15, 2021
  9. Sears standard labor rate is extremely overpriced!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived on time and began his work. He quoted us $423 to replace our control board but could not confirm this was the only issue. He said it was possible that we replace it and something else could still be wrong. I asked about the breakdown of costs: $300 flat labor rate determine by Sears (even though it’s a 10 minute replacement he said) and the $123 for the part. We have approval to proceed and he drove to Lawrenceville (an hour drive each way) and back to obtain the part, spent 10 minutes replacing it and then 10 minutes verifying the dishwasher was working as expected. The dishwasher is only 3 years old and was purchased from Sears for $700. We appreciated the tech making sure we were up and running in one day however the flat labor rate was extremely expensive and next time we will use another provider even if that means he returns another day to finish the work but charges us less.
    KENNESAW, GA
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jason, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again if needed
    FAIRMOUNT, GA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021