Gainesville, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 347 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time and provided great service!
    LAKE BUTLER, FL
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Len, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 13, 2021
  2. Dishwasher black mold

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt in their response, honest and efficient. I had a black mold issue in my dishwasher and EVERY other service I contacted refused to look at anything related to black mold but Sears addressed it and fixed it immediately.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  3. Quick Response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received service the same day I called. Technician was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and thorough.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did what he could
    ARCHER, FL
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernest, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  5. Expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech new my washer like the back of his hand.
    NEWBERRY, FL
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He understood my problems and addressed them all.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable, courteous and completed the job. Thank you
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 21, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very knowledgeable and communicated very well, explaining what he was doing and why. My history with A & E (Sears) has been excellent over the years
    ALACHUA, FL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman explained every thing and how much it would cost to repair my stove. Unfortunately, the stove is eleven years old so the amount it would take to repair was not worth investing in this stove, so I will have to purchase a new. Thank you for your great service.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Myrna, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. ABSOLUTELY THE MOST HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE IMAGINABLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    We requested service on Sept 15th for our Sears refrigerator that was no longer cooling. Sears was not able to schedule service until October 7th. We lost all of our food. And began living out of a cooler at a cost of $16 a day for ice. On Oct 7th the Sears technician arrived and reported to Sears Master Protection admin that the unit was unrepairable. we were told we would be contacted within a few days by Sears to arrange for us to be provided a new unit. We received no follow-up, so on Oct 20th, I spent 8 hrs trying to get through Sears customer service automated customer service lines...throughout those 8 hours of being on hold for up to 110 minutes, then being disconnected, I would begin the process again....again and again and each time I spoke with someone I was told we did not qualify for a new refrigerator and they in turn would send another repairman to service the unit on Oct 21. The Sears technician reported to again to Sears Master Protection Agreement the unit was unrepairable, and again the technician told us Sears would follow-up with us and provide a new unit. Today is Oct 30th and we have received no follow-up. We have been without a working unit for 6 weeks in our family of 6 in the middle of a pandemic when we are forced to eat every meal at home....with only food that can be stored in a cooler. This is absolutely unacceptable customer service and I have been forced to begin filing a complaint with the BBB.
    GAINESVILLE, FL
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEBRA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on October 31, 2020