Merritt Island, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Replaced compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician new just what the problem was. I called several other services but no one wouldn’t come out for a sealed unit. Thank god A&E did and the repair price was very reasonable. I would call again if I needed anything else
    MERRITT IS, FL
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job but took a long time to schedule.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Yearly maintenance and Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was polite and knowledgeable about the appliance. He wore a mask during the maintenance check and finished quickly.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  4. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair was covered under an extended warranty purchased at the same time as the appliance. It worked out well. Only issue was the length of time it took to obtain the warranty service (over a week from the date of the call. The repair person was very personable and knowledgeable. The repair itself was relatively straight-forward; I diagnosed it myself from a youtube video.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    February 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to duration of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  5. Great service from supplier; terrible service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rex Appliances did a fabulous job from start to finish. Communication with their office and with the actual repairman was easy, straightforward, and accurate. The issue with the fridge was diagnosed quickly and correctly, the part ordered, and then installed within less than 2 weeks. The service person was masked, careful, and very professional. All this is in contrast to our experience with Sears Maintenance itself. Scheduling was inflexible. Communication was terrible. We have let our longstanding maintenance agreement lapse because we had so much difficulty getting our annual maintenance scheduled and because scheduling was unreliable.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 3 days ago and the repair done to my refrigerator is very satisfectory.
    MERRITT IS, FL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Sumant, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  7. To expensive but great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    To expensive but great work
    MERRITT IS, FL
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good choice
    MERRITT IS, FL
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was kaput for four days; generous applications of dry ice saved the freezer contents. Courteous and professional technician arrived on time and replaced the compressor in 3 hours. At the two day post-repair point, the freezer temp is 18F :-). However, the refrigerator compartment is at 50F and the ice maker has only about a dozen "cubes" :-(. Possibly, I need more time for the compressor and motherboard software to re-sync (?).
    MERRITT IS, FL
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. very good - great service tech - would want him back if we had another problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    have always used Spectrum and am very pleased with the service
    MERRITT IS, FL
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse