Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Accomplished the task

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got it done!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 26, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 26, 2023
  2. NOT FIXED

    Overall rating

    see details
    I already sent you my review. My review was not based on your technician; he was very pleasant. When he left our icemaker was working fine. But later, with the next dropping of ice cubes, the ice came out in large blocks of six or more "cubes" stuck together, and it's still doing it. Your technician was fine, but my problem is not solved. Please respond and send me a telephone number to call to settle this matter.
    BOOTHWYN, PA
    October 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great and the technician was very pleasant
    CLAYMONT, DE
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  4. Nice Repairman, unhappy result

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman who came to service my old machine was very nice, but unfortunately the machine is so old that he informed me the part I need to make it work again is no longer available.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terry was great
    WEST GROVE, PA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Harry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  6. A fireball came out of my oven!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My guy could not explain why a fireball shot out of my electric oven. He inspected my oven and told me nothing was wrong with it, just needs to be cleaned and gave me instructions on how so clean it. So far so good. While it was communicated to me that he’d be an hour late I still wasn’t thrilled about waiting all day. He was not the most courteous of work people. He wasn’t mean he just wasn’t overly nice either.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Allison, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  7. VERY GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    HAPPY I USED THE SERVICE.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 07, 2021
  8. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend service!
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  9. Extremely knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding performance
    KENNETT SQ, PA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    George did a great job and was kind and efficient
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021