Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 285 Reviews
  1. Poorest experience in a refrigerator repair service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The use of Sears Home Services (SHS) was a total disappointment!!! More that 25 days elapsed waiting for the delivery of parts required to carryout the repair of our refrigerator. Repeated calls to their Customer Service line could not responded to our queries as to who was tracking the parts and where they were in the pipeline. Additionally, we notified SHS that these were parts that were readily available via Amazon with 2-day delivery. We were left with no alternative but to cancel the repair order, order the parts ourselves, and subsequently repaired the refrigerator ourselves. We will never again use SHS!!!
    GARNET VALLEY, PA
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alfredo, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience with sears home service. We apologize more for having lost a valuable member.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called you.
    W BRANDYWINE, PA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came out to clean my dryer was prompt and efficient. He explained what he was going to do and proceeded to do it as fast as he could. I believe my dryer is working better now than before he performed his work.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Wednesday and greatly pleased
    CLAYMONT, DE
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not show up for last appointment!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gerald,we are sorry to hear you didn't have Sears Technician show up for your service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS socail Care on January 22, 2020
  6. Could not find the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person could not find the issue on either the leaking washer or the gas dryer. The suggested parts to fix the issues did not correct the issues. Not happy.
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  7. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ron, did a very good job diagnosing and repairing our heater. He gave us helpful tips for the homeowner.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your review and the feedback it greatly appreciated, we take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 28, 2020
  8. Great service and good response to request time. It

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly figured out problem with my washer.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. knew what to do-he should after not doing it right first time

    Overall rating

    see details
    same as above
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled preventative maintenance on my washer and dryer. The technician was in my house less than 18 minutes. Did not even clean the filters. Total waste of my time waiting for the arrival and the expense associated with the maintenance agreement. Technician even suggested they use the vacuum cleaner on the dryer. The vacuum was never turned on...
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse