Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Charged twice still no refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged twice for my repair service. Have called customer service support. Still no refund issued. Having to dispute the charge with my bank. This is ridiculous. I would like the duplicate charge removed ASAP
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juan,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  2. Technician was great but dishwasher still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 1 year since my first call about the dishwasher. Multiple service calls and repairs made but nothing works. Dishwasher still does not always start washing goes on and pops right to clean? Must start multiple times and sometimes never cycles. For 1 entire year no help at all!!!!!
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrig. was making a bad noise and now it is fixed
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  4. Kenmore Refrigerator Compressor Replaced

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Rick Fidelio from Sears come out to diagnose my refrigerator. He found the compressor to be defective on my 4 year old Kenmore Elite. He ordered the compressor and it arrived ahead of schedule. Rick came out and replaced it and has been cooling very well since.
    ODESSA, FL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 20, 2021
  5. Wonderful service. Helpful for certain.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great repair of my AC. Knowledgeable, helpful, gave us information about the problem. Hauled away non-working parts. Will have Sears again if needbe and recommend Sears. Thanks for a really good repair job.
    LAND O LAKES, FL
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this repair person before. He is always very nice and professional
    TAMPA, FL
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Shelton,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  7. Prompt response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am almost certain that the technician changed parts that had not failed. The most expensive were under warranty. The ones that were not he asked for permission but I feel I was lead into doing so and I paid for it. I paid labor for everything necessary or not. Made the job more expensive than necessary.
    TAMPA, FL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    WALTER E, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician came, found problem, ordered part and came back to replace
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathryn, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  9. Wonderful service. Helpful for certain.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answered all questions and gave us ideas to improve our appliance usage as well as repair our items.
    LAND O LAKES, FL
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was only unhappy when my first appointment was cancelled.
    ODESSA, FL
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Henry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cancellation of Appointment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020