Augusta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 303 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company that did the service, Certified Appliance Repair, was excellent.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Took 2 months to complete repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 months to complete repair. Very sad customer
    MARTINEZ, GA
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the time it took to complete your repair.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  3. Great service from a friendly and knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony did show up within the window of 8AM to 5PM, but I would have preferred a bit closer estimate of arrival. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in his work.
    HILLIARD, FLORIDA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Did not complete job and overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I understood the $100 diagnostic fee and agreed. The repairman completed the diagnosis and repair in 15 minutes. The part costs $45, so I was therefore charged at a labor rate of $145 for 15 minutes or $580 per hour. This is outrageous. In addition, the repairman did not reconnect thd dryer vent hose after majing tge repair, making the dryer inoperable until it was reconnected.
    WAYNESBORO, GA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerry, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The end results were excellent. The problem I had was the length of time to get the technician to look at out refrigerator. After waiting two weeks, we were told it was the condenser so he order it and made an appointment for 3 weeks later. The condenser arrive and the box was marked “Bad” and “Used” and sure enough it was. When he arrived and saw the part was used, he reordered it and of course another two weeks for the repair. All in all the repair was good but almost two months without. A refrigerator is un acceptable.
    NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Was to it was the vent to the dryer, after service guy left it turned out to be the cord to the dryer not stay plugged in the socket

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't do anything but looked. I figured out the issue myself.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LeNora, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 24, 2019
  7. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was polite fast and knew exactly what to tackle, it’s now fixed and hopefully won’t need to call back.
    EVANS, GA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tech was Fine- Parts and labor- not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was just fine but had to decline parts and repair because was going to be almost $200 TO "PLUG IN A COMPONENT" Don't plan to use again unless I have no other option! "
    DEARING, GA
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have usedvthem in the past and I'm very pleased.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not cooling, not freezing and not making ice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After five months of repairs my refrigerator still not working.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse