Sanford, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Great Service.....way too many follow up emails though!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great, technician was very informative and professional. The only complaint I have is how many email you send me, my gosh it is really ridiculous!
    SANFORD, FL
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  2. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to schedule someone to come out two times! First appt was rescheduled because the Sears tec wasn’t able to talk to me on his way to our home. I was working but my husband was here. Theat tech did nothing to fix the problem. 2nd tech was just as bad, had a bad attitude and was rude. Ac still is leaking!!
    DELTONA, FL
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberlee, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 17, 2021
  3. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very dissatisfied! Bounced around to multiple customer service reps, extensive time to reach a rep, incorrect part ordered and no accountability for correcting issue
    DEBARY, FL
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cherrell,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  4. Poor service need money refunded

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on Friday 6/25/2021 and the technician did nothing to repair our freezer; had to call another service and freezer repaired
    SORRENTO, FL
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruth, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 02, 2021
  5. Dishwasher Disaster

    Overall rating

    see details
    By far the worst overall experience. Our dishwasher stopped working a few weeks ago. I decided to have the manufacturer come out and diagnose what was going on since the appliance was only a couple of years old. The call center is pretty much useless. It doesn’t matter if you call or use chat their systems are always down. I scheduled a technician online to come out. The first time he came out he told us the motherboard was fried and we’d need a new one. Total cost was almost $500. Still cheaper than a mew dishwasher so we bought the part and made an appointment for him to come back next week. The next week our part arrived and we waited for our scheduled appointment window of 1-5 pm. At 4:30 it was clear no one was coming. I called the service center again only to be told their system was down and they couldn’t give me any information or call the technician because the system was down. I was told to wait until 7:00 pm because the techs work that late and he might still show up. If he didn’t show up I was advised to call back tomorrow (Saturday). He never showed up no call no show SO frustrating as I spent my whole afternoon waiting. Saturday morning I called only to be told the same thing that the system was down. So I made another appointment with the technician online. The next week he finally came to our home repaired the dishwasher tested it and left. The next day I tried to use the dishwasher and it was doing the same thing it had done prior to the technician repair. I called Sears again gave them my phone number and was told my account was linked to an address I lived at 6 years ago. Again the call center 800 number is USELESS. The technician was booked for the next day to come back out and diagnose again. After looking at the dishwasher the tech advised us we’d need another part this time it would cost $600. So all in we'd be out the cost of a new dishwasher. At this point I said no thank you we will buy a new appliance elsewhere. The technician is professional and refunded us the cost of the part that was ordered for the first diagnosis. My biggest complaint is the no call no show and the call center experience. My overall experience with Sears has not be a favorable one and I would not recommend Sears to anyone. Not only was precious time spent waiting for service but in the end they weren’t even able to repair the 2 year old product that was purchased from their company.
    ORANGE CITY, FL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shellie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 28, 2021
  6. Excellent Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the repair work. Top notch job!
    SANFORD, FL
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  7. Not completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for service to be completed and its not the Range.. its the microwave
    DELTONA, FL
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PATRICIA L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt friendly service
    DELTONA, FL
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EVELYN,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  9. It's working again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator is doing it's thing again, and that saves us the price of a new one. They aren't cheap. And the ice maker I replaced is now working. The part he replaced took care of that too. Such a little part, but obviously very important.
    SANFORD, FL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again
    EUSTIS, FL
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi DEBRA, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020