Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 255 Reviews
  1. Service was poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been a customer for 25 years and the service is worse now than ever before
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it three times to repair your dryer. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  3. Ongoing rust to new appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine is fairly new and still under warranty. Noticed area where the bleach goes into started to rust. Sears came out stated that the bleach cause the rust. This shouldn’t happen because the area is made for bleach. Anyway they replaced the upper portion of washing machine. We stopped pouring bleach in the bleach component. Now notice the Lower portion from the upper part of machine is also rusting, called sears and the repair man stated area is rusted because the machine is dirty. Mind you it’s the same rust that the machine had previously just a different area. They don’t want to own up to fixing this problem because now it’s affecting the lower portion of machine. The repair man was very rude. It was raining that day, he was asked to put booties on before entering house. He was very disturbed refusing to do such. Then he came in stated that it’s dirt that’s casing the the machine to rust. The machine is not dirty. If it was dirty why did they replaced the upper portion the first time. It’s the same rust just now in a different area. How is it that you purchased warranty and then given slack when you have a problem. My mom was on the phone speaking with customer service regarding this issue, she got no where with the matter. They talked to her as if she had no sense and acted like the repair wasn’t out of line. Very unprofessional in so many levels.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that there have been issues with your washer. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  4. General Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seras has kept my "9 year" water heater in great shape for over 12 years!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. setting up appointment difficult

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service call went smoothly. However, setting up to get service was difficult. The person was difficult to understand and this was compounded by a bad connections.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ice Maker Replacement - Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, fast and efficient replacement of our Ice Maker.
    GARNET VALLEY, PA
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not take long to figure out what the issue was and fortunately had the part on the truck. Professional and knowledgeable and courteous. Happy we bought a Whirlpool at Sears .
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wait time for appointment disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was excellent but 2 week wait time to get appointment is disappointing and quite frankly, unacceptable for a voluntary paid service agreement!
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    October 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service Lacking

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited two weeks to get an appointment, for the technician to tell me he needed to order the part that I told the service representative they needed to order to fix my fridge. Technician then asked me if he sent the part, could I fix it myself or wait another thee weeks for service. Why do I even have an extended warranty?
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would be happy to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 22, 2018