Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 684 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick once Otis arrived. Very courteous. It started to rain, and the unit was in my crawl space so it couldn’t have been too pleasant. He did leave the dirty filter in the crawl space where I had to retrieve it.
    DECATUR, GA
    October 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Terez, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  2. Doesn't make ice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not diagnose problem well. Ice maker does not make ice. I paid a lot for an accurate repair and I did not get it.
    ATLANTA, GA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  3. Very unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a small crack at bottom corner of my dishwasher liner that the repairman said could have been sealed but that Sears would not allow him to do this. He quoted me a new liner for $700 but told me that he would suggest just having someone else use waterproof silicone to patch. I paid $109 for this. I am not happy with Sears and will not call again.
    ATLANTA, GA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ellen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  4. Great service but too expensive for what they did

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to book this appointment quickly and easily, tech was great and repaired my dryer in a timely fashion. The parts were $50 and the labor $300 for a very easy fix, so thought it was more expensive than other repair companies we've used.
    ATLANTA, GA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 06, 2020
  5. was not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    my machine would have cost ($350-$400) too much too repair, so i opted not to do so. Tooo bad because I love this washer.
    LITHIA SPGS, GA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DEBRA N, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020
  6. great service,very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service
    SMYRNA, GA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  7. GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very careful and took his time with replacing my oven door.
    STONE MTN, GA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charlie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 27, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician 0740191 was terrific, very professional
    ATLANTA, GA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  9. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was repaired in a timely and efficient manner.
    STONE MTN, GA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Usha, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  10. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service.
    NORCROSS, GA
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 10, 2020