Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 264 Reviews
  1. Excellent service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used for three appliances for maintenance and repair, FABULOUS
    HOCKESSIN, DE
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. NOT TO HAPPY

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE A ISSUE THE TECH WAS GREAT UNTIL THE END HE NEVER TURNED THE REFRIGERATOR BACK ON I DID NOT NO HE FORGOT TO DO THIS I JUST HAD SURGERY AND WAS NOT IN THE KITCHEN TIL THE NEXT DAY EVERYTHING WAS WARM AND DEFROSTED I LOST ALOT OF FOOD MAYBE SOMEONE COULD CONTACT ME .
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person arrived around 4:30 PM. He explained what he was going to do. And he took care of my dishwasher. He was very nice and acted in a very professional manner.
    GLEN MILLS, PA
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Assessment, BUT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Assessing the problem was complex and the most recent repairmen expertly figured out what was wrong. The first repairman wrongly assessed the problem as a control board. Assessing and repairing required near complete disassembly of the dryer. The new part was installed and the dryer functioned. However, soon after the repairmen left, under a full load, the dryer drum when rotating is making a loud noise. So, a 3rd repairmen is coming back soon to address.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Never Again!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a service repair appt. for 5/11/2019 between 8am and 12pm to have my washer fixed. I never received any communication between 8am and Noon, I called the 800# and I'm connected to an agent who is not in the USA who tells me that my appointment was changed to 2-4pm, obviously this isn't what was scheduled a week prior and told her this wouldn't work as I had afternoon plans. I asked to be connected with my technician to see what time they were arriving, she tells me she can't do that. I asked to be transferred to a agent in the USA, she tells me she can't do that. I ask for a supervisor, she would not transfer me, said one would call me back (which NEVER happened). I asked to be compensated and have the diagnostic fee waved due to their mess up, she would not accommodate me for the issue. She hung up on me because I told her I wasn't getting off the phone till she transferred me. I called back and the next person who isn't in the USA who answered hung up when I said that no tech had showed and the agent prior hung up on me... so she did also! I called back a THIRD time and this agent told me that no technician was assigned to my ticket because they didn't have one who was familiar with my repair! She said she sent a message to the dispatch team and someone would reach out to me. Around 1:10 I received a call a while later from a tech who said he was on his way. He said the call was just given to him and wasn't originally on his calendar. When he arrived he received a call from another tech, as I was sitting in the other room I hear him say that he was just given this call and he told the scheduling department this wasn't on his calendar, then he saw it was!?!? The tech wasn't very helpful when we asked if he found the issue he said "not really" he then said he couldn't find a leak, I told him it's been leaking for 5 months. I asked if it unbalanced he said "not really", He didn't have any answers and I had to request to have the suspension rods replaced.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  6. Over priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman showed up 45 minutes late....waited all afternoon...was disappointed with the cost
    WILMINGTON, DE
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt and did a great job with the diagnostic and repair.
    AVONDALE, PA
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Through examination it was discovered that my washer was fine. I have an electronic device on my water faucets that is faulty. The technician was unfamiliar with the device. Thus another delay. Off to the laundromat.
    WEST CHESTER, PA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service technician
    WILMINGTON, DE
    April 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been a customer for 25 years and the service is worse now than ever before
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019