Jacksonville, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 356 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable on the common issues, mistakes that people usually do while using a dish washer, suggestion sto improve etc. All of the suggestions provided worked as expected and gave us much better results.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so please with the service
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BEATRICE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use Sears again
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  4. Great Service and Great Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent Service
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gloria, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  5. Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike was fabulous! Confident and efficient
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed with the service that I received. They seem to be interested in collecting the money more than communicating what the issue of the dryer was. Also they did not give me a chance to clean out behind the dryer. It took several days to get an appointment. When they left and I started using the washing machine, they had pull the drain tube that goes into the wall that drains the water Out. And water went all over my laundry room floor. I called immediately to have them come back and fix the problem, which at that time I didn’t know what the problem was I just knew there was water all over my floor. And they said it would be two days before they could get back. The next morning I checked out where the water was coming from and discovered it was from the drain. So I fixed it myself and cleaned out behind the washing machine and dryer. Also the person I spoke with did not speak with good English and it was difficult to communicate the problem. Also he did not seem to be concerned about the problem I was having with the washing machine and water all over my floor. I would not use this company again and I certainly do not recommend them. They left a spare part behind that they were fixed.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHARLES W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  7. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came out and 48 hours later my refrig was not working. My problem is not the service, but when I called after 24, hrs, they said wait, after 48 hrs, they said wait, after 72 hrs, I am told that they cannot get back to me for 1 week. This is like standing in line at the supermarket, the cashier ask you to get the price on an item and then tell you to go to the back of the line. They never called to follow up on service. I will not buy from Sears again because of poor customer service.
    PONTE VEDRA, FL
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEPHEN P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Refrigerator has been repaired on 06/08/2020 under service order #40654476.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. Great service..very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and competent technician..was a simple repair..replaced heater coil..cleaned up lint..nearly $400..almost trashed it over price
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Always dependable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Earlier arrival than expected. Hence shorter waiting time.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately response was hindered due to a “latitude - longitude “ problem Arrived a day later and happy!
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse