Augusta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 309 Reviews
  1. Service is great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied! My washer is working well again.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  2. Horrible! I will never use Sears again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told the first rep on the phone that I needed a thermostat for my water heater - even gave them the part number. A service tech came in a few days - without the part and charged me a $99 diagnostic fee (was there less than 5 minutes) and ordered the part. I called and complained about the exorbitant fee for a diagnosis that I had already done and didn’t need and the fact that this would now take 2 service tech visits to actually fix the issue. The rep was rude – cut me off every time I started talking – and told me there was no other avenue for me to pursue my issue. I was on the phone over 50 minutes. I cancelled the second service tech visit and installed the part myself – took less than 10 minutes. Then the service tech showed up later than same afternoon. The service tech was polite and understanding. The reps on the phone - not so much!
    WAYNESBORO, GA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  3. Lousy warranty. Lousy product.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Craftsman Riding mower. I've had transmission problems from the start. Several "kits" were added, then a new transmission. Started having the same problems again. The tech told me if I wanted the transmission repaired/replaced it would $1200.00 and only a 90 day warranty. Sears knew the transmissions were a problem but did nothing about them. Now Sears wants $1200.00 and give only a 3 month warranty on the repair. It's no wonder Sears is in financial trouble. One other item, my appointment was scheduled for sometime between 8am and 5 pm, so I had to wait all day for the Tech. The Tech came from Atlanta - 142 miles - they have a subcontractor Tech 57 miles away in Millen who is excellent.
    GROVETOWN, GA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ray, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Riding Tractor issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. The worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over a month and they haven’t Been able to fix my fridge yet
    BEECH ISLAND, SC
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional and knowledgeable
    HEPHZIBAH, GA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service! The gentleman was very knowledgeable and a nice fella

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company that did the service, Certified Appliance Repair, was excellent.
    AUGUSTA, GA
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Took 2 months to complete repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 months to complete repair. Very sad customer
    MARTINEZ, GA
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the time it took to complete your repair.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  9. Great service from a friendly and knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony did show up within the window of 8AM to 5PM, but I would have preferred a bit closer estimate of arrival. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in his work.
    HILLIARD, FLORIDA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Did not complete job and overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I understood the $100 diagnostic fee and agreed. The repairman completed the diagnosis and repair in 15 minutes. The part costs $45, so I was therefore charged at a labor rate of $145 for 15 minutes or $580 per hour. This is outrageous. In addition, the repairman did not reconnect thd dryer vent hose after majing tge repair, making the dryer inoperable until it was reconnected.
    WAYNESBORO, GA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerry, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020