Gainesville, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Service not completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time in a month someone was out to look at my freezer. Technician was unable to complete his job because the door assembly he ordered on his previous visit, did not include insulation to go between the inner door panel and the outer door. When he rechecked the order he had placed, it was not showing one to even order. He at least was knowledgeable and honest enough to point this out to me as he knew if he replace the freezer door without it, the outer door would freeze. Not only could he not do what he was sent to do, he did not want to call and find out why this happened or how he could even get the insulation. He informed me that it would be better if I called and asked for a senior tech to come out and assess it. When I did, of course, the person I spoke to didn't really understand what I was talking about so now I am having to sit around and wait all day again for another service call. I'm sure this person will not have what is needed with them, even though I explained what was needed, which probably means I will have to take a 3rd day off waiting for a person to show up sometime between 8 and 5. Not happy with the whole situation and how it is being handled.
    MAYSVILLE, GA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carl, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  2. Friendly and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was in and out in no time. No muss, no fuss and our dryer is working great!
    DAHLONEGA, GA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and friendly would use again
    MURRAYVILLE, GA
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Ben did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working good so far but was only 18 months old when it failed.
    CUMMING, GA
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fixed it right up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All good. Thanks for the excellent work. All is working well. Well done and friendly.
    BLUE RIDGE, GA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job!
    GAINESVILLE, GA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt service by a qualified technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite technician eager to repair my washer to my satisfaction
    GAINESVILLE, GA
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Nice man didn’t fix the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is now leaking and will not stop when it is uneven. At least before there was no water on the floor.
    GAINESVILLE, GA
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Baris, we are very sorry to hear that your washer is leaking. We would like to look into this more for you to see how we can best help. Please be on the look out for an email from our care team. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on October 30, 2019
  9. compressor replaced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator not cooling properly
    LULA, GA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great and timely service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks to Sears Home Services and Jonathan for the outstanding service call re: my Kenmore refrigerator. The helpful tips and advice were also greatly appreciated!
    OAKWOOD, GA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse