Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 299 Reviews
  1. Totally overrated!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have yet to receive the $250 service. It’s been 3 days and I haven’t received the diagnostic report. I contacted Sears where the service person had no idea what I was requesting (diagnostic report) and would not transfer me to another rep or supervisor for me to explain to them what I need. This will be the last time that I will use any Sears service.
    WEST GROVE, PA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theresa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GREGORY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GREGORY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  4. Called before arriving and arrived on time. Then called back after service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called before arriving and arrived on time. Then called back after service.
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ralph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  5. Good service, left a mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did nice job servicing tractor, but left a huge mess of material cleaned from underside of deck in middle of driveway, no effort to clean up or even sweep into a pile.
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  6. Frigidaire refregirator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not getting help what we are looking for. Unable to explain the issue.
    CHADDS FORD, PA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ramakrishna, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost three weeks from my call to date of service, but the service person arrived in the scheduled time after calling to tell us he was on the way, was courteous and friendly, wore a mask (which not every service person arriving at my home has done), and diagnosed and fixed the problem efficiently.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi NM, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service
    CLAYMONT, DE
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Yemah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  9. Repair fixed but at a high cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed my dryer fixed ASAP and was able to get an appointment that afternoon, which I was extremely happy about. There was a $125 service fee for them to come out, which was a little higher than some other places but I was okay with that. My dryer needed a new igniter and the part with tax was about $91. However between the service call and labor (which was about $150) my bill was $383! I was not happy with that all being that the gentlemen was here less than a half hour. The technician was very nice but I would not call Sears again unless I absolutely needed to.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KBrown, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  10. Refrigerator still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bbbbppppo.
    AVONDALE, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020