Kennesaw, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 303 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable. I know that we can depend on Sears.
    ACWORTH, GA
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Still leaking water

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made an appointment for Tuesday they canceled at 11:38 per email. They came Wednesday at 2:30. 2 afternoons wasted
    ACWORTH, GA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Was going great until. . .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was very professional and timely, etc. Problem is that he damaged our exhaust system and we didn't realize until after he left. From outside he could tell the exhaust was blocked. It had flaps and lattice work. He cut away the lattice work saying it was unnecessary as the flaps would come down after the dryer was finished. Problem is that they don't. Now I have to remember to go out on a ladder and shut them each time after use.
    DALLAS, GA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Didn’t fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor troubleshooting
    POWDER SPGS, GA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    But I'm sorry it took 2.5 weeks to get the refrigerator repaired. That's a long time to go without one.
    JASPER, GA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was easy to make. The communications from Sears was timely and complete. The service technician, Gary, was professional and polite. Gary did a good job and he completely reviewed what he had done with me.
    BIG CANOE, GA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. THOROUGH AND GREAT HOME SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ovens weren't heating properly. I had (1) repair service identify the problem, but they said nothing could be done to fix the problem. I arranged for a Sears repairman to come out to get a 2nd opinion. His opinion was the same, but at least he "calibrated" the oven for me so that I can use it a while longer (until it won't heat at all). He went a step further!
    ACWORTH, GA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was nice as can be.. but the problem is no better than it was before. He replaced something in refrig to get ice maker working more efficiently , still NO ice 4 days later!
    ACWORTH, GA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we did not get the icemaker repaired on the first attempt. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helped us get Master Protection plan even though previously with a CSR who told us we couldn’t set it.
    KENNESAW, GA
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service tech very courteous and knoledgeable
    ACWORTH, GA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse