Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Good Service, Dishwasher Still Broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    Their service personnel arrive on time and are very courteous however after 2 service calls my doshwasher is still not working properly. First was was because dishwasher was not washing properly and soap would just fall put of the dispenser cup and sit there as a big wet blow. This happened about everu 4 to 5 washes. First tech diagnosed it was the motor going bad and not pumping enough water. The sanitation light would flash when the dishwasher was done which is how I knew they didn't wash right. After almost 30 days to get the motor Tech 2 came out and replaced the motor which had finally arrived plus the whole center drain section of the dishwasher and declared it repaired. I did a load of dishes after he was gone and while the dishes where wet now, they were not completely clean and the sanitation light was flashing. Also the dishes werent warm so the heated dry didn't work. I tried another cycle with the same results and had to call Sears repair to come out again. We'll see if it can be fixed this time
    HUDSON, FL
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is humming quieting! It’s a beautiful sound!
    SPRING HILL, FL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Homepage

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used him a week ago.
    TAMPA, FL
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Is it fixed?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over the last couple of years my mircowave was fixed three times for faulty safety micro-switches on the door. For some reason the same micro switches continue to fail. I suspect the switches are systematic of a lager problem. Also the tech said a relay failure cause the blue plasma glow. I hope its fixed but do not feel confident.
    WESTCHASE, FL
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stacy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your Microwave. If you still need assistance? Please,reply to the email our care team
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020
  5. Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Franklin was excellent!
    TAMPA, FL
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  6. HVAC Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My HVAC problems were completely resolved.
    TAMPA, FL
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Technician promptly identified the prank solved it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent and courteous service
    ODESSA, FL
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent process

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim was very good and nice. Washer working great.
    TAMPA, FL
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to review us, Laura!
    SHS Social Media on March 02, 2020
  9. Above an Beyond Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding service by James on my LG Washing Machine. Fixed one problem, then ordered addl parts, had parts delivered same day by courier, then returned later in the day to finish the repair. Great Job James!!! Thank You!!!
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  10. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant & wa need to sell me a warranty told him I had one but wasn’t sure o what was covered .? He said call and ask for updated booklet ... sooo I did and person said go on line not sure what you want ??? Hate this new system. You use to call one 800 # now they keep telling you to call another number ??? Then switch ya over an person said no call this number. ( frustration
    LAND O LAKES, FL
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse