Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 288 Reviews
  1. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    After repair man left I did a large load of clothes and what was wrong and supposed to be fixed wasn't. Then I did small load and same thing. Washer did not drain or spin, as before. Plus I now have a leak. Had to call for another appointment and still lots of dirty clothes.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. 8

    Overall rating

    see details
    He didn't say much. He did his job and got out.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi NANCY ,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very amiable...knowledgeable service man...work well done.
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. HE DID AN AMAZING JOB

    Overall rating

    see details
    HE CAME AND WENT RIGHT TO WORK.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  5. Great service, friendly and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    It would've been nice if we had received a follow up message that our technician was delayed after an email told us he'd be at our house around 10:45 (he arrived at 1:30), but he was technically still within the promised 10-2 window, and once he got started he was great. Very professional, explained everything clearly about the repair and our warranty. BA better experience than we anticipated, based on Sears' current situation.
    Wilmington, DE
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called you.
    W BRANDYWINE, PA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came out to clean my dryer was prompt and efficient. He explained what he was going to do and proceeded to do it as fast as he could. I believe my dryer is working better now than before he performed his work.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Wednesday and greatly pleased
    CLAYMONT, DE
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not show up for last appointment!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gerald,we are sorry to hear you didn't have Sears Technician show up for your service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS socail Care on January 22, 2020
  10. Could not find the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person could not find the issue on either the leaking washer or the gas dryer. The suggested parts to fix the issues did not correct the issues. Not happy.
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020