Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 653 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and easy to work with
    DECATUR, GA
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service was professonal

    Overall rating

    see details
    wehave used this service since our system was installed on 9/11 2001
    LILBURN, GA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough, quick repair.
    ATLANTA, GA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Will never contact Sears again - wish I could rate 3 stars

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested a technician to come out to do a diagnostic, and all I asked was that he provide a repair estimate for my washing machine. He looked at it, pressed a few buttons, and without examining my machine, decided that it would cost as much to repair as to replace. I asked him multiple times to put an estimate together for me. He gave me his tablet to sign and said that once I did the signature, he would email me the estimate. On the tablet it said something about buying a warranty from Sears? I asked him why it was asking me this. Theodore was the tech by the way. Theodore said to ignore this portion. There were 2 options fro me to select before signing. One said "reject the repair" or something like that. The other said "repair was complete". Although Theodore did not do any repair, or any work for that matter, he told me to select the button that said "repair was complete" because it impacts his job scoring with Sears. So I should make it look like I accepted his estimate and he completed a job for me. It made no sense, but I obliged. I ended up getting cheated in the end. I paid $69 for Theodore to come out and do nothing, and he convinced me to make his paperwork look like he did a job. All would have been fine had he given me a repair estimate, which was the only thing I requested. But here I am, no estimate, a day off work wasted, out of $69, and no trust in Sears.
    Norcross, GA
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 10, 2020
  5. Technician was unprofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was scheduled for 10-2 which was confirmed. He did not show by 2, so we called Service number. Was told he was running late and would be here at 3:15. Then we got a text that he would arrive at 2:28. We called Service number again and were told our phone number did not show an appt scheduled for that day. (It had shown one earlier!) He finally came at 4:50 with no explanation for his lateness and no call or text. After a quick look, he said he had to order a part and come back. The total cost would be $450.+ We did not feel trusting of this interaction based upon his behavior. His demeanor was odd. We paid the diagnostic fee of $149. and said we were done. This was not quality Sears service.
    DECATUR, GA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Allen, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would love the opportunity to see how we can assist you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional
    ATLANTA, GA
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marty, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, Quality work, Nice people
    ATLANTA, GA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really liked the maintenance man!!
    MARIETTA, GA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good service and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    MARIETTA, GA
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Satisfactory service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and satisfactory
    SANDY SPGS, GA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse