Waterbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 301 Reviews
  1. everything was fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    rep was good
    CHESHIRE, CT
    April 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 06, 2022
  2. Efficient and friendly Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and got an appointment for two days out. Better than I expected.
    RIVERTON, CT
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  3. Technician Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the work leading up to technician arriving we extremely difficult and frustrating and that part something I would rather not repeat.
    WASHINGTON, CT
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 27, 2021
  4. My service was completed, but left to feel the customer was never a priority but instead a burden.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On my first scheduled appointment I waited all day only to be called at 4pm told they had to reschedule. For my second appointment I was scheduled with a 4:30 eta that changed to 5, 5:30, then 6:02? When the tech finally did arrive shortly before 6, he told me he almost canceled again. When I told him I already got rescheduled once, he told me I got screwed! After his sales pitch to fix things not broken, the actual repair took about 5 minutes with a simple adjustment. Not at all worth the almost $200 I was charged.....never again!
    BETHANY, CT
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Francis, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on November 13, 2021
  5. Poor service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person to us Sears no longer made parts for this year refrigerator. Never checked to see if any electricity was going to the lights in the refrigerator. Pay $115.00 service charge. A day lasted we lost electricity and surprise when the electricity came back on we had lights in our refrigerator.
    NEW HARTFORD, CT
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Earl, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2021
  6. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike diagnosed what was wrong. Even though I needed a new washer, he was very friendly, courteous and professional and very well educated on what the problem was! Thank you Mike.
    NAUGATUCK, CT
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tammy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  7. Super-skilled Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator freezer working perfectly.
    TORRINGTON, CT
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  8. Excelent SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS SERVICE IN THE FUTURE
    TERRYVILLE, CT
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Federick, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  9. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgeable technician
    BURLINGTON, CT
    September 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ronnie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a terrible problem with water coming out of the washer.. It was much more than a leak. Before I made an appt. with Sears, I had two washing machine repairmen, one plumber who fiddled around, and another plumber who was able to conclusively identify the washing machine as the problem. After all of it, the problem persisted. It was maddening. The Sears repairman was able to find the problem and--joy of joys--fixed it. Thank you, Sears. I will be calling you again.
    CHESHIRE, CT
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 24, 2021