Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 712 Reviews
  1. Recent maintenance visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    This maintenance service was perfunctory and probably not necessary at the price paid when upgrading to the home maintenance agreement.
    ATLANTA, GA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denis, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the cost of service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  2. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time user, very satisfied.
    ATLANTA, GA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wade, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2021
  3. Fridge is Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got our Fridge working promptly, gave us options/considerations for repair or buy new
    BROOKHAVEN, GA
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was on time, communicated arrival time, worked efficiently, and left the area quite clean. Would definitely use the service again.
    ATLANTA, GA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clif, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 17, 2021
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frist appointment date 7-31-2021 no one showed call change to 8-2-2021 8am to 12pm no one show up I had to call to find out had happen thing some one show up and repair ice maker. was a 5mintues repair!!
    ATLANTA, GA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ralph, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  6. Handyman was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man that came was great! The timing was tiring...they kept moving it to later and later.
    TUCKER, GA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Therese, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to timing of Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  7. The ice maker repair that’s never works

    Overall rating

    see details
    4-5 repairs in and nothing ever works. One more meeting required to finally request a new ice maker under my MPA. Never again.
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  8. Good but not finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    This whole door insulation repair that eded up being AN ENTIRE FRENCH DOORS REPLACEMENT is the worst Sears experience of my entire 60 years. You all should be ASHAMED. IT TOOK SEVERAL WEEKS TO GET NEW DOORS INSTALLED SINCE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS DOWN FOR WEEKS WITH ABSOLUTELY NO DISASTER RECOVERY CENTER FOR BACKUP. THIS STUPID BLACK AND WHITE GUIDELINES BOX WON'T GO AWAY SO I CAN'T EVEN TYPE WHAT I WANT IN THIS STUPID REVIEW. THe old doors are still sitting in my living room with no information as to when they will be picked up. Sears still owes me $70 since the 1st technician that didn't know what he was doing on this job charged me for something that was covered by my Sears Home Warranty.
    ATLANTA, GA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on August 02, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very please with their service.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  10. Great service…..

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and did a great job.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2021