Waterbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 294 Reviews
  1. Excelent SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS SERVICE IN THE FUTURE
    TERRYVILLE, CT
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgeable technician
    BURLINGTON, CT
    September 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ronnie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a terrible problem with water coming out of the washer.. It was much more than a leak. Before I made an appt. with Sears, I had two washing machine repairmen, one plumber who fiddled around, and another plumber who was able to conclusively identify the washing machine as the problem. After all of it, the problem persisted. It was maddening. The Sears repairman was able to find the problem and--joy of joys--fixed it. Thank you, Sears. I will be calling you again.
    CHESHIRE, CT
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  4. Awesomw

    Overall rating

    see details
    This the 2nd time in two weeks that I used Sears Home Services. Both experiences were excellent. In each case, the repairman was clearly knowledgeable and polite, taking care to explain what was going on. Sears will be my go to service for repairs from now on.
    CHESHIRE, CT
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with this service
    OXFORD, CT
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charmaine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service a few days ago and was very impressed
    OXFORD, CT
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charmaine, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  7. Helpful and speedy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were pleased with the timeliness and communication on the part of the repairman. He diagnosed the problem and, after a bit of discussion, helped us realize that a repair would cost more than the washer was worth. Time for a new one!
    MIDDLEBURY, CT
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanne Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 02, 2021
  8. Great service-poor communication from Sears by email

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service great! I DO NOT appreciate the email sent saying the technician was not coming until between 5:30 and 7 pm!!!!! I was scheduled for 1-5. I left the house to go grab groceries and was 15minutes from home. The technician called and said he was 1/2 hour out!! I had to turn around and go home!
    CHESHIRE, CT
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the routine maintenance ....The technician was efficient. He did not pull the refrigerator out to check the coils because it was clean around the refrigerator. What if I was one of those people that clean for the technician. Front panel replacement. Did not get the water hose back in the holder. They are coming back to fix (this is a common mistake). Currently the water does not lone up to fill bottles. Waiting for a call back for an appointment
    NEW HARTFORD, CT
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luke, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very glad i used this service & will if & will i need it on my other appiances
    BEACON FALLS, CT
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Josep for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 13, 2021