Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 733 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied
    STONE MTN, GA
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 17, 2022
  2. GE DRYER

    Overall rating

    see details
    For 3 days now it still working I am happy.
    ATLANTA, GA
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  3. Good response , but outcome of repair pending

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears installed new drive belts on a Craftsman Rear engine riding mower and the next day when I tried to mow my lawn the blade mechanism was not engaging. Technician checked the drive performance, but didn't check the cutting blade engagement with its drive belt. Sears has scheduled an appointment a week later to evaluate.
    TUCKER, GA
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jams, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  4. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was late and complaining as he entered my home. He had no idea how to do the job - he was puzzled by 2 bolts and 2 pressure clamps. He said he didn't have the tools for the job and called someone else for instructions. He then started taking apart the machine (which was 100% unnecessary). Then he flooded my laundry room when he removed a hose. I asked him to stop and leave. He left the machine in pieces and broke part of the control panel. HORRIBLE.
    TUCKER, GA
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angela, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. The repair man did a great job. Worked hard and got things up and running.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed with the service center. My refrigerator was down for almost a week but the person they sent out to repair the unit did a wonderful job. He was very helpful in explaining the issue and had it repaired quickly. He did a great job and I am now up and running. Thanks
    MARIETTA, GA
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine stopped operating mid cycle. I’m a mom of 2 young children and do lots of laundry regularly. A technician was able to come out on the same day! The tech was courteous, knowledgeable, and kind. Great Experience from the initial phone call with the agent through completion of repair.
    SMYRNA, GA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amit, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  7. Ben was fantastic!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ben was awesome!!!
    DUNWOODY, GA
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 10, 2022
  8. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago when it was really cold outside. The technician call and gave me his ETA and he was actually earlier than expected. He came in and ran an inspection, discovered the problem and had my heat blowing in no time.
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TARANGELA, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  9. it was okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    it was fine
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Caroline, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 03, 2022
  10. Would not honor warrany on IN WARRANTY Water Heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a Kenmore Water Heater from Sears in April of 2013 which included a 12 year warranty. It recently went out so I call for service. They sent out a tach and confirmed that it needed to be replaced. Although they could see in their system when I purchased the unit they refused to give me any warranty service because I could not provide them a proof of purchase. They can find my record but they said they have no access to receipts prior to 2018?? I don't understand why that is my problem and how that keeps them from honoring a warranty that they can see in their system when I purchased it just no receipt?? Terrible Experience
    MARIETTA, GA
    December 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 28, 2021