Douglasville, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 133 Reviews
  1. Please read the note!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent. However, the night after we had the refrigerator serviced for a stopped up drain line, the error light came on in the panel. The shelving part of the refrigerator is losing coolness, while the meat drawer is solidly freezing eggs and lunch meat. I have made an additional service appointment for Friday, July 17 (8:00-12:30 time frame.) I do not expect to have to pay a second service fee.
    BREMEN, GA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! However as the appointment is scheduled for Friday, July 17 (8:00-12:30 time frame.) We request you to please wait for the service for our technician to resolve the issue. If the item is covered under Warranty, you will not be charged for the Service.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was here yesterday. Outstanding service!
    DOUGLASVILLE, GA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Esther, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  3. Mower maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still need the front wheel of the mower fixed..It continues to hop/bump rather than roll...Also I think the blades installed need sharpening.You can arrange with me to come to my house to have these done.Thanks.
    VILLA RICA, GA
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, MARIA A, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the mower wheel issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Can’t do food loss

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great, fixed it fast and did a good job.
    WACO, GA
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 21, 2020
  5. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed as promised and was nice enough but all he did was to vacuum a couple of small dust bunnies from beneath a fridge that I’d already vacuumed, checked a couple of temperatures and then pronounced the problem fixed. Requests for him to wait to see if the fridge would work properly were ignored. Efforts to recall him to fix the still ongoing problem have been futile, aided in great part by a rude, incompetent and uncooperative Customer Service department (they hung up on me three times). I’ve asked for a refund of the money I paid but have had no response. I’ll never use Sears Home Services again!
    WACO, GA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service personnel. He was knowable and friendly. It did not take him long to fix the problem.
    VILLA RICA, GA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overpriced service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used SEARS for repairs for a great number of years since my arrival to Georgia. I am sorely displeased with the $271 labor charge for less than 25-30 mins. I have bought that service with monthly payments on two occassions. Twice, I have paid monthly for this service to never having to use it again for years. Extremely disappointed with Sears customer gauging.
    DOUGLASVILLE, GA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  8. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and courteous. He even went above and beyond to fix the problem and offer future solutions. Thank you.
    HIRAM, GA
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in and checked all the temps on the Refrigerator and checked to see if anything had changed in a book and ordered the part to fix what was going on with ice maker bin.
    WINSTON, GA
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daryl, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  10. Courteous and knowledgeable of product.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made appointment on my schedule.
    DOUGLASVILLE, GA
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse