Augusta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 312 Reviews
  1. took a month to get job done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm sure they are better than my experience but mine was poor. Was without a refrigerator for a month. had to order part. had to rent a refrigerator. It seemed to be my problem not theirs.
    MARTINEZ, GA
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SANDEE H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  2. Your rating is actually below zero. Unable to Make contact with anyone other than recorded music

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unable to reach anyone by phone or email. Tractor has been broken since early June Does not work at all
    EVANS, GA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  3. repair man was very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    first time I used this and was satisfied
    NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEONARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 15, 2020
  4. Service is great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied! My washer is working well again.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  5. Horrible! I will never use Sears again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told the first rep on the phone that I needed a thermostat for my water heater - even gave them the part number. A service tech came in a few days - without the part and charged me a $99 diagnostic fee (was there less than 5 minutes) and ordered the part. I called and complained about the exorbitant fee for a diagnosis that I had already done and didn’t need and the fact that this would now take 2 service tech visits to actually fix the issue. The rep was rude – cut me off every time I started talking – and told me there was no other avenue for me to pursue my issue. I was on the phone over 50 minutes. I cancelled the second service tech visit and installed the part myself – took less than 10 minutes. Then the service tech showed up later than same afternoon. The service tech was polite and understanding. The reps on the phone - not so much!
    WAYNESBORO, GA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Lousy warranty. Lousy product.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Craftsman Riding mower. I've had transmission problems from the start. Several "kits" were added, then a new transmission. Started having the same problems again. The tech told me if I wanted the transmission repaired/replaced it would $1200.00 and only a 90 day warranty. Sears knew the transmissions were a problem but did nothing about them. Now Sears wants $1200.00 and give only a 3 month warranty on the repair. It's no wonder Sears is in financial trouble. One other item, my appointment was scheduled for sometime between 8am and 5 pm, so I had to wait all day for the Tech. The Tech came from Atlanta - 142 miles - they have a subcontractor Tech 57 miles away in Millen who is excellent.
    GROVETOWN, GA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ray, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Riding Tractor issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. The worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over a month and they haven’t Been able to fix my fridge yet
    BEECH ISLAND, SC
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional and knowledgeable
    HEPHZIBAH, GA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service! The gentleman was very knowledgeable and a nice fella

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company that did the service, Certified Appliance Repair, was excellent.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse