Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 302 Reviews
  1. Just what I expected.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expertise saved time and money. Wonderful experience.
    TRINITY, FL
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tyler, thank you
    SPRING HILL, FL
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears tech did not show up at the scheduled appointment. No call was made and he showed up next day with no warning. The tech was nice and did the job. Just now need a new fridge
    TAMPA, FL
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  4. Grate job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was fast, polite and accurate.
    TAMPA, FL
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lyle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called in the morning snd they came out same day by 3 pm
    ODESSA, FL
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  6. Grateful for Sears Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankfully we had a warranty for our kitchen refrigerator. Initially, we were given an 8-5 time line. But as the day arrived, we received regular updates via phone calls and text messages narrowing the time down. Also, our repairman arrived within the updated time. He was knowledgeable, was able to correctly diagnose the problem, and planned ahead by bringing the part to fix it based on my original phone call with the problem.
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  7. Still not quite right

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the immediate problem of the fan making noise. But now the freezer is frosting up. Can we schedule another visit?
    TAMPA, FL
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Charged twice still no refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged twice for my repair service. Have called customer service support. Still no refund issued. Having to dispute the charge with my bank. This is ridiculous. I would like the duplicate charge removed ASAP
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juan,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  9. Technician was great but dishwasher still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 1 year since my first call about the dishwasher. Multiple service calls and repairs made but nothing works. Dishwasher still does not always start washing goes on and pops right to clean? Must start multiple times and sometimes never cycles. For 1 entire year no help at all!!!!!
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrig. was making a bad noise and now it is fixed
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021