Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 281 Reviews
  1. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not show up for last appointment!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gerald,we are sorry to hear you didn't have Sears Technician show up for your service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS socail Care on January 22, 2020
  2. Could not find the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person could not find the issue on either the leaking washer or the gas dryer. The suggested parts to fix the issues did not correct the issues. Not happy.
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ron, did a very good job diagnosing and repairing our heater. He gave us helpful tips for the homeowner.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service and good response to request time. It

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly figured out problem with my washer.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. knew what to do-he should after not doing it right first time

    Overall rating

    see details
    same as above
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled preventative maintenance on my washer and dryer. The technician was in my house less than 18 minutes. Did not even clean the filters. Total waste of my time waiting for the arrival and the expense associated with the maintenance agreement. Technician even suggested they use the vacuum cleaner on the dryer. The vacuum was never turned on...
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent. Price was higher than I expected.
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very good to have in the house, quickly took care of our problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was perhaps the best service I've had from Sears contract. Well done.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Charged ridiculous amount for 15 minute repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears had the nerve to charge me over $200 in labor costs for a 15 minute repair to my dryer.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. It took three no shows for some one to show up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did his best to solve problem but could have had more experience with garage door openers.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse