Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 315 Reviews
  1. Nice Repairman, unhappy result

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman who came to service my old machine was very nice, but unfortunately the machine is so old that he informed me the part I need to make it work again is no longer available.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terry was great
    WEST GROVE, PA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Harry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  3. A fireball came out of my oven!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My guy could not explain why a fireball shot out of my electric oven. He inspected my oven and told me nothing was wrong with it, just needs to be cleaned and gave me instructions on how so clean it. So far so good. While it was communicated to me that he’d be an hour late I still wasn’t thrilled about waiting all day. He was not the most courteous of work people. He wasn’t mean he just wasn’t overly nice either.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Allison, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  4. VERY GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    HAPPY I USED THE SERVICE.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 07, 2021
  5. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend service!
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  6. Extremely knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding performance
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    George did a great job and was kind and efficient
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob, our technician, was outstanding. He was knowledgeable and courteous.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hudson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 29, 2021
  9. Awesome, very professional & knowledgeable service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that showed up was the best i have every experienced. He rebuilt the frig and it worked when he was done!! A real professional. Make sure you don't loose him.
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  10. good man , knew his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    this man was on time , vert nice , knew his stuff, solved the problem and also gave me tips what to look for, i would request him again if i need this service
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021