Merritt Island, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 153 Reviews
  1. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and the repairman was on time, very courteous and informative
    MERRITT IS, FL
    May 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 12, 2022
  2. Fast and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was easy to schedule on line, repairman was prompt, professional and friendly. The best thing is…my appliance works!
    MERRITT IS, FL
    January 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2022
  3. Prompt, Expert repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived the next day with all the parts needed to effect the repair. He arrived when we were told he would.
    COCOA BEACH, FL
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service repairman was great. A little late but he stayed until he got the job done. I am still debating on whether to replace board in my freezer or buying a new one. But service was very, very good
    CAPE CANAVERAL, FL
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  5. Absolutely Great Service, Very Professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, arrived on time, vey knowledgeable, very professional! Very please!
    MERRITT IS, FL
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  6. Replaced compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician new just what the problem was. I called several other services but no one wouldn’t come out for a sealed unit. Thank god A&E did and the repair price was very reasonable. I would call again if I needed anything else
    MERRITT IS, FL
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vivian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job but took a long time to schedule.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gary,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  8. Yearly maintenance and Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was polite and knowledgeable about the appliance. He wore a mask during the maintenance check and finished quickly.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair was covered under an extended warranty purchased at the same time as the appliance. It worked out well. Only issue was the length of time it took to obtain the warranty service (over a week from the date of the call. The repair person was very personable and knowledgeable. The repair itself was relatively straight-forward; I diagnosed it myself from a youtube video.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    February 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to duration of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  10. Great service from supplier; terrible service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rex Appliances did a fabulous job from start to finish. Communication with their office and with the actual repairman was easy, straightforward, and accurate. The issue with the fridge was diagnosed quickly and correctly, the part ordered, and then installed within less than 2 weeks. The service person was masked, careful, and very professional. All this is in contrast to our experience with Sears Maintenance itself. Scheduling was inflexible. Communication was terrible. We have let our longstanding maintenance agreement lapse because we had so much difficulty getting our annual maintenance scheduled and because scheduling was unreliable.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020