Waterbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Absolute WORST call center

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am beyond frustrated with Sears Appliance repair call center. It has to be the all time worst. Excessive hold times, representatives clearly reading from a script. They also REFUSE to let you speak to a supervisor and promise callbacks from their executive response team that never happen. I went without my freezer in the summer for over a month. I had the parts for 2 weeks and they refused to prioritize my service appointment. The techs are great. Too bad the call center is so bad
    BEACON FALLS, CT
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the responsive service and quality of repair by Sears Home Service. The tech was professional and completed the work quickly and efficiently
    OXFORD, CT
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I was very pleased with the responsive service and quality of repair by Sears Home Service. The tech was professional and completed the work quickly and efficiently
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  3. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again and again.
    TORRINGTON, CT
    March 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony ran a bit late but kept in touch with us in a timely manner. Very courteous, good work and went beyond our expectations.
    PLANTSVILLE, CT
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    WOODBURY, CT
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not a good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed!
    WATERBURY, CT
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Fredes, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  7. Service person was very nice but the price quoted to fix it was outrageous and I will never use Sears again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The four hour window is rediculouse.
    CHESHIRE, CT
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sorry to hear the pricing was too high for the repair.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    friendly and knowledgeable
    SEYMOUR, CT
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super service very nice technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was very conscience and really went out of his way to make certain my issue was addressed. Very please with his service and happy that Sears maintains such good workers. I sure hope you compensate them adequately for representing your company so well.
    PLYMOUTH, CT
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and was able to deal with the problem in a professional manner.
    HAMDEN, CT
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse