Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 309 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    George did a great job and was kind and efficient
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob, our technician, was outstanding. He was knowledgeable and courteous.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hudson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 29, 2021
  3. Awesome, very professional & knowledgeable service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that showed up was the best i have every experienced. He rebuilt the frig and it worked when he was done!! A real professional. Make sure you don't loose him.
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  4. good man , knew his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    this man was on time , vert nice , knew his stuff, solved the problem and also gave me tips what to look for, i would request him again if i need this service
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  5. Still not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came and took all the parts I received in package deliveries. He said he was instructed to do so by his manager. He suggested I will be receiving a replacement cooktop. I have no info stating so. cooktop has not worked since August 2020.
    SAINT GEORGES, DE
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mark, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that you have been approved for replacement under Service Order #43929710. As your product is covered under protection agreement, I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836 between Mon-Fri 7:00am – 9:00pm and Sat 7:00am - 7:00pm Central Time.
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  6. Very prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My gas furnace backup to heat pump was starting and stopping multiple times before finally staying on. The service tech checked the furnace quickly and found nothing wrong. the heat pump was not checked. My only negative comment is the high cost for this service. $204.00.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI pwarwick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  7. Pointless

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been having the same problem for years. This time, Sears sent out a different subcontractor who had no idea of my history (not his fault) or the fact that it was a stacked washer/dryer. So he was not able to even look at it because he needed another person to separate the dryer from the washer. Sears is so disappointing.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service rep came on time and completed service on dryer.
    ASTON, PA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  9. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech kept me posted on ETA. Very courteous and professional.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  10. My oven/range is not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same problem is still happening...turned on oven at 4:13 pm...I'm writing this at 4:36 pm and the oven is only at 270 degrees.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020