Plantation, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them again
    TAMARAC, FL
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is everything !!
    SUNRISE, FL
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Howard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  3. Good repair but expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer machine was repaired but the price was too high. Even do that I had the “warranty discount” I believe the fee was increased to void the sears warranty 50% discount.
    PLANTATION, FL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rafael, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 06, 2021
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very dissatisfied with the telephone customer service I had to call 4 times to finally have someone tell me that know was going to call me back on a Saturday and to come and fix the existing issue from my original service call on Friday afternoon. I am satisfied with the water valve replacement it is fixed. But when the technician pushed back my stackable into the cubby hole my tile cracked and the exhausted hose for the dryer fell off therefore I was unable to dry my clothes. I pray there was no damaged to the hose by doing this. All the customer representative kept trying to do was sell me a service plan get out of here I just want my dryer working my house is up for sell and an inspection must be passed this week and I better not be charged for something I did not do.
    LAUDERHILL, FL
    July 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were earlier than expected, (a plus), but more importantly they were very knowledgeable and informed me of what I could do. I was very pleased.
    PLANTATION, FL
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CMG offline on July 15, 2021
  6. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will recommand the services to my friends
    SUNRISE, FL
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, knowledgeable, did a great job! Very happy with service
    DAVIE, FL
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  8. Still does not make ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman arrived within the stated time. He evaluated the ice maker and told me the call was $139 but for an extra $50 he could defrost the built up ice. Repairman removed the built up ice on the ice maker and informed me that I would need a new ice maker since the existing one was a bit warped. I was told that after defrosting the ice maker, I would have ice for the short term but long term needed a new one. What he was doing was a short term fix which I understood. However, the ice maker has not made any ice since that day. Had I known this I would have said no to defrosting and cut my losses to the $139 service call fee.
    PLANTATION, FL
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FERNANDO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  9. Poor Service and Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested my Sears maintenance service in May and an appointment was not available until Sept. And I know Sears have been contracting their services out for many years. The day before my appt. and day of I received an email about my appt with the arrival window and the ability to track. Once the scheduled window passed, I called the contracted Company and left a voice message (only option) and no response. I contacted Sears which referred me back to the contracted Co. No one every showed nor returned my call. Two days later I called Sears and their records are showing the service was "Completed." The Rep tried calling the Co. and got voice mail also. I was told he would "escalate" my issue and I can expect a return call in 72 hours. I'll see what happens...... I received this request for review today
    SUNRISE, FL
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  10. Not Applicable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech never came and never called
    PLANTATION, FL
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AARON , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. As per the records we see that service is completed and tested ok. We request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 as they will have access to it as tech is completed service.
    cs offline on September 05, 2020