Jacksonville, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 370 Reviews
  1. Fixed one item but now another is not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator had a bad ice maker causing water to leak out all over the floor. In order to stop the water we had to unplug the refrigerator for almost 2 weeks until someone could come out and repair it. The technician was efficient and corrected the issue and we filed a food loss claim but now we have a problem with how the drawer opens. The time frame and the additional issue with the drawer is why the rating is not the best. Not the technicians fault for the time frame but he could have corrected the drawer issue before he left.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  2. When I called for repair appt, had to wait two months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The bad thing is they give you a window from 8-5 pm. Had to wait all day til 4:15 pm.
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EDWARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  3. Great service. Service rep was wonderful. He didn’t even mind our dog “helping” him and she doesn’t go up to just anyone.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a service call last week for our 10 year old washer. He was fantastic. He even did a diagnostic on our 10 year old dryer for a small fee. Thank you.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He really took extra time to explain things and show us the issue
    PONTE VEDRA, FL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were awesome!
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI STACY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working great so far
    ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    AJ was on time and did a great job! He diagnosed the problem, was very knowledgeable and did a thorough job paying attention to details. I would highly recommend AJ for any service needs.
    PONTE VEDRA, FL
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good experience
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the Tech arrived, he was polite and efficient. He fixed the problem right away, and after he finished he checked everything out to make sure the washer was working correctly. He also picked up everything and cleaned up.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CINDY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time was quick and professional
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tim, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020