Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 304 Reviews
  1. Very prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My gas furnace backup to heat pump was starting and stopping multiple times before finally staying on. The service tech checked the furnace quickly and found nothing wrong. the heat pump was not checked. My only negative comment is the high cost for this service. $204.00.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI pwarwick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Pointless

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been having the same problem for years. This time, Sears sent out a different subcontractor who had no idea of my history (not his fault) or the fact that it was a stacked washer/dryer. So he was not able to even look at it because he needed another person to separate the dryer from the washer. Sears is so disappointing.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service rep came on time and completed service on dryer.
    ASTON, PA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  4. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech kept me posted on ETA. Very courteous and professional.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  5. My oven/range is not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same problem is still happening...turned on oven at 4:13 pm...I'm writing this at 4:36 pm and the oven is only at 270 degrees.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  6. Totally overrated!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have yet to receive the $250 service. It’s been 3 days and I haven’t received the diagnostic report. I contacted Sears where the service person had no idea what I was requesting (diagnostic report) and would not transfer me to another rep or supervisor for me to explain to them what I need. This will be the last time that I will use any Sears service.
    WEST GROVE, PA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theresa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GREGORY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GREGORY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  9. Called before arriving and arrived on time. Then called back after service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called before arriving and arrived on time. Then called back after service.
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ralph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  10. Good service, left a mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did nice job servicing tractor, but left a huge mess of material cleaned from underside of deck in middle of driveway, no effort to clean up or even sweep into a pile.
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020