Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited over a month to get AC fixed, part needed was in tech’s Truck for weeks. No one even attempted to provide customer service, no call back, emails, etc. Still waiting for Customer Solutions to address my issue, will they ever???
    UPPR CHICHSTR, PA
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. serviceman was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman was very knowledgeable clean and fast
    COATESVILLE, PA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Knew what he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    After studying the problem, Joe knew exactly how to fix it; he was courteous and soft-spoken
    WILMINGTON, DE
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part sent was defective. However your technician was able to recycle the dishwasher. Good work!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    August 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Satisfied with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad my parts finally arrived
    UPPR CHICHSTR, PA
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used for three appliances for maintenance and repair, FABULOUS
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. NOT TO HAPPY

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE A ISSUE THE TECH WAS GREAT UNTIL THE END HE NEVER TURNED THE REFRIGERATOR BACK ON I DID NOT NO HE FORGOT TO DO THIS I JUST HAD SURGERY AND WAS NOT IN THE KITCHEN TIL THE NEXT DAY EVERYTHING WAS WARM AND DEFROSTED I LOST ALOT OF FOOD MAYBE SOMEONE COULD CONTACT ME .
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person arrived around 4:30 PM. He explained what he was going to do. And he took care of my dishwasher. He was very nice and acted in a very professional manner.
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Assessment, BUT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Assessing the problem was complex and the most recent repairmen expertly figured out what was wrong. The first repairman wrongly assessed the problem as a control board. Assessing and repairing required near complete disassembly of the dryer. The new part was installed and the dryer functioned. However, soon after the repairmen left, under a full load, the dryer drum when rotating is making a loud noise. So, a 3rd repairmen is coming back soon to address.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse