Sarasota, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 10 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called initially for sound coming from 3 year old refrigerator. We were UPSOLD a “maintenance check” on oven and dishwasher for an additional $50, which we were led to believe covered BOTH oven and dishwasher. We were extremely surprised to discover when we reviewed the bill for service call we were billed $50 for each individually. An attempt to reach someone led us to an overseas call center who didn’t understand and eventually hung up on husband. Service man was fine/ maintainence check wasn’t worth the price! And after all this, we STILL have the sound!! We DEFINITELY won’t be using you again!
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Unexpected cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called initially for sound coming from 3 year old refrigerator. We were UPSOLD a “maintenance check” on oven and dishwasher for an additional $50, which we were led to believe covered BOTH oven and dishwasher. We were extremely surprised to discover when we reviewed the bill for service call we were billed $50 for each individually. An attempt to reach someone led us to an overseas call center who didn’t understand and eventually hung up on husband. Service man was fine/ maintainence check wasn’t worth the price! Won’t use you again!
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Disceptive Service Call Information

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called initially for sound coming from 3 year old refrigerator. We were UPSOLD a “maintenance check” on oven and dishwasher for an additional $50, which we were led to believe covered BOTH oven and dishwasher. We were extremely surprised to discover when we reviewed the bill for service call we were billed $50 for each individually. An attempt to reach someone led us to an overseas call center who didn’t understand and eventually hung up on husband. Service man was fine/ maintainence check wasn’t worth the price! Won’t use you again!
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  4. Beat MA check ever.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Greg did a great job. Needed a part for the washer and had it if the same day. A first for me.
    SARASOTA, FL
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terry, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  5. very competant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Faced with incompatible replacement part for my dish washer ,Paul found a way to adapt old fitting to to the new replacement part.
    SARASOTA, FL
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for service the next day from my call. Nice job!
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech never had us sign anything or discussed the condition of the microwave
    SARASOTA, FL
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lance very professional and has great knowledge
    SARASOTA, FL
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Lance was the best we ever had for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lance is very professional and represents Sears extremely well. We are very pleased with the service. 5 stars. 4 aces
    SARASOTA, FL
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was great but the refrigerator is a freaking lemon!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair worked for yet another two months. Now the refrigerator is acting up yet again! I’m tired of this runaround game Sears is playing and want my refrigerator replaced once and for all. I cannot go through this every three months, two months, one month, 3 weeks. Fix it already!
    SARASOTA, FL
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019