Waterbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 286 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the routine maintenance ....The technician was efficient. He did not pull the refrigerator out to check the coils because it was clean around the refrigerator. What if I was one of those people that clean for the technician. Front panel replacement. Did not get the water hose back in the holder. They are coming back to fix (this is a common mistake). Currently the water does not lone up to fill bottles. Waiting for a call back for an appointment
    NEW HARTFORD, CT
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luke, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very glad i used this service & will if & will i need it on my other appiances
    BEACON FALLS, CT
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Josep for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 13, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    If only their products worked as well as the service
    BEACON FALLS, CT
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  4. awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2/1/2 months going back and forth with wrong parts and parts that didn't fit to fix my dishwasher.
    BARKHAMSTED, CT
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 22, 2020
  5. refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    effieiecnt and honest, cant ask for more than that
    WATERBURY, CT
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  6. Stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    honest evaluation
    WATERBURY, CT
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chester, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  7. Dishwaher

    Overall rating

    see details
    straightforward and honest
    WATERBURY, CT
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I first called Samsung to have my refrigerator repaired. It took them two days to get a service dealer to get back to me to schedule a service call. They then told me to call another service dealer because they could not schedule a repair. They said I could wait for 14 days to try and schedule an appointment. I called Sears on Thursday and the scheduled an appointment for Monday. Thank you Sears! The service technician was polite and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to call them again.
    THOMASTON, CT
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JANICE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 08, 2020
  9. Prompt and reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called twice in a month and both times the technician was knowledgeable and efficient.
    WATERBURY, CT
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Nancy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was polite, personable, and knowledgeable. He diagnosed and repaired the refrigerator and explained what he was doing. I am very happy with the service.
    SEYMOUR, CT
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020