Gainesville, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 332 Reviews
  1. Service was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great! The representative was friendly .
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 03, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech, Donald, was great. Prompt, courteous, and efficient. Very happy we called sears home services.
    TRENTON, FL
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARK , We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 23, 2020
  3. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always my first choice and go to place for any repair. They aren’t the least expensive, but they are reliable, professional and always very nice
    MICANOPY, FL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leslie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  4. Great Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was very polite and willing to answer any question I had and was very fast.
    LAKE CITY, FL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    he was very polite and willing to answer any question I had and was very fast.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  5. Great service from technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got oven fixed but took two week for appointment and two more weeks for the fuse after it was ordered. A month is too long in my opinion for a simple repair.
    LAKE CITY, FL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GREG, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Excellent Servive

    Overall rating

    see details
    These guys know what they are doing and make sure the repair is right.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great up front service and communication. Terrible repair and follow up. Fridge under warranty (8 years old). Fixed and stopped working in 2 days

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled repair in April. Roughly 2 weeks out was the quickest a repair technician could get out to my house. Communication was great with the call center. Repair man called ahead to notify me he was on his way. The fridge was inspected, issue identified and description of repairs was provided. The repair was performed, services paid for and the repair man left. Two days later the fridge stopped working. Since them I have had nothing but headaches. No one can schedule anything sooner than two weeks. Meanwhile I am looking at $350 worth of food spoiling. I cannot get in touch with the repair man who came to the house even though I spoke with him the week before. The phone numbers do not work past a week apparently. The call center does not work on the same program and therefore cannot see what someone else writes in. Every attempt at getting this work expedited has failed. I have service again scheduled for tomorrow May 15th...two weeks after the fridge was repaired the first time and paid for. A local repair service would've been much better.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Always great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service--came prepared because of Covid 19. Wore a mask and gloves while working.
    NEWBERRY, FL
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with the outcome
    ALACHUA, FL
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a good job,but did not check to see if washer was working properly. AND IT WAS NOT. had to reschedule for another service to fix problem which was not completed on the first service.
    BRANFORD, FL
    January 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020